Good job on V2 joytest... Looking forward to more member shared links for info especially on modding n roms coz I dun read mandarin...
Huawei MediaPad X1 - Official Thread V2, Kitkat is here !! R002C234B007 Taiwan
Jul 6 2014, 09:44 AM
252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Good job on V2 joytest... Looking forward to more member shared links for info especially on modding n roms coz I dun read mandarin...
Jul 18 2014, 03:15 PM
wondering when the update for international version will arrive...
Uncle benny, any luck on your flasing the china 503L rom? |
Jul 22 2014, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(shah6630 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:25 AM) Finally root my X1.. root using kingo android root.. installed xposed framework, minminguard and app setting module (still testing working or not). To make xposed framework install on stock rom must edit build.prop find this line: ro.config.hwtheme=1 change to: ro.config.hwtheme=0 From 4pda.ru forum : Enabling the hidden settings by editing the path local.prop data/cust /prop : On mode gloves Append: ro.config.hw_glovemode_enabled = 1 On breaking the shutter sound option in the camera Append: ro.hwcamera.sound.muteable = true On the navigation panel folding Before the line to put ro.config.ShowNavigationBar = true # 2 and write some more lines: # Ro.config.ShowNavigationBar = true ro.config.hw_shownavisettings = true ro.config.hw_navigationbar = true i have test navigationbar folding on my stock 7D-501LV B002 and its working. 4pda.ru mediapad x1 forum : http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=564429&st=480 QUOTE(shah6630 @ Jul 18 2014, 12:57 AM) This is my build.prop with navi bar folding enable : Working great guys...thanx for the share...i dunno if its me but i think now the x1 seems to be operating smoother also all of a sudden after indid the build prop tweaks...#ro.config.ShowNavigationBar=true ro.config.hw_shownavisettings=true ro.config.hw_navigationbar=true Only enabled for xposed and hide navibuttons... |
Jul 22 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 22 2014, 07:19 PM) COC works fine...rooted u can use xx sumore..hehehe and batt life great so good for when u have clan war...Manga reading im using manga watcher...good and bright screen for reading... |
Jul 22 2014, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 22 2014, 09:20 PM) Rooted can use xx?Come teach me..hehe..currently playing on my N4. Do you think 10" or 7" good for reading manga?Still torn between 7" or 10" QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 22 2014, 09:22 PM) Like joytest mentioned, i carry both in my pocket all the time, one left one right...mediapad has been my daily driver coz my work sim is there...plus battery last so long, all my reading media and gaming is with this...To be honest im only worried about support in the long run...apart from this im happy with it... As a COC gamer, i think u know wats xx...jz root, download and install, then run download the add on and ure good to go...xx quite batt intensive so with the x1 i can play a coc session for about 3 to 4 hours non stop screen on... And my batt is still like 30% plus minus... This post has been edited by jwai85: Jul 23 2014, 12:12 AM |
Oct 23 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(hhng @ Oct 18 2015, 10:35 PM) hiĀ Thanx for the links on this. My Mediapad X1 is back in use again after a few months of neglect. Loving EMUI3.1, makes the Mediapad feel like a new device. I was already on B011, so it was a breeze to go to lollipop from there.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=56384204... For emui3.0 beta http://forum.xda-developers.com/huaw.../general/rom-t3226547 For emui3.1 lollipop beta Simple explanation on flashing china rom since we are using 501L the different between 501L and 503L is about the radio/modem hardware.. so basically we are going to FAKE our device to 503L dual sim with the developer Radio/modem for 501L The end of the day our device 501L will be shown as 503L so we can upgrade all the china rom Usually u will need to flash the 501L radio package that imitate our device to 503L after u flash the radio zip (mostly lesser than 50mb), den u will be allow to upgrade to 503L rom to update to lollipop u will have to update from 1)emui 2.3 to emui 3.0 kitkat using 2 file micro sd local update method 2)emui 3.0 kitkat to emui3.1 lollipop with similar method hope this clear This post has been edited by jwai85: Oct 23 2015, 11:47 AM |
Oct 27 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(hhng @ Oct 23 2015, 01:07 PM) grats... Cant really comment on the 4G as im using this as a secondary phone for work stuff... But battery life is definitely amazing and the phone in general is faster, perhaps feels like my internet is also faster/smoother great to hear that... just wanna get some feed back from ur 4g network.. everything ok? wifi strength is better in lollipop right? |
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:55 AM |