Ultraman, Any ultraman fans here?
X3RXUS
Feb 16 2010, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Feb 16 2010, 05:15 PM) anyone here will buying the DVD? Because I want too.. but don't know how to buying & pay using pay pal.. I will definitely buy the DVD. Just hope it's not a bootleg version.
X3RXUS
Feb 18 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Feb 17 2010, 10:26 PM) where you buying it? Or you just wait till it arrive in malaysia store? I wonder where can find original copy one? btw.. 2 month to go till DVD/Blu-Ray release! I buy my DVDs at shopping centers, bookshops and hyper market, and at Speedy too.
X3RXUS
Apr 27 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Apr 26 2010, 06:37 PM) No words can describe for this movie... its AWESOME! While watching I was like this > Im sure buy Ori DVD next month.. want to hunt memorial box if I can.  I saw in a forum that the ori B-Ray Disc comes with lots of goodies. You might want to check on that.
X3RXUS
Apr 28 2010, 09:31 PM
Damn, don't those minions from FINAS know what is pirated and what's not?
X3RXUS
May 2 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(laughalot @ May 2 2010, 03:56 PM) hate the ending.. ultra belial is easily defeated by the ultra kambing(zero)... Yes, I agree on that too. Zero kicked Belial's butt too easily while all the elite ultras were struggling and failed miserably.
X3RXUS
May 12 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ May 11 2010, 12:39 PM) mind to provide me the chinese name of this series? It is 艾斯奥特曼 (ULTRAMAN ACE).
X3RXUS
May 14 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(loselegend @ May 13 2010, 10:43 AM) Really? Then I hope it is not a bootleg version. Anyone here bought it already and how much is it?
X3RXUS
May 15 2010, 10:48 PM
Just finished watching Ultraman Mebius Gaiden: Armoured Darkness and Ghost Reverse and I must say they are quite entertaining, although they are not subbed.
It's interesting though that the Giga Battleniser is seen in Ghost Reverse. Nice!!
X3RXUS
Jun 20 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 19 2010, 10:57 PM) Leo and Astra is not from M78. Im guessing they cant find back Jonias suit.  Leo and Astra come from constellation L77 while Jonias is from constellation U40. All the ultras in the movie are strictly M78-born (except Dyna), even new ultras like Xenon and Max are included.
X3RXUS
Jun 23 2010, 12:01 PM
Haha, finally Belial got his very own big cape and looked like a vampire too. QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 22 2010, 09:59 PM) Zero Lance very old skool leh......macam Jack's Lance It's not a lance but a very long stake.
X3RXUS
Jul 9 2010, 02:55 PM
It could be more interesting if they include Andoro Melos and Wolf too.
X3RXUS
Jul 22 2010, 11:58 AM
A photo of Zero's new armours.  It is me or ultraman is getting more like kamen rider? I mean I can accept changing colour to various mode and fusion but now getting body armours too? What's next, pistols?
X3RXUS
Jul 29 2010, 12:34 PM
It's a bit sad to see that new ultra need to don a body armour to fight powerful enemies. Anyway, here are 2 pics of the new armours.   Hmm..the blue armour made him look like Capt. America.
X3RXUS
Aug 24 2010, 11:35 AM
X3RXUS
Sep 24 2010, 12:04 PM
Another awesome trailer. Go to the link below and enjoy!! New TrailerAnd anyone interested in catching an Ultraman Show in Thailand can chekout this link below. Ultraman in Thailand
X3RXUS
Oct 22 2010, 04:18 PM
This armour looked bulky and ridiculous on Zero. It is more suitable for some Kamen Riders. Maybe Zero should undergo some cybernetic altering operation.
X3RXUS
Oct 22 2010, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 22 2010, 04:39 PM) The weird poses looks like a wrestling move, piledriver maybe...? I think Legion Of Doom's (Hawk & Animal) armours look better that Zero's. Anyway, I suspect all this armoured ultraman craps will soon be included in the next generation of ultraman series. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ultraman can't fight shitx without his armour on
X3RXUS
Oct 23 2010, 12:30 PM
Then they should plan to change the name also. Maybe to Ultra Kamen Space Ranger. Now, they can make more money.
X3RXUS
Oct 23 2010, 06:47 PM
I never get to watch this OVA and from the youtube clip, those ultras in armours looked like gladiators. I can't say those armours looked cool on the ultras in the OVA but I think it's completely different if it was a live-action OVA. Those armours would still look bulky and ugly. I completely agree with you that Tsurugi / Hikari and those Andro warriors are the coolest armour wearing ultras to date. But Zero, pffff...... Maybe Zero should wear this type of armours:-
X3RXUS
Oct 25 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 25 2010, 03:04 PM) Anyway, my latest catch. Ultraman Max DVD set Volume 1-4, Official Taiwan release, 2 DVD-9 per Volume, chinese subs only. Japanese Audio is LPCM, while the taiwan chinese dubs is D.D 2.0 only. PQ is pretty high definition for a dvd release ~ wow, you should see the Captain's face... This is an Anti-piracy price down repackage, and overall very cheap and tempting. Looking good. How much is each volume and where did you buy them? Does this stupid clock still appear in the top left corner of each episode?  If you can, please do post a few screenshots of Ultraman Max from your new DVD set. I would like to see how's the picture quality as I'm interested of getting the DVD set. This post has been edited by X3RXUS: Oct 25 2010, 06:29 PM