Visiting Cambodia
youngman28
Jul 8 2014, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(manickam123 @ Jul 8 2014, 05:46 PM) I work n lived there before lah. a lot of people carry guns there without permit. i got one cambodian colleague, he carry gun around, in weekends, he take us to one abandon paddy field, and we practice shooting. i got one story, my msian co-worker's nephew travel to phnom penh to visit him, he went to disco until 3am..then he took the tuk tuk back to his hotel. Suddenly, one penyamun jump into the tuk tuk and pistol whip the tuk tuk driver...cause the tuk tuk to stop, then the penyamun point the gun at the nephew ask for all his money. Came back hotel wallet paspot semua hilang. R u sure this is a true story? Look more like own made story. I been travel they at least 10 time, and taking tuk-tuk not <30 time at nite, but no such thing happen.
youngman28
Jul 10 2014, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(arsengal @ Jul 9 2014, 07:24 AM) Safety in Cambodia is one thing that you should be concerned about. Beware, really beware of pickpockets. Like any other traveller would do, keep your cash in few places, don't bulk it all into your wallet. People there will look into any opportunity to dig out your cash from your pocket, be it by buying their souvenirs to even selling you marijuana by the side of the road. Just be extra careful. And if you plan to cheong, I suggest just keep that little brother inside the pants and forget about it. Unless you have someone over there that really knows a good place to Cheong and you cannot tahan sangat dah, then only take the risk. Personal experience, Cheong price 20$(wah wah good price), I walked back home realizing 100 Ringgit (I have MYR still at that time just in case) was stolen, while my friend lost 200$ off his wallet. The trick is they put a cloth hanger just beside the door, the girl will hang your clothes for you over there, and when you syiok banging the girl (which they won't change position so that you won't be facing your clothes), someone from outside the room will sneak in and take your money. It sucks bad(both the sex & the loss) and I stopped cheonging ever since. This was not happen alone in PP, was happen in Chow Kit as well, pls refer to mamakspecial
youngman28
Aug 5 2014, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jul 29 2014, 02:41 PM) ive just came back frm SR on the 9th july but planning to return again.... i missed quite many stuffs there.. im also thinking of going Phnom penh before that.. any1 been there? what stuffs to do there other than the night entertainment?? If want a bit cool and windy weather, year end ( Dec till Feb) will be a better choice, day time not so hot and quite windy at night as well.