7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Motorola Moto 360

TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 6 2014, 10:33 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 6 2014, 10:04 PM)
i'll give you a contact when i almost reach there tomorrow, but do contact me first once you got it, so that i know i should go there tomorrow or the day after, and around how long will it take you to reach there from your place? let me know so that i know when to contact you.
Sure. But I'm positive I'll get them tomorrow. From my house to the mall, it takes me around 10-15 mins
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 7 2014, 01:00 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Oct 7 2014, 12:46 AM)
can I come at noon? or let me know anytime you got it, will take EL and get it =D hehe
I'm not sure what time the dispatch will deliver the package. Normally around noon. So, I think it'd be best if we all could meet tomorrow night
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 7 2014, 01:58 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:08 AM)
Bro megat, can help to check batch 2 order?
It's been a pain in the ass to try to order from Motorola. And after all the hard-work, we finally managed to order them. Geez, Motorola

QUOTE(opera33 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:37 AM)
Just let me know once you got them! if later than 2PM, then we meet at night.
QUOTE(xenohawk @ Oct 7 2014, 11:37 AM)
Yup no problem. See you tonight then.
We might have to change to tomorrow, fellas. Not sure what's taking so long for PosLaju KLIA to ship the package to PosLaju Bt Caves. I'm guessing it was bcs last Sat was a hol, and ystrdy was a hol too
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2014, 11:05 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Oct 8 2014, 09:52 AM)
Bro megat, item out for delivery?  brows.gif
Called poslaju, went to poslaju, they all said it's gonna take 3-5 working days. Stupid and slow service. But it didn't happen to me before. Geez, what happen to you
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2014, 12:44 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:38 AM)
Another 3-5 days???!!!
3-5 working days starting last Fri, bro. So, today is the 2nd day. If tomorrow also not yet delivered to me, their service will be fcuked up liao. Sigh
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2014, 04:27 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Sorry guys for the late arrival, and thank you for staying with me notworthy.gif
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2014, 05:05 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:35 PM)
OMG!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  can I go earlier to collect???
Earlier what time, bro? Let us all meet up tonight ok?

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:39 PM)
Is mine there? drool.gif
Not yet, bro. It's for the 1st batch. These people have been waiting for almost 3 business weeks

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Oct 8 2014, 04:59 PM)
Awesome is mine there also?
Yes bro, yours is one of them
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2014, 05:42 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 8 2014, 05:17 PM)
i'll start heading there at 6 and probably will reach there at around 7+ if no traffic jam using KESAS highway, so we meet up at the Festival City right? haven't been there before, so which landmark should we be at to meet you up? any Starbucks or McD or any place else that is easy to find?
Take your time, bro. 8.30pm. Ya? I need to ship 2 watches too
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 10 2014, 01:38 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 9 2014, 06:12 AM)
More and more Moto 360 owners now, should we start collecting owner list and put in first page ?  rclxms.gif
Sure. Names pls. But this won't be as stand out as other threads ya, bcs it wasn't started properly. I'll leave the V2 to whoever that is rajin. Just get this thread to 125 pages quickly, and then we're good to go for a new proper one icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Oct 10 2014, 01:40 AM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 11 2014, 02:21 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

The Download: The Creative Opportunities of Designing for a Round Watch

One of the things that excites us about round watches is not only the iconic, beautiful design. It’s also unleashed cool, new opportunities for software development and new experiences. So for today’s Download, our regular spotlight on software, we wanted to get a little deeper into the benefits of designing for round watches.

Though for decades designers have created software experiences for squares and rectangles (LCD monitors, mobile phones, tablets, and even TVs, to name a few), a round watch provides a new canvas. Rick Hoobler, a user interface designer for Moto 360, and I have talked about how it provides fresh experiences in a few ways:

- A smooth, sweeping experience for your eye. Rectangular form factors typically require left alignment to look good according to traditional design principles. But circular screens create a smooth, race-track like behavior that is soothing to the eye. There is no starting or stopping point. It’s fluid and elegant.

- It’s a delight to experience new technology in a classic form factor. The blend of old and new create a deeply satisfying aesthetic. The classic round shape meets brand new technology to create a design duality that feels original without trying too hard. Tableware, plates, glasses, handles—these are all classic round shapes. When we bring this to the watch, you can see things like someone’s photo that fills up the beautiful, locket-like round shape or maps with solid fields of color in a round compass shape.

- The circle is a natural shape for tracking progress. From a design perspective, it is a very compelling experience for users to be able to use sleek progress meters that track all around the edge. You can see all-day progress, instead of a tiny standard-looking chart. The heart rate monitor, for instance, easily curves in a circular shape to show how fast your heart is beating.

Hear Rick share more about what it’s like creating experiences in a round space, instead of a square one.

What else is new in software this week?

- Hot off the presses is an update to Motorola Camera that brings you a remote shutter for Android Wear watches, so you can trigger a shot from your wrist. It also brings numerous performance improvements and bug fixes across Motorola products. We’ve now had over 1 billion shots captured by Moto G users and will continue to bring improvements to our customers!

- Motorola Assist was updated with important bug fixes for Talk to Me and Drive Mode. FM Radio has been updated on Moto E and Moto G to provide lockscreen controls and to support playback to Bluetooth speakers.

