Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

kehadapan
post Oct 2 2014, 07:47 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Sep 30 2014, 05:18 PM)
Yes i am prepare for it...Winter wub.gif was hoping for snow.... wub.gif

now i need to arrange where should i go since i will arrive at nagoya31jan and depart from osaka 6th feb
hey bro lets meet. i will be in osaka from 1st until 8th feb lol brows.gif
kehadapan
post Oct 3 2014, 09:12 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 3 2014, 09:28 AM)
sure no problem.... when are u going?
1st feb then 8th balik lo

staying in osaka by the way
kehadapan
post Oct 6 2014, 05:14 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 6 2014, 05:09 PM)
sudah plan where to stay or where to go?
sudah plan and sudah book lol

will be going with my GF by the way
kehadapan
post Oct 6 2014, 05:23 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 6 2014, 05:18 PM)
i already book airticket but stay and all those havent book...vy confusing  rclxub.gif
how many days u will be there ? refer to japan guide for guidance in osaka and kyoto.

for accomodation, u can look in airbnb. make sure book it quick, save u alot of hassle.
i once pay for RM370 for 1 week stay in shinagawa tokyo, quite a deal i guess.
not that far from city centre also.
kehadapan
post Oct 6 2014, 05:32 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 6 2014, 05:26 PM)
planning maybe 2 days in nagoya 2 days in kyoto and 2 days in osaka hmm.gif

as for accomodation..i dunno what to expect and how far is it from LRT hmm.gif
nagoya ?
u land in nagoya and fly to kl from osaka ?

how u gonna plan ? u better plan it carefully bro.
that is quite a rush for me.
kehadapan
post Oct 6 2014, 05:43 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 6 2014, 05:35 PM)
yes land in nagoya ...then fy back to kl from osaka

i thought the distance between nagoya and osaka is near only..even from kyoto also near hmm.gif

hope i am not wrong
osaka and kyoto is near..
iinm nagoya and kyoto also not that far via shinkansen

Nagoya and Kyoto are major stations on the JR Tokaido Shinkansen. Nozomi trains require about 35 minutes to reach Nagoya from Kyoto, while Hikari and Kodama trains take between 40 and 60 minutes.

The regular one way fare from Kyoto to Nagoya is 5070 yen for a non-reserved seat and around 5500 yen for a reserved seat. The Japan Rail Pass is valid on Hikari and Kodama trains, but not on Nozomi trains.

This post has been edited by kehadapan: Oct 6 2014, 05:44 PM
kehadapan
post Oct 7 2014, 08:19 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
i plan to take bus from nagoya to kyoto then shinkansen from kyoto to osaka

by the way , will u prepare winter clothing ?
have u book ur room?
can share where are u going in Osaka?
yes take a bus. it is cheaper that way.

winter clothing ? i just prepare sweater and stuff.
no long johns, no boots. only sweater, gloves, shirts, jeans, and normal shoes.

yes i booked my room, in Osaka of course.

my osaka plan

kehadapan
post Oct 8 2014, 08:03 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 8 2014, 01:32 PM)
Thanks for sharing.....useful for me as a guide.
i plan to go to osaka central market for the fish auction laugh.gif
btw i plan to purchase airasia flatbed...but it will only inform me 4 hours b4 flight... sad.gif
still struggling wherether to get it or not cause my flight to nagoya is 12am msia time ...reach there 7am
depends. once i sleep, i really dont care much.
sleep whole flight until touch down prep, then i wake up.
kehadapan
post Oct 12 2014, 12:21 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Oct 11 2014, 08:10 PM)
Actually there are a few Sukiyas in Malaysia. I know there's one in Kota Damansara.
and in pavillion KL
kehadapan
post Jan 3 2015, 09:57 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2015, 07:20 PM)
I just bought my flight ticket via AA, not exactly cheap. Plus luggage and what not around RM 1600 but I save on accommodation. I will stay at my friend's place in Tokyo and another friend's place in Kobe. I will travel to Osaka and Kyoto from her place everyday. biggrin.gif 9 days of accommodation is basically solved. biggrin.gif
Now need to do homework as I will still travel alone, my friends will be working... smile.gif
i am assuming you stay at Kobe and goes to Kyoto/Osaka ?

