Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

SUSgogo2
post Jul 15 2014, 11:05 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 15 2014, 11:04 AM)
guys...gentle reminder. this thread will be closed during the flash sales starting 12pm by the mod if anyone found abusing or flouting the rules of this thread. sad.gif

We are all matured and adult person. We dont need the unrest happened last week to be repeated by today, then this thread will close definitely... tongue.gif
Maybe you should close it 5 minutes before 12pm and then reopen in back 10 minutes after.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 07:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(UrSolin @ Jul 17 2014, 07:21 AM)
anyone facing touchscreen not responding or very SLOW react?

it can fix after i lock and unlock my phone
OR
restart the phone

any idea on this?
Maybe you can try to Hard Reset your phone or Maybe Remove the screen protector.

If both also fail, means your touchscreen got problem and need to be replaced.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 08:25 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 17 2014, 08:18 AM)
hi all. i heard xiaomi is a good phone or some might say as a god phone. but is it true that the experience is that good? I have used MIUI long time ago on my zopo and i liked it. but the thing is from time to time, its performance drops.

The launcher constantly need time to load after exit an app, sometimes took 8-10 sec,
lag to launch app. sometimes cant launch app. especially while in hurry i wanna make phone call. need to wait a few sec.
When receive SMS, it will open a new thread instead of old one after send IF i didnt save the number starting with +60

So, i want to make sure, with xiaomi phone, does it have those problems?
Nope. No problem at all.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 08:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 17 2014, 08:29 AM)
have u considered time used, apps installed, storage availabe, number of contacts, and all, how long have u used it?
I think I bought it 2 months ago.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 08:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:32 AM)
after using this phone for nearly a month now, i notice theres lag in its OS. I use same app, open same app with my iPhone. so gonna change back to iOS I guess.
Android have lags. No one told you that? doh.gif But the lag is not really that bad. I think you are not a good person. Because "Patience is Virtue". You have no patience at all. You have attitude problem.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 08:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:42 AM)
lol.. i think u judge people too soon. what is OS lag has to do with my attitude? whatever u think of me, keep it in ur dead brain. this is a place to discuss about phone. not a psychic forum. get a life u lowlife everything u know expert piece of jerk
well, if you no longer want Mi3, you don't have to say it here. Are you trolling? I'm sure you really have bad attitude now.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 09:01 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 17 2014, 08:56 AM)
Android lag are very subjective imo. Then again most of my friend who used Iphone unable to bear with it
iFag problem detected.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 11:27 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 17 2014, 11:25 AM)
Agreed, mi3 for now stuck with miui.

Just imagine AOSP or etc based rom on mi3  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

p/s: If only XDA support is strong Android L is confirm for mi3  icon_rolleyes.gif
What's the point? AOSP also u guys go install launcher because AOSP sucks.

So in the same as MIUI.

The important thing is MIUI is the best launcher in Android world because its same as iOS.

We all love iOS don't we? brows.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 11:35 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 17 2014, 11:31 AM)
Freedom of choice which Android have vs IOS. By controlling it will make it like IOS

just the launcher only meh becoz it's limited option. The best IMO is Apex or Nova

http://www.techradar.com/news/software/ope...r-phone-1231553

Added:
As for Custom Roms, longer unoffical support as not everyone have money to spend on buying gadget as what happen to mi3. People get it due it's price and spec. Other then that imo nope.
Well, you can install launcher to Mi3. So its same as AOSP + launcher. So I'm not sure what you're getting at? rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 01:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 17 2014, 12:52 PM)
Been using mikey for my Galaxy S4.

Looking at battery consumption, the mikey app (Chinese) process seems to take 3% of the battery with wakelock number 80 times and 11 min. in total. That is without clicking on mikey even once.
luckily I didn't buy MiiKey
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 01:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 17 2014, 01:21 PM)
With S4 one definitely needs to petty in monitoring ever drop of battery juice..lol

Been using MiKey for 2 weeks, seriously can't see any differences in battery life.
oooo... means Mi3 is ok la... rclxms.gif good good
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 01:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 17 2014, 01:27 PM)
Sorry guys, quick question. I bought Mi3 from Mi website, but the order is missing after I made payment. Is this normal? There's no email stating that I have made payment, only the paypal invoice, and I can't even track my Order right now. Appreciate some help on this.
better call xiaomi. coz this is not happening to us.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 17 2014, 03:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:19 PM)
somehow i agree with u.  icon_rolleyes.gif
How about me become TS?

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:28 PM)
who is joytest??? hmm.gif
The femes Note 3 TS.
SUSgogo2