Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(DevilLover @ Jul 7 2014, 12:58 PM) Hi All, i got 2 question, hope you all can share some light what will you do 1) Do you allow mobile data running in background activity? if yes, why? 2) Since my data billing cycle on mid month, can i set the data usage on the date i require? pls guide me as i struggle to find the setting. Thanks all in advance  is "shed some light" not share some light.... 1) of coz, this is what smarphone suppose to smart or do 2) you can set it under security app, data usage button.
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 3 2014, 01:41 PM) 1. Strictly no discussions on order tracking updates, sales promoting, trading, help to buy online, your frustration on couldn't get a unit of Mi3 or powerbank via flash sales online. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such annoying updates especially in tracking your UPS or Fedex order. 2. Do NOT ask for ways how to get Mi3 or accessories via online 3. Do NOT post links or references to such tracking order update status 4. Any requests or demands for updates under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing. 5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way. 6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that. 7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk. 8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.[/size] 9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING. 10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere... *However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button*
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM) Look for seller ping325. He has some good protective cases that fully encase the phone. Got one from him yesterday. Surprise me...have you not read page one? Pls adhere strictly on the rules....simply disappointing for such Senior Member and a reputable TS.... This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 7 2014, 02:16 PM
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 7 2014, 02:20 PM) izit better if they use pm instead of posting directly here? yeah...even not selling himself but discussing about all that will warrant going back kopitiam soon...sad
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 3 2014, 01:41 PM) 1. Strictly no discussions on order tracking updates, sales promoting, trading, help to buy online, your frustration on couldn't get a unit of Mi3 or powerbank via flash sales online. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such annoying updates especially in tracking your UPS or Fedex order. 2. Do NOT ask for ways how to get Mi3 or accessories via online 3. Do NOT post links or references to such tracking order update status 4. Any requests or demands for updates under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing. 5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way. 6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that. 7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk. 8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.[/size] 9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING. 10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere...*However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button* Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTSQUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM) Look for seller ping325. He has some good protective cases that fully encase the phone. Got one from him yesterday. Update info on page 1 and A gentle reminder to everyone...(now i know even senior/TS from other thread also can flout the rules...  ) This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 7 2014, 02:40 PM
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 7 2014, 02:42 PM) it always detect me younger than real age...  i recalled first time it detected me was female, 18yrs old...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(hazril) which rule did joyetest broke?kasi flash light...whats wrong with recommending a seller???watlek watpeace,jangan nak mengelabah please...  QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 3 2014, 01:41 PM) 1. Strictly no discussions on order tracking updates, sales promoting, trading, help to buy online, your frustration on couldn't get a unit of Mi3 or powerbank via flash sales online. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such annoying updates especially in tracking your UPS or Fedex order. 2. Do NOT ask for ways how to get Mi3 or accessories via online 3. Do NOT post links or references to such tracking order update status 4. Any requests or demands for updates under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing. 5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way. 6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that. 7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk. 8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.[/size] 9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING. 10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere...*However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button* Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTSQUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM) Look for seller ping325. He has some good protective cases that fully encase the phone. Got one from him yesterday. Rules no.1 and no.2...sad This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 7 2014, 02:52 PM
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(UrSolin @ Jul 7 2014, 02:53 PM) Anyone facing 0%on battery and plugged in the charger but nothing happen. Just blinking red light and cannot open even charged for 12 hours my set? send it to SC then...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 7 2014, 02:56 PM) Checked on User List, 38 users only ha.. where are the rest ? It has been a while that i never came here due to my work nature. Wow V11, really fast moving, anyway Congratz to All Mi3 Users. many have not known that i already updated the proud owner using auto pilot form...hehe later, nanti everyone will join lor...with less1 minute sold out record, i doubt users list only merely of 38... QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 7 2014, 03:00 PM) i could see from your avatar images, is real 18 and hot!!!  naughty...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(UrSolin @ Jul 7 2014, 03:03 PM) Not free to send to SC, may i ask how long usually the technician repair the phone? for phone, no idea...but i remember when i send faulty usb cable...immediately replace one...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 03:12 PM) Dude, nobody's flouting....I admit it was my mistake not to read page 1. It is actually normal to ask about accessories in other threads and just a pointer is also fine. The sensitivity is due to this thread being almost consumed by non-technical questions until you got switched over to /k/. yes, this thread got it sensitivity and i'm protecting it from being sent back to kopitiam again. Pls collaborate...  Mod has agreed to my appeal and i have the responsibility to make it right and not sway or side track...so far so good.... This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 7 2014, 03:17 PM
