4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

SUSjolokia
post Jul 12 2014, 06:02 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jul 12 2014, 05:46 PM)
hi guy recommend me the seller of Mi3 tempered glass?? i only see intro in first post but no link. thanks.
U r 6 stars member already, use search function, or Google.

Later mod/staff bising 2 again. .
SUSjolokia
post Jul 12 2014, 07:24 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jul 12 2014, 07:04 PM)
for people that thinks MI3 volume a bit slow, u can root your device and install ViperFX. There are a few settings that you can play around to make ur MI3 sounds awesome when playing music or movie.
Those who complaint Mi3 volume low, should have their ear check thru 6 bands Hearing Test...lol

I plug in Samsung earphones, crystal clear, even better than when i plug Samsung earphones to Samsung phone..
SUSjolokia
post Jul 12 2014, 11:06 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 12 2014, 09:48 PM)
Yes, Mi3 stock JB firmware sound is very soft. Headphone out also same. Surprised? I don't need hearing test to confirm this. Yes, I like it this loud, so?

Samsung earphone crystal clear? LoL...
Many people having hearing loss which they never realised until they do a 6 band hearing test, early symptoms love to listen to loud music, talk loud, alway blast their music either in car, house or using earphone/headset. ..lol

Don't know woh ! but I feel Xiaomi thru earphone definitely beat the hell out of my Mega & Mini, speakers pointless as all come with 1 speaker, cannot beat my antique Nokia 6233 with stereo speaker. .wakakaka

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 12 2014, 11:07 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 13 2014, 03:08 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 02:48 PM)
My sister will be using stable ROM only. She do not knows anything about root or ROM. For Whatsapp, Calls, sms take simple pictures.

How long have you had the phone? Any known issues with this phone?
I am first batch buyer since 25th May, so far no issue with the phone, Most of the so call "bugs" r actually setting issue, if u have time to read from V1-V11 99.99% of the "problem" can be solved easily.

Come on lah RM 769 phone only lah, I pay RM 889 also I never worried of problem, I ask myself what the hack, few hundred ringgit if no good sell it off & buy another phone lah, thrown inside waste bin also no heart pain mah !

RM 769 dont be like what chinese proverb Depan Perahu lu takut lanun, belakang perahu lu takut hantu, how lah ! ...lol

U should worried u can actually get one on Tuesday, as it require skills as well as speed.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 13 2014, 08:09 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 13 2014, 06:27 PM)
just wondering since this phone is so buggy but why still so many ppl buy?
Because we all used to work with pest control company, we know how to solved bug issues... wkakakaa.

I am still trying to find bugs, but till date no luck locate one..lol

SUSjolokia
post Jul 13 2014, 08:10 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jul 13 2014, 07:32 PM)
are there anyway to COMPLETELY disable the default lockscreen?

trying to use 3rd party lockscreen but the default lockscreen keep coming up everytime I press the power button
Yes ! in developer option setting skip lock screen.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 13 2014, 09:45 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 09:22 PM)
Not for me. Is for my sister. I am ok with it. Just not sure my sister can live with phone with bugs (if there are any)
Get her a Samsung, believe me for female, Iphone or Samsung, Sony, Xiaomi r for male, female only care about looks & brand, no offences ladies.

If ur sister not adventurous type who like to look difference from norm, like to goggle for solutions, like joining forum discussion like lyf, then better stick with phone which every next or next next person have.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 13 2014, 10:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jul 13 2014, 10:13 PM)
i thought i'm the only one who feel like this, yes this protective fanboyism attitude is really annoying. The purpose of this thread is to share and discuss with other people. It's normal for people to ask a lot of question because they need to spend money on the phone. I know for some people 800 is nothing and basically can throw it in the toilet if it is not working but for some people that is a lot of money.

If you cant contribute anything useful, might as well stay out of this thread and go play with your godlike xiaomi phone. It pissed me off when someone try to report or asking about a problem, then some asshole will come out "oh yeah my phone no problem, u suck". Seriously, we talking about mass produce product, some problem might not appear on your phone but it might appear on other peoples phone, but that doesn't mean the bug doesn't exist.
He just waiting for someone tell him "problem" & don't buy, from "a" he ask till "z" again "z" back to "a", i just tell if so much paranoid, get a phone which every next or next next people have, end of story no need stress up.

So by your standard if someone says there is bug is truth, if some one told u there isn't there fanboyism, i can see many commentators obviously didn't even own or use the phone, either hearsay or read from "somewhere".

If there is bugs it will appeared in every unit, no selective units, if selective that is defects not bugs, eg must add +6 to number or else can't shows caller id = bugs, screen display problem = defects.

SUSjolokia
post Jul 14 2014, 09:30 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 14 2014, 04:56 AM)
Dun wanna buy 3 units
Eh from my xioami site, 5200mah only rm25.…
Hahaha... TS kantoi…
Rm 25 for 1 or RM 50 for 2 correct, BUT u need to pay RM 15 for shipment BECAUSE any purchase below RM 70 require to pay RM 15 SHIPMENT.

So buy 1 cost RM 25 + RM 15 = RM 40, Buy 2 cost RM 25 X 2 = RM 50 + RM 15 = RM 65 (So divided by 2) RM 32.50, if sell to you at RM 30 mean lost RM 2.50

Ada paham ?

