Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 9), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 08:01 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(allot77 @ Sep 29 2014, 11:42 PM)
mmm for DSL really don't have G&G? from the picture we have security system..?? but no G&G ..i i thought we did request and sign the form ..... blink.gif [attachmentid=4152695]
DSL presint 1 is F&G, fenced and guarded. Developer generously building0 the guard house, plus will set up the perimeter fencing for all the residents. They even provide security alarm.

Personally I think GnG and FnG actually no much diffrent.

But I pretty sure people will tell you they are different, coz true GnG is on strata title, with DMC signed. Plus the security features for GnG is enhanced, for example have CCTV monitoring system, intercom from guard house to the resident house, perimeter fencing got motion sensor, smart home relay syste, etc.

As usual, the more features you have, the higher the maintenance could be.

Personally, I think 6 feet solid fencing with dedicated 24/7 patrol already reasonably safe for SEH. If CCTV is required, JMC later can arrange to such facilities if majority residents agree with it..

The form that we signed during SPA signing is actually developer try to assist us apply approval to set up perimeter fencing and guard house from MPKJ.

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 30 2014, 08:02 AM
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 08:22 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Sep 30 2014, 08:18 AM)
Sam Gor, is it approved by MPKJ to build our perimeter fencing and guard house  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
SA told me more than 90% residents already signed and agree. Can't think of any reason MPKJ will reject it... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 08:35 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Sep 30 2014, 08:26 AM)
why 10% residents never support this proposal, its free  blush.gif
Yeah, its free, but some one will tell you, it is already included in the sale price. Even so, the developer shall build it, not like some developer like SHL, already charge sub sale price, poor connectivity and even wash hand for this kind of security issue.

I am belong to the group of 90%, dun understand the mindset of those 10%. You will never know how irrational and nasty a person could be, just like we have the mighty BBW in the SEH / EM thread as well... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 08:37 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 30 2014, 08:31 AM)
Samkor, what's the minimum threshold required?
What I have been told is 85%... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 08:44 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Sep 30 2014, 08:37 AM)
Alarm System provided oso... looks like no different with GnG concept
I think Presinct 1 is a good buy  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Personally, I really don't think it is much different. Even some existing housing also set up the FnG by the JMC themselves, don't think it will be a issue for a developer though...

Hahaha, BBW will tell you it is a bad buy, coz Semenyih projects all rubbish, ulu and need 2.5 hours to travel one way to KLCC... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 08:58 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Sep 30 2014, 08:47 AM)
Sam Gor, what is the different between GnG (EM) and FnG (SEH)?
can you enlighten us here?

Can we do external renovation at SEH?
The main difference is one is individual title (SEH) and one is strata title (EM). If for strata title, purchaser must sign DMC, which is legally recognized.

For SEH presint 1, I think it is no problem to do external renovation as it is individual title and handled by own JMC.

samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:09 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 30 2014, 08:50 AM)
not only BBW from SHL, the other guy from Gamuda also the same..

based on them only SHL and Gamuda provide best project, and the purchasers for SHL and Gamuda confirm are rich people and buy for own stay...and 100% full occupancy rate... rclxub.gif

the rest of developers especially sp setia and ecoworld, all projects are rubbish, all are flippers...
they really know how to syok sendiri... thumbup.gif
Just a cheapskate trick from a competitor SA, no facts but just "according to my ex boss said..." blah blah blah...

I also can make story by mentioning "according to someone's say" mah.... doh.gif

samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:11 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 30 2014, 09:10 AM)
Then what you want to talk jek? tongue.gif
One of the selling points of EM terrace is the back lane garden amd the linear garden.  Now SEH is going to have 10 theme parks, but I'm not too sure whether this is within or outside the fenced community - perhaps someone can pls enlighten?
Majority of these new theme parks will be inside the fenced area... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:14 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(yin1226 @ Sep 30 2014, 09:08 AM)
GnG is legally recognized, which is mean developer will sign a DMC with Purchaser and developer is committed to build a guard house and provide guard services with parameter fencing & boom gate, it can be access by card. maintenance fees is collected

FnG is just a selling point, basically developer doesn't commit to it. only parameter fencing and guard house will be provided after ccc. Boom gate usually is not allowed.

that's wat i understand....correct me if i'm wrong.  biggrin.gif
Not committed to it? It just depending on the developer lah. SHL for goodview heights really not commit to it, just build in some area and not perimeter fencing, wash hand and pass to the resident JMC, coz want to reap the maximum profit. SPS even help us to prepare the letter and provide a layout plan how the perimeter fencing should be constructed. No issue for SEH I presume.

