Introducing: M3 Freeware Video Converter, w900, k800, w800, w600, w550, w300, k610

TSiori57
post Aug 16 2006, 11:08 PM, updated 19y ago

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

904sh ipod K610 K750 K800 M600 P990 UIQ3safe W300 W550 W600 W800 W810 W850 W900 W950 Z610 or equivalent phones with same resolution or similar hardware etc... other phones beside sony ericsson may also use this program however u have to set the resolution etc yourself to the closest one

Introducing

M3 Freeware Video Converter

One of the best converter that gives the best video quality in just a few clicks, very user friendly and "lazy" friendly... fully automated

but the install process a bit mafan... and need to install microsoft .net framework 2.0 which i don't like that much also but anyway..

here's a step to step guide to get it on and working...once u get it to work you can easily convert any of your favourite videos to high (if not best) quality mobile video on earth

1. Download and Install Microsoft .NET Framework Version 2.0 (dotnetfx.exe)
dotnetfx
2. Download and Install M3
M3-0.8.9.8-Installer.exe (url might change if new version is out, go to esato board for any news of M3 and the link for the latest version)
the program also has auto update function so no worry
3. go to this page and click "i agree" to download the codec...
nero digital
Unzip and put neroaacenc.exe in c:\program files\m3\bin

This post has been edited by iori57: Apr 15 2007, 10:46 PM
oneeleven
post Aug 16 2006, 11:38 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Aug 16 2006, 11:08 PM)
but the install process a bit mafan... and need to install microsoft .net framework 2.0 which i don't like that much also but anyway..
the program still in beta stage, and the programmer is updating it quite frequently that fixes bugs etc.
Free "SUPER ©" @ erightsoft.com doesn't have such problems. Compare & let us know if any advantages here.

allvin
post Aug 16 2006, 11:52 PM

4,506 posts

Well, i had mention this in some phones thread, i think k750 and k800 thread.

The only advantage is the video quality. No software like "SUPER" can complete in this m3 app in terms of high video quality. This app is using the same method as this thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=280116 or http://www.vapulus.com/w900i

One of the forumer from esato forum, write this small app. So far, it don't support mkv format. It's a great app for users who want high quality video in a few clicks smile.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Aug 16 2006, 11:53 PM
TSiori57
post Aug 16 2006, 11:53 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

i used Super, xilisoft, imTOO and this and this one has the highest quality with around the same file size... and its easiest to use

the others are also good, and lots of settings can be customized so you might get the same quality as M3 if you know what to set, however after compared super with xilisoft and imTOO, i found that xilisoft and imTOO are actually same (i think one of them is a clone of the other with more/less functions, if you use two of them you'll know what i mean) and generally with most of the settings same, xilisoft/imTOO has better quality than super, however super can still be customized to have better quality, overall M3 wins in terms of quality with almost the same settings and file size
if you're lazy and not quite sure which settings to use, use M3 to get the best quality without setting anything
for people who prefer their on settings, M3 is still very customizable , or u can just use Super/xilisoft/imtoo or other converters (let me know if you found a good one)
jcwc84
post Aug 21 2006, 12:34 AM

56 posts

wao. sounds interesting. i will try it. thanks.
Peisqo
post Aug 22 2006, 03:02 PM

5 Star Member !!
900 posts

hmm link from number 1 seems to be broken ?
jcwc84
post Aug 22 2006, 06:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Peisqo @ Aug 22 2006, 03:02 PM)
hmm link from number 1 seems to be broken ?
dotnetfx.exe

here. get it.
jcwc84
post Aug 22 2006, 07:30 PM

56 posts

iori57, how u set this one for video configuration.

This post has been edited by jcwc84: Aug 22 2006, 07:30 PM
TSiori57
post Aug 22 2006, 08:58 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(jcwc84 @ Aug 22 2006, 07:30 PM)
iori57, how u set this one for video configuration.
you don't have to touch anything here if you not really know what you are doing, at the basic options tab just choose your file, your phone model, click convert and viola

most of the time works just fine
jcwc84
post Aug 23 2006, 03:11 AM

56 posts

yea. confirm. this softwre works! better den super cause its output format is mp4. super can concert into 3gp but its mp4 doesn't support for SE. but M3 convert some format to mp4. The video and sound quality damn good. No lagging. Size a bit larger only. Thanks yea iori57.
Peisqo
post Aug 23 2006, 01:50 PM

5 Star Member !!
900 posts

link 3 pulak not working now lol
allvin
post Aug 23 2006, 04:25 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jcwc84 @ Aug 23 2006, 04:11 AM)
yea. confirm. this softwre works! better den super cause its output format is mp4. super can concert into 3gp but its mp4 doesn't support for SE. but M3 convert some format to mp4. The video and sound quality damn good. No lagging. Size a bit larger only. Thanks yea iori57.
Hmm.. i think some feature in super, which u active them. So the mp4 cant view in SE phone.

