Forex Version XIV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
demolationz
Jan 19 2015, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jan 19 2015, 09:51 AM) which brokers are good to start with for new people who want to start trading forex? and also have better customer service? Can check here : http://www.myfxbook.com/reviews/brokers/9,1http://www.fxempire.com/forex-brokers/directory/
demolationz
Jan 19 2015, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 19 2015, 03:32 PM) Only the good ones are actually exposed to the recent swiss jolt as they had real money in the markets. They were the ones at risk. Other better ones are not reviewed as they are not in the USA like SWISS broker Dukascopy which reduced leverage on CHF positions to 1:10 back in October 2014 and warn about the 'emptyness' below the 1.20 peg. The rest who got away unscathed are the market makers who can make up all sorts of stories to their clients and have very little risk in the market since they are not exposed like Real ECN brokers. +1 for this.
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(nufcasia @ Jan 20 2015, 08:24 AM) My friend introduce to me with the investment using the auto robot named CGAT by FX United. Minimum return of 12 percent per month. You can invest from the lowest of USD 1k. Guys, Need your help to tell me whether its true or SCAM. he showed his bank account and all and it seems true... anyone heard about this? Scam. Most of FXUnited fella all MLM one. Your friend ask to register under him?  Its all about Income Networking. He said go to Ampang isit? and attend class. This post has been edited by demolationz: Jan 20 2015, 10:43 AM
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(pai3355 @ Jan 20 2015, 08:43 AM) better dont. EA creator always make new robot because of the old version cannot calculate and predict the latest graph pattern anymore. Let say it is true, why must invest from usd1k? try get as low as 100usd as startup. That guy is your friend so shouldnt be a problem eh? It wont work that way. Min $1000 so that others can eat your bonus too. Easily become rich by finding clients.
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Musikl @ Jan 20 2015, 10:45 AM) I've enrolled myself with something similar but instead of using to robots, real traders do the trades with the backing of thier own software to minimise losses and put out consistent return every month. 4-10% return per month... Nothing that worries me yet.. Though it's abit of MLM. But I got no downlines lol Any link?
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Musikl @ Jan 20 2015, 10:57 AM) I've pm'ed you. Don't think I can share any links on the tread? Ah. I see. Seems, can be trusted but company still new.
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Life_House @ Jan 20 2015, 12:14 PM) does it means those "market maker" brokers although with little risk of exposed to forex storm, but we traders are in another risk of being conned by those brokers ? and the "good and genuine ones" although hit by storm but traders' capital would be safe-guarded ? and the "good and genuine ones" although hit by storm but traders' capital would be safe-guarded ? Safe guarded. You mean, if client money put in segregated account
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 20 2015, 12:36 PM) what do u think about CHF currently? still ok to trade or wait first... Put aside. Got lot more pair bro. Why chasing the risky one.
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(SomePeople @ Jan 20 2015, 04:01 PM) Might as well he/she register as a signal and put the same amount of enrollment fee as subscription fee? that way, results are published and people get no downlines either. There isn't a holy grail software that would work with the ever changing trade arena. I might see aswell. The broker did not go transparent with the client. Just 1st assumption. Mocaz and Etoro still got transparency between follower and manager.
demolationz
Jan 20 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Life_House @ Jan 20 2015, 04:30 PM) ya .. something like that. Most of regulated broker protected client's fund. The fund is put in segregated accounts. Always read the FAQ before join. This post has been edited by demolationz: Jan 20 2015, 04:44 PM
demolationz
Jan 21 2015, 02:45 AM
Correcting my friend analysis. Its a cross pair. Rather than waste it, better share it. LOL
demolationz
Jan 21 2015, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jan 20 2015, 10:36 PM) Power la lu abang. Come teach me, can?
demolationz
Jan 21 2015, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(nicnyx @ Jan 19 2015, 02:21 AM) Im still waiting too.
demolationz
Jan 21 2015, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(learners @ Jan 21 2015, 05:56 PM) Want to give everyone a heads up with experience with FXPRO. They hunted down my Stop Loss today after GBP news at 5:30pm!!! The ask price was never reached! I have an order to sell gbpusd at 1.51315 and SL at 1.51724. The price was never even reach and my order was shown closed DUE TO SL... Lost about 40 pips where i could be profit because of the GBP news. Fcking nonsense they said they are no desk dealing brokers. Seems like you being angry at variable spread. Change to fixed spread account.
demolationz
Jan 27 2015, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Freakia @ Jan 26 2015, 10:52 PM) Guys, I have learned to trade on the Demo for 2 months. I'm intended to try Real account. As for us Malaysian, which Forex Broker is the best in term of: 1. Spread 2. Withdrawal 3. Customer service I'm keen to try Instaforex. However, before I start, I would like to seek for advise here. Thanks in advance for the kind advise. Regards. FXPrimus. . As low 0 spread for ECN. . Local depo and withdraw through IB . Got local IB.
demolationz
Jan 27 2015, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2015, 05:26 PM) And when you withdraw they'd charge you 3.6 per usd, so overall their spread is higher. I was referring to both ends of the exchange rate.. aka the difference.. aka.. their spread which is much bigger. I know what a spread is and it is used in this context to also highlight the bigger difference in buy/sell that the IB will charge you. Well. It depends. FXprimus IB rate is based on daily basis of Maybank Rate.
demolationz
Feb 3 2015, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 3 2015, 12:48 PM) any Exness clients can say a couple of words? both pros and cons. Thanks. Cons : Change of leverage on weekends to 1:200
demolationz
Feb 3 2015, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 3 2015, 02:47 PM) if original 1:2000 to 1:200 does that mean margin call automatically on weekends? If the price went against you yes. Friday before market close can see margin level change drastically.
demolationz
Feb 5 2015, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 4 2015, 08:30 PM) hujimy there is no need to post videos everyday. Anybody who wants to follow the videos can subscribed to XM's youtube channel or follow from XM website. Sorry to ask. Isit against the rule of LYN?