7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 11:51 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(jinxiang @ Jul 8 2014, 11:47 AM)
Not sure if this question was raised before:

Any way to turn on the USB mass storage? I prefer to copy files such as mp3 / photos / novels directly to and from the phone thru USB, i.e. access the phone directories and folders directly. But now only can see "Mi 3W" camera in Windows Explorer......
actually it all depends what os u used in your lappy/desktop...if windows 7 or 8, u need not to worry as it auto detect...if win xp, then a bit troublesome...as drivers are needed tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 12:36 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 8 2014, 12:03 PM)
already sold out. crap la
QUOTE(namrod @ Jul 8 2014, 12:04 PM)
in just 2 minutes already sold out bull la
QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 8 2014, 12:06 PM)
I sucessful grab many units using Chrome Browser...Huhuuu...  thumbup.gif

PB, Phone, Accs all get... easy piece of cake  rclxms.gif
You know what you guys nearly did to this thread??? vmad.gif vmad.gif
You cant read simple instruction or english??? mad.gif
QUOTE(suntzulee's ten commandments)
1. Strictly no discussions on order tracking updates, sales promoting, trading, help to buy online, your frustration on couldn't get a unit of Mi3 or powerbank via flash sales online. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such annoying updates especially in tracking your UPS or Fedex order.
2. Do NOT ask for ways how to get Mi3 or accessories via online
3. Do NOT post links or references to such tracking order update status
4. Any requests or demands for updates under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing.
5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way.
6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that.
7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk.
8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.[/size]
9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING.
10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere...
*However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button*

Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTS
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM)
Look for seller ping325. He has some good protective cases that fully encase the phone. Got one from him yesterday.
This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 8 2014, 12:37 PM
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 12:43 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(xiang49 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:40 PM)
Congrats on those who managed to buy the xiaomis

If you are interested to compete your xiaomi experience with Xiaomi.pistons headphone, pls check out my signature!

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jul 8 2014, 12:41 PM)
Reported for promoting sales.
This is indeed a good example on how this thread went to kopitiam once.... sad.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 12:50 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:43 PM)
actually whats wrong with the joytest post which you describe as unacceptable posts? mind to elaborate ? as i see joytest is just try to suggest where to get the source, this is what the forum for right ?
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:44 PM)
Yes, the best function. I think Android is stupid OS because need to go into setting to uninstall App.

Now with MIUI, the stupidity of Android is now no more.
Please close this thread 1 hour before and 5 hours after Xiaomi sales  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Again there are people who challenged mod's patient... sad.gif i have reminded, told, recited many many times that this thread is under high supervision and monitoring....honestly, i contributed nothing on closing the thread just now...

joytest committed/flouted 2 of the ten commandments.... sad.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 12:59 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:43 PM)
actually whats wrong with the joytest post which you describe as unacceptable posts? mind to elaborate ? as i see joytest is just try to suggest where to get the source, this is what the forum for right ?
Pls look at his self confession...
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 03:12 PM)
Dude, nobody's flouting....I admit it was my mistake not to read page 1.

TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 01:19 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 8 2014, 12:59 PM)
I think can discuss with TS first.

This tered was created to discuss sales and shipping for mi3 and xiaomi product. Created so that the original mi3 thread in android won't turn into a kopitiam tered.

Suggestion that maybe in mobile garage sales section, open 1 unified thread for those selling their mi3, redmi 1s.

So we can have 3 thread for mi3,

1 for technical discussion - in android subforum
1 for shipping and sales guide - in kopitiam
1 for selling aka scalpers - in garage sales.

if wanna take action, shud take action to those scalpers. Coz diz tered still serve as a purpose for those asking about xiaomi's shipping question. and guide to buy online.
QUOTE(suntzulee's reply on briantwj)
Well, being a TS of official thread i need to voice of something imperative here. Ever since the thread started, there are more and more scalpers, delivery status, FAQ being reported not even once but uncountable times. This made mod's job very challenging in keeping the peace of all these fiasco...Unless people adhere strictly to the ten commandments, else we will have non stop issues about this.

Easy to say that we close all the thread at once...but what about those who are passionate to discuss like myself, deadravel, jeremy, baowen just name a few? We aint wrong and very unfair if the punishment also applicable to us where those defaulter or flouted the rules are free and no action taken to them...