Anyway i have nothing to sell to you, just show u the calculation.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 14 2014, 09:45 AM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 14 2014, 10:56 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 10:41 AM)
Sorry I didn't see it.
Actually it is my own money. Those are pocket money which my parents gave me which I didn't use.
Why u should buy a Z1C instead of Mi3

1.) U can buy it easily from any shop, no need worried between getting a AP set from DD or having paypal problem or difficult getting one tomorrow & waiting for the delivery in another 4-7 days.
2 ) Ur sister fell better since she is using same brand as u, any problem she can just ask u instead ask u to ask forum.
3.) Ur parents wouldn't nag u for getting a China brand phone, even if something went wrong they would assume all smartphone r like that, instead of China phone is like that.
4.) U can get accessories & replacement part easily as more shop selling Sony accs & part.
5.) 3 years from now Sony may have higher chances to be still arround compare to Xiaomi.
6.) Lastly & most important, U go asl question in Z1C thread & don't come in here to ask us anymore questions. ..wakakaka
SUSjolokia
post Jul 14 2014, 01:17 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 14 2014, 01:02 PM)
Put +6 into your ALL your contact number. If your number does not begin with +60 (country code), that problem that you mention will appear. Note that when contact name appear when receiving sms, that means that number in your contact has already have +60 in front.
Express method go download an apps called Number Fixer from Google Play add +6 to all ur number at one go.

(10th edition)
SUSjolokia
post Jul 14 2014, 07:19 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jul 14 2014, 05:14 PM)
Thanks! manage to override the lockscreen..

Just why MIUI try to force all their features on top of everything
Afraid someone with accident dail numbers which they don't intend to dial.

eg. Accidentally call wife while in girlfriend house...lol
SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 09:53 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Cloudlim @ Jul 15 2014, 09:50 AM)
Hi all want to ask how to check any app run during phone sleep mode ? Me on MY rom but feel like something draning my phone battery before i slp left 28% when i wake up left 1 % only ... Any help ? Thx alot
Setting - Battery

See which apps draining your battery the most. .
SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 11:17 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

[quote=suntzulee,Jul 15 2014, 11:04 AM]
guys...gentle reminder. this thread will be closed during the flash sales starting 12pm by the mod if anyone found abusing or flouting the rules of this thread. sad.gif

We are all matured and adult person. We dont need the unrest happened last week to be repeated by today, then this thread will close definitely... tongue.gif

[/quote]

[/quote]
No problem, just let a New TS start a V12 then, those without Signature advertising offcoz...wakakakaka

SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 11:56 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 15 2014, 11:39 AM)
You seem new here...ok, since is PH today...give you my reason. Before you can see everything is strictly on technical discussion, this thread was once flooded with fedex/ups update daily movement, ranting on how to buy/how to sell, trading, 《《sales activities》》》 and etc.

Until mod decided to punish enlighten us by moving this thread to kopitiam. I appealed and did what i possibly could to make this thread back to android section. Luckily, mod heard my prayers and granted my wish. That was before any rules and regulations were being established. Ever since then, i followed what Moses did and implement rules. You can see the sub topic was changed to "Strictly on technical discussion" nod.gif

You are somehow right...i'm someone very passionate about xiaomi products as i find it is good or even outbeat any flaghip model outside there. Because of this passion, i work diligently to ensure this thread is free of annoying posts such as delivery updates and as mentioned above... smile.gif 

Well that's the brief history of this thread and pls share this as word of mouth to the rest who still flouting the rules on and off.... tongue.gif
eg of Sales Activities

Anyone know where to get NFC tag ?
Sunzuliee : PM me.

Sunzulee : Look Mipad antutu beat Mi3.
At the bottom of Sunzulee posting a signature advertising written "New" MiPad

SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 12:25 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jul 15 2014, 12:17 PM)
Guy, I received an OTA update:

MIUI KXDMIBE18.0 (Stable Build)

Is it alright to update to this one? Any known issues after updating so I can just use current one (doesn't seem to give me any problems at all also after 1 month+ use)

Thanks in advance.

P/S: Sorry if it's repeated, I tried to search this topic for 'MIUI KXDMIBE18.0' to no avail.
If understand Chinese read this, the comments by user seem not very good, then again some might be trolling for fun.

http://tw.miui.com/thread-9254-1-1.html

among complaint r GPS locking problem.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 12:37 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 15 2014, 12:30 PM)
Seeing the trend..

Should be end of the of the year for the stable version nod.gif
There's news that Singapore will be getting it by end of this month, then again take it with a grain of salt.

I don't mind stay in JB 4.3, if update to KK 4.4 just for the sake of the name & end up more problems then pointless.

My Mega 6.3 KK also seem like taking forever to come..haiz..
SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 02:40 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ Jul 15 2014, 02:29 PM)
You will only happy for 3 days after receive your mi3.
Then you will find it is not the best phone.
Not the best phone, but surely best price with such specs.

thumbup.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 15 2014, 07:20 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 15 2014, 06:54 PM)
stainless steel sleep.gif"

phone will only rot if too lag or slow....................

i don't understand why need a stainless steel as the unibody or used as the body material?

speechless~
My antique Nokia 6233 also uses Stainless Steel, probably i should celebrating it's 300th drop & still workable till date, though is more like Portable Radio & Paper Weight for me now...lol

Probably Stainless Steel just for the frame, less chances of getting "Chipped off" like Iphone aluminum frame i supposed.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 15 2014, 07:29 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 16 2014, 04:02 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 16 2014, 03:29 PM)
can enable LTE if 801  hmm.gif
Later they will provide firmware update & u can activate LTE... laugh.gif But need MMT for long2 time.. yawn.gif

No lah ! probably wrong info, Mi3 3 had radio so unlikely have LTE.

QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Jul 16 2014, 03:48 PM)
actually wat is antutu? performance checking?? nid to download antutu apps?
An apps to test your phone performance, but do take it with a pinch of salt though, as higher antutu score doesn't guaranteed your phone perform better then other.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 16 2014, 04:04 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0295sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:07 AM