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(UrSolin @ Jul 7 2014, 03:19 PM) I using note2 charger and everything is alright, can charge. So they will replace a new charger for me immediately? My warranty wont void right if i using third party charger? yeah higher amp charger will give u faster charge. if your phone is doom due to using third party charger, then dont tell them the truth lor...i doubt they will know...chinese saying "善良的谎“。。。haha
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(UrSolin @ Jul 7 2014, 03:38 PM) But i tried samsun tab, ipad, iphone, samsung galaxy, all cannot. Only note 2 charger can lol U are real nice person haha...thanks  actually i use ipad charger to charge all my device...until todate, none of my tablet or phone got problem...even pb also can be charged...4hrs speed...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jul 7 2014, 03:44 PM) anyone on Umobile facing problem with internet connection? no lah...only when i'm in mid valley...the 3G doesnt work at all...i hate going there when i need connection...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 7 2014, 03:48 PM) i work at mid valley there, my u-3g so fast nia no disconnecting issue wor i should specify because mid valley so big...my location is inside the mall...once i'm inside then connection lost even my phone show 3G signal full bar... however, u mobile serves me well in other part of the world...hehe
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jul 7 2014, 08:44 PM) I am getting a chinese set and I want to change its chinese stock rom to Malaysia wcdma rom, had anybody tried doing this? Any problems encountered? Any issues to watch out for? Any contribution is most appreciated. TS, your doing a good job here. Keep it up. Thanks...  you may log in miui forum to look for answer...you can ask there even no one posted similar thread...many will reply in no time. I almost get all my queries answered there....
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 7 2014, 09:22 PM) guys mi stated mi3 is 441ppi but how come cpuz shown 480ppi?  The more, the better for ppi....
TSsuntzulee
Jul 7 2014, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jul 7 2014, 09:51 PM) Too bad, this phone doesn't even get xda community support. It is only supported by a bunch of Chinese developers. Don't see xda being so imperative....mi3 has it's own miui forum...all vital points are discussed here...I don see it as a problem though...
TSsuntzulee
Jul 8 2014, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 8 2014, 10:16 AM) I don't think discussing about official MI3 sales or delivery schedule is gonna get banned nor assigned to Kopitiam. As mentioned by some users as well, it were most likely the numbers of "abuse report" clicks over here. Direct selling of items are not allowed, that is known throughout. However discussion on MI3 sales and delivery via the official MI3 should not be cause for banned. The word technical is input here to direct the discussion into technical info but by no means is a cause for banning if some discussion were diverted to accs (not selling), delivery, etc. If you see other threads, they do that ALL of the above and even direct posters to other sites for sales of accessories (as long as they don't sell the items or advertise IN the thread, etc. Only this thread kena moved becoz of high amt of abuse reporting, direct selling of items, etc. QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 8 2014, 10:21 AM) I do agree about this Already explained by one of the moderator It is due to report being submitted like spam I our ts have to clarify this with moderator one main reason why this thread was punished to kopitiam was there were many who reported using the report button due to Mi3 sales and delivery schedule update. For time being, this thread is under high supervision by the mods...either you follow the rules i have put on page 1 or you flout it which warrant a holiday for your account. Hope i sound clear to everyone...  QUOTE(suntzulee's ten commandments) 1. Strictly no discussions on order tracking updates, sales promoting, trading, help to buy online, your frustration on couldn't get a unit of Mi3 or powerbank via flash sales online. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such annoying updates especially in tracking your UPS or Fedex order. 2. Do NOT ask for ways how to get Mi3 or accessories via online 3. Do NOT post links or references to such tracking order update status 4. Any requests or demands for updates under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing. 5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way. 6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that. 7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk. 8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.[/size] 9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING. 10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere... *However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button*
Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTS
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM) Look for seller ping325. He has some good protective cases that fully encase the phone. Got one from him yesterday. This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 8 2014, 10:34 AM
TSsuntzulee
Jul 8 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 8 2014, 10:29 AM) clarify one thing as long no more other people repeat the same thing happen again, might kena moved again  pls read my ten commandments and is stated very clear there....
TSsuntzulee
Jul 8 2014, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(tednet @ Jul 8 2014, 11:40 AM) dayum... v11 already and page 45??? so fast liao.. proud owner of mi3 here have u register yourself as proud owner? here the link https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69045270