- Motorola Connect and the Motorola Connect Chrome extension have been updated to improve stability and support emoji (Chrome extension).

Hope you enjoy. Let us know what you think.

Posted by Lior Ron, Product Manager

TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 11 2014, 01:54 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 11 2014, 01:29 PM)
Motorola's phone was present here, so I have high faith over them, of coz after stock availability stable. LG G watch is one that wont available here, since most of latest LG phones doesnt enter Msia due to distributor issue.
Nope, zhou is right. Moto 360 won't be making its way here, unless Brightstar takes the initiative, again, to bring it in. But I don't see it happening, bcs they won't have the spare parts for RMA purpose. India is a whole different case. Motorola sees a huge opportunity there, bcs the population is huge there too. Almost 300 million are using Motorola. Here, our population is only 30 million, and the number of people who use Motorola? Not even 1 million

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Oct 11 2014, 01:55 PM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 12 2014, 03:18 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 12 2014, 03:10 PM)
So far Motorola still haven't reveal any plans on selling the leather bands individually. Only news of the upcoming official steel bands will cost USD80. sad.gif But if buy together with watch itself is USD299 I think.

Btw, bro stringfellow have been using the Moto 360 with Pebble Steel band for quite some time already, hopefully he can give some update and tips on how to jaga the backplate properly. biggrin.gif
Leather band will be $70 $30

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Oct 31 2014, 04:17 AM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 14 2014, 03:52 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 14 2014, 02:24 PM)
lol, IF 1299 better buy from megat only 1080
but IF 1080, better ask my friend buy only ~800
but IF no stock, better buy LG G watch only ~400
Bro, don't direct convert la. Try to use bank exchange rate. After that, add tax, and NY tax is high. My friends are also in NY mostly, so I'm familiar with that state. Next, add shipping fee. Let me know if you can still get it at RM800

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 14 2014, 02:29 PM)
LOLz  sweat.gif  Even buy from TechBug only RM1100, good service.
If short on cash, buy Pebble only RM330 ( USD99 )
Techbug has also increased to RM1150

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 14 2014, 02:55 PM)
lucky we are early birds? laugh.gif
but no choice, to avoid delays, he have to use express shipping.
Yup, sorry for that. It's bcs we wanna use express shipping. And we notice that none is interested in preorder anymore, so we decided to bring in ready stock

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Oct 14 2014, 03:53 PM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 14 2014, 11:09 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 14 2014, 11:10 AM)
Luckily I order from Bro Megat, my friend is at LA area now, at the Best Buy store but all sold out.

[attachmentid=4170055]

[attachmentid=4170056]

At Amherst NY
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 14 2014, 11:25 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 14 2014, 11:12 PM)
omg where mine  cry.gif  cry.gif
Will be delivered to my friend this Thurs, 11 black leather band brows.gif
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 14 2014, 11:41 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 14 2014, 11:31 PM)
took how many day from your friend to your hand ?
3-5 business days brows.gif
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 17 2014, 10:18 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Finally

Let's get all these sold ASAP
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 18 2014, 12:15 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 17 2014, 05:12 PM)
pricing bout same, i thought bro megat was doing pre order mainly?
might hold on this purchase, too many stuff to purchase with too little budget cry.gif
Nope, I'm bringing in ready stocks starting after 3rd batch. And many are still available. Just PM me if you're interested
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 22 2014, 06:30 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

The Download: It’s Time for a Moto 360 Android Wear Update

Moto 360 was designed to be timeless—and that goes for our software, too! Today we are beginning to roll out a new Android Wear update coming to your watch soon. In this update you will find:

- Smart Battery Saving - When your battery hits 15%, your Moto 360 will turn off ambient mode, so you don’t have to remember to.

- Timely Time Checks - Moto 360 will synchronize the time with your phone more often to make sure it is up to the minute.

- User Interface Tweaks - We observed with consumers that there are many times where you want to use your Moto 360 as truly a classic watch—a beautiful way to see the time. A new gesture now lets you see the full watch face without permanently dismissing a notification. Just touch the top of a notification and swipe down. You’ll see the notification again when you have another high priority notification.

- Mood Lighting - Moto 360 will adjust to the lighting of the room while charging, so that it isn’t too bright or too dark.

- Readying the wires for Bluetooth - There are a couple of under-the-hood enhancements that will pave the way for connecting Bluetooth headsets to the watch.

- Bug Squashing - As usual, bugs are squashed to enhance the overall user experience.

We will roll out the new software in phases. Look for the update notification on your watch! You will be prompted to install. To install the update, make sure that you’re connected to your phone with an internet connection and that your watch has at least 80% battery.

Let us know what you think. And keep checking our official Moto 360 Google+ community for more news and fun.

Posted by Lally Narwal, Product Marketing
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 25 2014, 02:05 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

35 Cool Gadgets That Make Business Travel Easier

29. Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch ($250)

Can a smartwatch really provide enough features to take a place on your wrist? Sure, as long as it is this stylish. Instead of the more bulky models from LG and Samsung, the Motorola 360 looks like a watch even non-nerds would wear. It has an oval face and an attractive leather band. The watch pops up reminders about flights and meetings, and you can do searches by speaking. The battery lasts about one full day and requires an Android phone.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0464sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:21 AM