If u want even better quality, i suggest u select 2-passes. The conversion will be longer a lit bit biggrin.gif The video bitrate u can adjust up to 180kbps for 176x144 resolution. Once the quality is better, of cos the file size will be bigger. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Peisqo @ Aug 23 2006, 02:50 PM)
link 3 pulak not working now lol
u mean nero digital codec right? Well, after u install m3, it will auto get nero digital codec once u launch the apps. Provided your pc is online smile.gif
vincent_ng86
post Aug 23 2006, 04:27 PM

1,659 posts

Does it convert rmvb file to avi?
jcwc84
post Aug 23 2006, 04:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Aug 23 2006, 04:27 PM)
Does it convert rmvb file to avi?
No. supported media -- avi, mpg, mpeg, dat, wmv.
allvin
post Aug 23 2006, 11:55 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jcwc84 @ Aug 23 2006, 05:31 PM)
No. supported media -- avi, mpg, mpeg, dat, wmv.
YEp! Only those format. That's the only downside. But i bet that guy will fix that issue, just have to wait cool.gif
Peisqo
post Aug 24 2006, 01:04 PM

5 Star Member !!
900 posts

walaw so much problem , when i install the 1st 1 they say need some microsoft blablabla .. wtf is all tat .. so 7 mafan
jcwc84
post Aug 25 2006, 03:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Peisqo @ Aug 24 2006, 01:04 PM)
walaw so much problem , when i install the 1st 1 they say need some microsoft blablabla .. wtf is all tat .. so 7 mafan
hahaha. really so mafan? i just install the dotnetfx.exe. Install M3 software. Then done. Then convert pretty leng leng's MV. May be u should try it several times. tongue.gif
allvin
post Aug 25 2006, 01:15 PM

4,506 posts

Peisqo, for high-quality, u need to sacrifice some effort, ok? biggrin.gif CHeer. Just install dot.fix. Everything will be fine
MADReaLJL
post Aug 26 2006, 01:30 PM

4,050 posts

i cant download the M3 software
anybody can upload it at rapidshare for me pls?
jcwc84
post Aug 26 2006, 03:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 26 2006, 01:30 PM)
i cant download the M3 software
anybody can upload it at rapidshare for me pls?
why cant? i can download it. or u try use download manager.
MADReaLJL
post Aug 27 2006, 12:58 AM

4,050 posts

owh.. juz downloaded it icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe the site down before
TSiori57
post Aug 28 2006, 06:23 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

glad you guys like it

in case the author also lowyat forum member, thank you for making such a great software smile.gif
MADReaLJL
post Aug 28 2006, 11:28 AM

4,050 posts

haha.. the quality is good
anyway i convert a 40 min movie
when it first start is good
but when 20 minutes the video is slower than audio
how to set huh?
GuyzNexDoor
post Aug 28 2006, 05:08 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Aug 23 2006, 04:25 PM)
If u want even better quality, i suggest u select 2-passes. The conversion will be longer a lit bit biggrin.gif The video bitrate u can adjust up to 180kbps for 176x144 resolution. Once the quality is better, of cos the file size will be bigger.  thumbup.gif
u mean nero digital codec right? Well, after u install m3, it will auto get nero digital codec once u launch the apps. Provided your pc is online smile.gif
How to change the resolution?? After installing this M3, it seems 320 X 240 @ 25 fps is the default setting.. The output size with this setting is very big, around 11,000 kb - 12,000 kb for 3 - 4 minutes songs. I would like to change to 176 X 144 resolution @ 20 fps. i have try to delete the number but cannot... sweat.gif sweat.gif
MADReaLJL
post Aug 28 2006, 05:52 PM

4,050 posts

change fon setting instead w900 to k750/w800
allvin
post Aug 28 2006, 10:21 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 28 2006, 12:28 PM)
haha.. the quality is good
anyway i convert a 40 min movie
when it first start is good
but when 20 minutes the video is slower than audio
how to set huh?
Hmm.. u using which phone? In that video, u got try play in pc? See whether it will occur or not? Sometimes it's your source file smile.gif

QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ Aug 28 2006, 06:08 PM)
How to change the resolution?? After installing this M3, it seems 320 X 240 @ 25 fps is the default setting.. The output size with this setting is very big, around 11,000 kb - 12,000 kb for 3 - 4 minutes songs. I would like to change to 176 X 144 resolution @ 20 fps. i have try to delete the number but cannot... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Which phone u using? Hmm... those size ain't big for me tongue.gif Anyway, just set to other model phone as MADReaLJL suggestion smile.gif
cspace
post Aug 28 2006, 11:32 PM

111 posts

Guys, I tried this fantastic tool and liked the results. The only complaint I have is that at Full Screen on my W810i it still has a line right at the bottom and far right which I presume belongs to my wallpaper in the background. Any way to make it TRULY full screen? The line is just 1 pixel wide...
MADReaLJL
post Aug 28 2006, 11:43 PM

4,050 posts

about the audio is not sync wif video, anyone know how to fix this
the video slow about 1.5 second la
allvin
post Aug 28 2006, 11:58 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 29 2006, 12:43 AM)
about the audio is not sync wif video, anyone know how to fix this
the video slow about 1.5 second la
U sure when u play in pc, the video and audio will sync? I just need to comfirm, ok?
MADReaLJL
post Aug 29 2006, 12:03 AM

4,050 posts

ermm.. hard to say.. my pc dun have audio out
built in sound prob
allvin
post Aug 29 2006, 12:58 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 29 2006, 01:03 AM)
ermm.. hard to say.. my pc dun have audio out
built in sound prob
Ouch!

Anyway, i ask that question cos' maybe your source file is VFR video, after conversion, the video will be out of sync. One of the way is by writing avs script in order to solve this problem. And i don't think u like that idea. whistling.gif

If your source file is not VFR, the problem is using too high video bitrate which sometimes can cause the video to be out of sync when playback in mobile phone. To overcome this, just simply reduce the video bitrate.

After you reduce the video bitrate, it's still the same. That's mean your source file is VFR which need avs script to fix that. Sorry, i dunno another method than using avs script. Btw, what your source file format? wink.gif
TSiori57
post Aug 29 2006, 08:22 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

MADReaLJL I'll help u ask the author see what he says
MADReaLJL
post Aug 29 2006, 05:37 PM

4,050 posts

ermm.. 160kbps considered high bitrate?
n what is VFR
my original video is in .wmv format
allvin
post Aug 29 2006, 06:01 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 29 2006, 06:37 PM)
ermm.. 160kbps considered high bitrate?
n what is VFR
my original video is in .wmv format
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Variable_frame_rate

Hmm... i suspect your source file is VFR smile.gif WMV, RM/RMVB and mkv, mostly the video inside is VFR.
MADReaLJL
post Aug 29 2006, 06:06 PM

4,050 posts

ooo.. thx
anyway 160kbps considered high?
allvin
post Aug 29 2006, 09:34 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 29 2006, 07:06 PM)
ooo.. thx
anyway 160kbps considered high?
For k750/w800 right? No high at all. 190kbps is consider high bitrate
jcwc84
post Aug 30 2006, 02:46 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(cspace @ Aug 28 2006, 11:32 PM)
Guys, I tried this fantastic tool and liked the results. The only complaint I have is that at Full Screen on my W810i it still has a line right at the bottom and far right which I presume belongs to my wallpaper in the background. Any way to make it TRULY full screen? The line is just 1 pixel wide...
i convert some mvs. only 1 appear like that. seems not perfect. not sure why. may be the source file?
donnyyeo
post Sep 2 2006, 02:19 PM

583 posts

M3 Video Converter doesn't support subtitles. I tried converting a video which has subtitles in .SRT format. How is make sure that the subtitles are included in the output MP4 videos?

Edit: Sorry, I got the answer. I just found the subtitle checkbox in M3 Video Converter.