kehadapan
post Jan 3 2015, 10:13 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2015, 10:04 PM)
Yes, her place is 40 mins from Osaka and an hour from Kyoto.
Every morning wake up early, she goes to work and I'm out to explore as well. biggrin.gif
hmm from your previous post, you booking a flight that will land on NRT.

so lemme get this straight, Tokyo - Kobe (Osaka/Kyoto), then Kobe - Tokyo (Tokyo) ?

maybe we can meet up. i will travel to Osaka/Kyoto from 2 Feb - 4 Feb with my girlfriend icon_rolleyes.gif
kehadapan
post Jan 3 2015, 11:14 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2015, 10:55 PM)
There's another forummer and his friend also will be there that time. We can try to meet up.  laugh.gif
Mine is 30th Narita, 3rd leave Tokyo for Kobe. 7th coming back to Malaysia via KIX Osaka. Not going back to Tokyo anymore.
sounds great. lemme summon Tiffany Hwang for possible meetup.
kehadapan
post Jan 7 2015, 11:48 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Jan 7 2015, 09:44 PM)
my itinary is jan 31 - feb 1 nagoya

feb 1-3 kyoto

feb 3- 6 osaka
fruitie, this is Tiffany's plan.

mine is feb 1-3 kyoto, the rest until 9 feb is osaka

how about yours ?
kehadapan
post Jan 8 2015, 12:01 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 7 2015, 11:59 PM)
Mine will be 30-3 Tokyo. 3-7 Osaka, Kyoto and Kobe. I have no plan yet, so flexible. However I will need to come from Kobe everyday. laugh.gif
okay, lets try to meet on 3 feb in kyoto, at night. a group dinner.
i dont want to disturb your plan on day part.
kehadapan
post Jan 8 2015, 12:07 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2015, 12:03 AM)
Actually I'm kinda OK for day and may not be that OK for night. laugh.gif I'm staying at my friend's apartment and she only comes home after work at night, so I wanna spend more time with her. If you get what I mean. blush.gif

3rd in Kyoto is not a good time for me as I will reach Osaka on that day with my luggage. blush.gif Osaka is nearer to her place compared to Kyoto. tongue.gif
ah really ? actually we rented apartment in shimoshinjo area, in Osaka also lol.
nevermind, i try to discuss this matter with my gf first, and to see our plan on 3 feb.
kehadapan
post Jan 11 2015, 12:25 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Jan 11 2015, 12:21 PM)
for those exploring Osaka, check out the Amazing Osaka Pass
it may help you save quite a lot if you are planning to visit areas that's covered by it
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
yes, i planned to buy it for my Osaka trip. save quiet alot on transportation and entrance fee.
kehadapan
post Jan 11 2015, 12:39 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2015, 12:31 PM)
Thanks for the great tips. Add another idea now.

I wanna get Pasmo, Kansai Thru Pass and Amazing Osaka pass to cover for my whole Japan trip. Should be more than enough right?  laugh.gif
I will take Shinkansen from Tokyo to Osaka and get whatever passes I want first before going to my friend's place. She just confirmed to me it's 5 mins from Nagata station. biggrin.gif

Considering Kansai Thru pass covers 3 days max, I will complement it with 2 days Amazing Osaka pass. hmm.gif
I'll be in Kansai from 3rd to 7th. smile.gif Will fly back from Osaka.
if you exploring Kyoto, consider to buy this also thumbup.gif

http://www.insidekyoto.com/special-kyoto-b...n-subway-passes
kehadapan
post Jan 11 2015, 01:05 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 11 2015, 12:55 PM)
Kansai thru pass already cover it
ah isee hmm.gif sweat.gif

0.0517sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:23 AM