Why boom gate is not allowed for FnG? Already do the fencing, boom gate definitely no problem lah. brows.gif brows.gif

samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:19 AM

15,454 posts

This the perimeter fencing layout plan for DSL presint 1.. Single point access... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

The developer really dedicated and commit to build it after obtain approval from MPKJ..

samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:23 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(yin1226 @ Sep 30 2014, 09:16 AM)
erm...by right cannot la....by left then I dunno... tongue.gif
hahaha... the different is strata and individual title...

strata is recognized by law, individual title is not. But the condition now is there are so many individual title housing also have boom gate, if the local authorities really strict to enforce, then I can say more than 80% of housing currently cannot have boom gate already..

Strata landed is a new concept and not many housing is adopted it yet in Malaysia..
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:27 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 30 2014, 09:19 AM)
yes. sp setia even provide the fencing perimeter plan already, should be no issue to get approval, mpkj is easilly apporve on this kind of FnG..
good view heights..SHL not bother to help yu to do la...built it then sell it, then wash ahnd already...
easy comparison, setia alam, until now, developer still putting effort to beautify the landscape and maintain the public place...

sungai long...SHL not bother anymore, all pass to MPKJ...so the condition not really good at sg long, plants are dying, dirty, lamp post are not functioning..residents need to continue complaint...
That's why only sungai long / BMC people know SHL, other places, people will ask who the hell is SHL. They only focus on building house, building a township "a few streets" behind compare to SP Setia lah..

samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:34 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 30 2014, 09:30 AM)
such a waste..if sp setia is the major develoepr for sg long....sg long will become better comapre to nowadays..

1st thing 1st, sp setia for sure they wont use "sg long" such a lame name for their township.... tongue.gif
Yeah, if SP Setia is the developer, I think the first thing they will do is to connect the Sungai Long directly to Cheras-Kajang highway with a flyover, and dun let the residents to suffer the traffic bottleneck now...
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:38 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(yin1226 @ Sep 30 2014, 09:34 AM)
ya..u r right, is depend on developer...not committed mean u cannot legally sue the developer even if the developer didnt build any parameter fencing after ccc...

Boom gate is not allow is bcoz if is FnG, the main road is consider common road. by right you cant have boom gate to block ppl go in to common road... biggrin.gif
Other developers I am not sure, but I personally believe SP Setia won't so foolish to do so. There is still 1000 acres of SEH 2 that they will develop soon. They definitely won't so silly to do such thing.

As I say many times already, if local authority really enforce it.. There are more than 80% of housing in Malaysia currently cannot have boom gate and perimeter fencing, will be a big issue for all the individual title landed owner later... brows.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 09:41 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Sep 30 2014, 09:39 AM)
20 year town was one of the best township and don't have any traffic jam.
Sungai is a good township, but if it has been developed by SP Setia last time, I personally think it will be even much better.. rclxms.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 11:30 AM

15,454 posts

Latest info on Saraca: only left about 15-20 units available.

Yes, available, but only for staffs and associates now. SEH not open booking for public already.

In another word to public - sold out... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 11:32 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Sep 30 2014, 11:23 AM)
Doom kor, you confirm? from the description is not like that... is more like on the side there covering from commercial and high rise area.
Bro, can show the description? I dont have the booklet now, if not mistaken, the linear park location is very near to the retention pond, which maybe the extention of this greenary area as well.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 11:33 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Sep 30 2014, 10:01 AM)
Is it the fencing confirm inside the waterway? Hmm... i am still hoping this will change from the document that we signed.
Waterway most likely will be outside the fencing area if not mistaken..
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 12:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Sep 30 2014, 11:40 AM)
Not bad.... selling over 70+ units within 3 days is consider good for a 673K house.
Out of 91 units, 24 units are either corner or end lots.

End lots some 15 feet and some 20 feet.. Super huge land... the price ranging from 850 - 950k... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 30 2014, 12:03 PM
samkps
post Sep 30 2014, 12:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 30 2014, 11:49 AM)
Sam gor,

Let me bong ha lei sau  tongue.gif
TKJ... thanks so much... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top