This post has been edited by donnyyeo: Sep 2 2006, 02:56 PM
Peisqo
post Sep 3 2006, 12:12 AM

5 Star Member !!
900 posts

aiyoh mafan like crap .. i install the dotnetfix something then they say need microsoft window installer 3.0 ? wtf where to get .. my windows of coz ahem version .. can dl from microsoft.com ?
GuyzNexDoor
post Sep 3 2006, 12:53 PM

486 posts

Vry good software thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .. luv all d video... IMO, it depends on d source file. great input produce an excellent output..
allvin
post Sep 3 2006, 12:55 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Peisqo @ Sep 3 2006, 01:12 AM)
aiyoh mafan like crap .. i install the dotnetfix something then they say need microsoft window installer 3.0 ? wtf where to get .. my windows of coz ahem version .. can dl from microsoft.com ?
huh.gif that's weird. I using .net Framework 2.0 or dotnetfx2

Anyway, here's the link for dotnetfx3

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
KeonG118
post Sep 8 2006, 01:31 AM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

I've downloaded the M3, it's a very convenience converter! thumbup.gif
Will try the SUPER tomolo..

Thx for sharing.. biggrin.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 18 2006, 12:02 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wanna ask does this convertor can convert video biggerr than 100mb?
allvin
post Sep 18 2006, 06:34 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 18 2006, 01:02 PM)
wanna ask does this convertor can convert video biggerr than 100mb?
what u mean bigger than 100MB? So far, it don't support mkv container. As long as your source file is NOT mkv container, den it sure can convert smile.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 19 2006, 09:06 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Sep 18 2006, 06:34 PM)
what u mean bigger than 100MB? So far, it don't support mkv container. As long as your source file is NOT mkv container, den it sure can convert smile.gif
coz i try super convertor to convert file bigger than 100mb, its unable to do so...
allvin
post Sep 19 2006, 02:05 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 19 2006, 10:06 AM)
coz i try super convertor to convert file bigger than 100mb, its unable to do so...
True or not? I used super before. It can. I convert 600MB mkv into mp4. It successed convert smile.gif Maybe your source file not good or codec problem. There's many possibility why your conversion fail. cool.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 19 2006, 02:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Sep 19 2006, 02:05 PM)
True or not? I used super before. It can. I convert 600MB mkv into mp4. It successed convert smile.gif Maybe your source file not good or codec problem. There's many possibility why your conversion fail.  cool.gif
mine is avi file.... its fail to do so.... btw, i convert it to 3gp... NEway, ill try mp4.. see can or not
allvin
post Sep 19 2006, 08:12 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 19 2006, 03:23 PM)
mine is avi file.... its fail to do so.... btw, i convert it to 3gp... NEway, ill try mp4.. see can or not
i suspect might be your source file. U can try using other convertor. If it's still sama, that's mean your source file or your codec. Sometimes codec can cause that sort of thing. Believe me, i experience that before. Try re-install a fresh copy of k-lite codec or any other codec pack u like smile.gif
nbee
post Oct 2 2006, 08:25 PM

178 posts

can u giv me a link that i can check the updated ver of the shareware?
the forum is too messy, i mean Esato...
TSiori57
post Oct 3 2006, 02:07 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

latest version is M3-0.8.7.5-Installer.exe

unfortunately I also don't know what's the link that can check the updated version of the shareware...

cheers
allvin
post Oct 3 2006, 10:06 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Oct 2 2006, 09:25 PM)
can u giv me a link that i can check the updated ver of the shareware?
the forum is too messy, i mean Esato...
i don't think it's too mess. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 3 2006, 03:07 AM)
latest version is M3-0.8.7.5-Installer.exe

unfortunately I also don't know what's the link that can check the updated version of the shareware...

cheers
Yep! The only way is to go to that forum. They will post the latest link in esato.

Or

You can auto-update when u launch the M3 smile.gif
ahhann
post Nov 22 2006, 02:30 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

latest codec by Nero support convertion of RM file to MP4
great news smile.gif
TSiori57
post Dec 12 2006, 09:41 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

new version up smile.gif
must let everyone know about this great program
PetroToxin
post Dec 13 2006, 01:29 AM

1,179 posts

very good software... rclxms.gif

but some mp3 files just crashes the program for no reason though...... blink.gif
boris
post Dec 15 2006, 03:23 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

hi all, i have one question here:
in order to install m3, i need to install Microsoft .NET Framework n to do so, i need windows xp sp2... but i'm using windows xp sp1... is there any other way so i can install m3? thanx~!!
PetroToxin
post Dec 16 2006, 03:36 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Dec 15 2006, 03:23 PM)
in order to install m3, i need to install Microsoft .NET Framework n to do so, i need windows xp sp2... but i'm using windows xp sp1... is there any other way so i can install m3? thanx~!!
go update your windows to sp2... or you can try using it without .net framework

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/sp2/default.mspx
youngkies
post Dec 16 2006, 05:02 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Dec 15 2006, 04:23 PM)
install mic. net framework then.. it is about >100mb size..
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 20 2006, 09:54 PM

666 posts

urm.. i install it.. but after i click agree to the nero aac codec eula, 1 box come out..wt nothin..

any 1 can help?
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 23 2006, 01:56 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

i have found the latest version dy thumbup.gif
http://www.vapulus.com/w900i/M3-0.8.9.6-Installer.exe

Gen-X
post Dec 27 2006, 01:45 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

iori57, thanks for sharing this freeware.