Now i know how hard is mod job...nevertheless, without u guys, this whole place will become unbearable and out of hand.... sad.gif

Wanted to share this with all of you... smile.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 8 2014, 06:30 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ottomatteseo @ Jul 8 2014, 06:16 PM)
Dear sifus

If i update to dev rom via method 1 (flash using updater), do i need to download the google playstore & framework for google services to work?
i doubt you had read page 1 before doing so...read... tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 12:11 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 9 2014, 12:00 AM)
lol scalpers reporting scalpers to minimise competition.
Someone is waiting good show to be air.... whistling.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 12:13 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 9 2014, 12:11 AM)
Guy how to install google play on developer Rom?
Read page 1... vmad.gif

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 9 2014, 12:11 AM)
Thats my point also
Dunno who keep spam report button
Butthurt people?
Only mod knows.... sad.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 12:20 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 9 2014, 12:16 AM)
Cant find. Guide a bit thanks
You wan us to spoon feed you? Give you the tutorial guide....

1. Ask again
2. Don't read page 1
3. Ask again
4. Don't read page 1
5. Ask again
6. Don't read page 1

Got it? tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 08:40 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 9 2014, 08:33 AM)
Stable rom still no update ah? Already 1 month ooo
if it aint broke why wanna fix it?...be patient la... tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 09:17 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 08:59 AM)
just bought mi3 why it cant detect sim card???
more details pls... hmm.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 09:26 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 09:25 AM)
just deal my MI3 at lrt station...but i reach home i put in my umobile sim card,it showing no sim card.... wtf is happening.....???
you mean you cod with someone? is it new set or used set. if used set, better call him now to clarify....you might get a lemon unit. If the seller is lyn forumer here, then you likely safe if he is senior member or joined for few certain years...else say bye bye to your hard earn cash... sad.gif

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 9 2014, 09:27 AM
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 09:41 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 09:38 AM)
he said openbox set....
ap or my set? why not u call him now?
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 10:25 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

leechunghani believe your case is genuine but we need more details to help you...i hope you have no agenda behind to frame your seller later...
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 10:51 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 10:49 AM)
it os ori malaysia set... he call me go check at service center... i had no time to go service center
then u ask him to send back to SC for you lor... tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 01:24 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 12:29 PM)
want to let go my MI3 at rm600 anyone want?? i bought it at rm800.... u just need to send warranty bcoz of the sim cant detect.... 0186609238
omg...after all the help and advices given, udang comes out from the rock finally... doh.gif

Guys, anyone do this similiar thing after this to my thread...i will have it pinned in my ten commandments...i'm serious vmad.gif

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 9 2014, 01:27 PM
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 01:58 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 01:45 PM)
everybody remenber to put sim into the phone and try first.... went buy any phone before... i'm the unlucky one... haizzzzzz
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Jul 9 2014, 01:49 PM)
he say no no no... and call also no answer... alway whatsapp me send warranty by my self.... and i have no time at all... so i had to let go cheap cheap... sad.gif
QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jul 9 2014, 01:53 PM)
Just ask him the bill or proof of purchase. They wont check your ic if want to claim warranty.
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 9 2014, 01:55 PM)
Either he fooled you or somehow you messed up the sim tray. Since I don't know what really happened I can only suggest you to claim it. I would also suggest you not to sell it but instead pass it to your friend and ask him to claim it for you. Later when the phone comes back repaired or replaced he or she can always mail it back to you whrever you are right.
there are many suspicious statement if you all guys notice here...if you buy a phone by today, you found it not working, will you keep quiet instead of chasing the seller? hmm.gif

To me, the buyer sounds fishy like not a normal person should react when facing this kind of problem but i hope i'm wrong.... tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 02:15 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 9 2014, 02:12 PM)
He is a busy person
Must have msg that seller b4 asking us here
busy man dont spend hours in this thread...should claim back money from seller if the phone is not working properly...My intuitive tells me something is wrong somewhere....as i mentioned i hope i'm wrong... tongue.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 02:40 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 9 2014, 02:24 PM)
If this happen to me, I also will try call seller but it's also obvious seller avoiding him now, most likely known he is selling him a lemon.

If it happened to me and I really don't want to spend time going to do those warranty, chances are I'm going to do the same, sell cheaper, get back some dough and let the burnt cash be a lesson. No need to mafan if I can afford to lose RM200  to take the trouble of my hand.
QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 9 2014, 02:30 PM)
I definitely will ask someone (siblings or friends) to send to sc for me b4 decide to sell it
one more option, he could just open a dispute thread instead of ranting the whole fiasco here only if the seller is a lyn member. Alternatively, can only blame himself from buying from a stranger without proper checking of the phone.l

What makes the whole story so unbelievable are due to these points
1. He's keeping mum on the identity of the seller
2. Selling a defect phone to another buyer
3. Did not do anything to report
4. Offer or selling phone on this thread
5. Could it be a way to get sympathize and easy to sell a defect phone whereas there is no such seller who ignored him...all the story is just made up. To entice you guys or get rid on a lemon unit...
6. Maybe he screw up the sim pin himself at first and later decide to sell it off....

More and more unexplained points and suspicious on his motive.... rclxub.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:23 AM