Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

shindreel
post Jul 24 2014, 12:40 PM

I've planned a trip to Japan from the 10th till the 25th of August rclxm9.gif . Will be backpacking solo. I just need some advice from sifus here as to whether it is better to withdraw a lump some of money before I go there or should I withdraw from ATMs over there? What works out better? thanks
shindreel
post Jul 24 2014, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 24 2014, 01:58 PM)
Bad call.......Bon Odori week. Alot shop will closed and full of people. Ticket will be all sold out.  Bad week for travel to Japan

I just realized that, but unfortunately I've already reserved all my bookings and tickets...i'll just have to make the best of it
shindreel
post Jul 24 2014, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 24 2014, 04:19 PM)
If you got City hopping like Tokyo to Osaka...good luck for you...The Ticket will be very extremely hard to get
From Osaka i'm making my way down to Kobe then will head on upwards to Aomori stopping at Kyoto, Nara, Nagoya, Takayama, Shirakawa-go, Nagano and Tokyo. Hopefully I can get seats on the Shinkansen unsure.gif
shindreel
post Jul 24 2014, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 24 2014, 07:34 PM)
Hard...very hard. 
Have to plan B which is more higher chances
Willer Express night bus
I already booked all my accomodation cry.gif cry.gif hope things work out somehow sweat.gif
shindreel
post Jul 24 2014, 11:08 PM

Guys, just wanna ask. If I only want to buy the JRpass for my last week in japan. How would I activate it? do I still activate it the moment I enter Japan or do I activate it at the beginning of the my last week in Japan
shindreel
post Jul 25 2014, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(nasizwan @ Jul 24 2014, 11:30 PM)
the latter.
Thanks smile.gif

0.0197sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:52 AM