Downloaded it and followed the instructions, and immediately could convert vcd into my Z610i smile.gif So easy to use.
Gen-X
post Dec 27 2006, 02:42 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

icon_question.gif when i first try the conversion i tested on a small DAT file (ad in the vcd) and it works fine. But just try to covert the movie from the same vcd and after conversion there's no sound but got the movie? rclxub.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 30 2006, 10:17 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Aug 16 2006, 11:08 PM)
w900, k800/k790, w800, k750, w810, w600, w550, w300, k610 or equivalent phones with same resolution or similar hardware etc... other phones beside sony ericsson may also use this program however u have to set the resolution etc yourself to the closest one

Introducing

M3 Freeware Video Converter
One of the best converter that gives the best video quality in just a few clicks, very user friendly and "lazy" friendly... fully automated

here's a step to step guide to get it on and working...once u get it to work you can easily convert any of your favourite videos to high (if not best) quality mobile video on earth

1. Download and Install Microsoft .NET Framework Version 2.0 (dotnetfx.exe)
dotnetfx
2. Download and Install M3
M3-0.8.9.1-Installer.exe (url might change if new version is out, go to esato board for any news of M3 and the link for the latest version)
the program also has auto update function so no worry
3. go to this page and click "i agree" to download the codec...
nero digital
Unzip and put neroaacenc.exe in c:\program files\m3\bin

the program still in beta stage, and the programmer is updating it quite frequently that fixes bugs etc.
International link down, having difficulties download the NeroDigital thingy.
Can anyone upload it to here or is there any other mirror to it??
evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2006, 06:11 PM

5,886 posts

Can it convert .flv to .3gp??
Doesn't work for me though.......tried converting .flv files but no output
tycheah_7
post Jan 6 2007, 02:18 AM

795 posts

I use imtoo converter... server me pretty well... Have not try this thing yet... Currently do not put videos to my phone d.. Put to my psp tongue.gif
jhlou
post Jan 9 2007, 07:46 AM

826 posts

Anyone using this Media Coder? http://mediacoder.sourceforge.net/download.htm

It's a freeware as well, which I prefer over Super. Tried converting rmvb file with Super and it ate 1.5Gb of my hdd. Don't have such problem with MediaCoder though.
PetroToxin
post Jan 14 2007, 05:56 PM

1,179 posts

Well... This is the most convenient converter I found so far.... rclxms.gif
Pumpkin_G
post Jan 15 2007, 09:55 PM

348 posts

err. regarding this m3 converter, i just tried downloading it from the specific website listed on the 1st page, but it turned out that the page cant be found.. is there a problem with tat page or is it just me? mind check it out TS? thx very much..
allvin
post Jan 15 2007, 10:30 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Pumpkin_G @ Jan 15 2007, 10:55 PM)
err. regarding this m3 converter, i just tried downloading it from the specific website listed on the 1st page, but it turned out that the page cant be found.. is there a problem with tat page or is it just me? mind check it out TS? thx very much..
Here you go..

Actually that link post at the 3rd page biggrin.gif Make sure you use proxy to dl it since the international link still down
Pumpkin_G
post Jan 15 2007, 11:20 PM

348 posts

hehehehe. thank you thank you very much allvin.. biggrin.gif will try it out right after its done.. biggrin.gif
speedguy10
post Jan 17 2007, 09:03 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 15 2007, 10:30 PM)
Here you go..

Actually that link post at the 3rd page biggrin.gif Make sure you use proxy to dl it since the international link still down
notworthy.gif think of give up this when link is dead. Luckily saw this.

TS pls update ur 1st post with this link. thumbup.gif
2kia
post Jan 23 2007, 04:09 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

geez, thx man! thought of installing other converter d too!
kyoko4eva
post Mar 13 2007, 02:33 PM

idle!
908 posts

any other alternative converter which doesn't require such installation process but doesn't lose out much in term of features/quality as in m3 ?
kInOzAwA
post Mar 14 2007, 02:00 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

i noticed that the link from the first page out of resources.. thanks to allvin for the new link biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
GuyzNexDoor
post Mar 27 2007, 12:54 AM

486 posts

Vapulus.com page has been suspended. Seems that we cannot download it anymore frem there. Anyone knows where else can i get the new version??
TSiori57
post Apr 15 2007, 10:50 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

updated first post with new link, should be ok now
kanzaki
post Apr 17 2007, 03:56 AM

81 posts

after i convert the file it turns out to be mpg4 file... does k800i support this type of file ? i tot k800i only supports 3gp video file.. if wad i say is rite... how do i convert my video into 3gp format instead of mpg4 ?
youngkies
post Apr 17 2007, 04:03 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(kanzaki @ Apr 17 2007, 03:56 AM)
after i convert the file it turns out to be mpg4 file... does k800i support this type of file ? i tot k800i only supports 3gp video file.. if wad i say is rite... how do i convert my video into 3gp format instead of mpg4 ?
mpeg4 works in k800i. just transfer it into the phone and see if it works?
kanzaki
post Apr 17 2007, 05:10 AM

81 posts

yeah it actually does...lol juz tat the video dun really fit the whole...anyway the quality is really good....thanx for this great app.
sir_impesto
post Apr 17 2007, 11:29 PM

729 posts

I have tried this software. It works really great compare to other converter. The compression of the video is not visible. Nice converter.... thumbup.gif

yitjuan
post Apr 19 2007, 10:35 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

i like it. i watch south park with my friends in the lecture halls instead of listening to the old chinese guy blab in a foreign accent now. smile.gif

but seriously, it's good. I like it a lot.
TSiori57
post Apr 26 2007, 01:07 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

hehe glad you all like it, i tested alot of converters and this one is still the best and easiest to use... that's why i'm sharing it
yenx
post May 1 2007, 05:28 PM

1,957 posts

unable to install Microsoft .NET Framework Version 2.0...
it said that Microsoft Installer 3.0 is needed
went to their webbies to download it but somehow they said that i cant..
*ahem version of windows sweat.gif
how to get the Microsoft Installer?
anyone ? sweat.gif notworthy.gif
chicaman
post May 1 2007, 06:33 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

nokia can use this?
allvin
post May 3 2007, 01:02 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 1 2007, 07:33 PM)
nokia can use this?
can. as long as you know what's your phone support up to how much the bitrate video and also the resolution wink.gif
DaViDcHiN
post May 9 2007, 11:30 PM

2,720 posts

What a nice program! I have been looking for it for so long!!!! Well done!

very easy!
Vincentmomo
post May 13 2007, 09:41 PM

420 posts

Hey bro, thanks for the converter. Its useful.
kyoko4eva
post May 13 2007, 11:44 PM

idle!
908 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ May 13 2007, 07:15 PM)
can someun recommend me a converter so that i can rip stuff from youtube and get it in a format suitable for my w810?
i use vixy.net to convert youtube videos into .avi, then i use SUPER to convert them into suitable form for my hp
kyoko4eva
post May 16 2007, 09:50 PM

idle!
908 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ May 15 2007, 10:55 PM)
if im using super, can u teach me how to use it to convert flv and avi files to a format suitable for a w810 please

after that jz drag the video u wanted to convert into the box below, and click encode
tajinder
post May 17 2007, 12:20 AM

132 posts

this only for mobile phones ar??
Snuffykl
post Jun 20 2007, 04:06 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

can someone send me this software ?heheh
arafat
post Jun 25 2007, 11:45 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

need to install the quick time?
i already got k-lite mega codec..
hosty
post Jun 30 2007, 03:03 AM

169 posts

I've installed M3 but 1 big problem.It closes down itself few seconds after i jus open it.Anyone experiencing this problem? How to solve it? sad.gif

Edit: M3 working,seems like ppl are also getting the prob due to the auto update function.Since the M3 didn't get any reply it closes itself.SO turn off ur internet only after you opened M3. smile.gif

Added on July 24, 2007, 8:19 pmI've jus installed M3 0.8.9.8 and getting ffdshow undetected problem - I have installed K lite codec pack FULL and ffdshow but still the problem is still there. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by hosty: Jul 24 2007, 08:19 PM

0.0461sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:31 AM