7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

is buying house near high tension power tower bad?

SUSleonhart88
post Jun 27 2014, 12:54 AM, updated 12y ago

1,686 posts

Say 500-1000m from the high tension power cable and telco tower but the location is very good 5km from lifestyle mall and 2km from traditional market and many ammenities there very easy to go mamak and food court.It also have facilities like jogging track and swimming pool. Moreover, the price of house is considered cheap. Will you consider to buy? It's about 15-20 high tension power cable towers and 3 telco towers around there.

This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jun 27 2014, 09:36 AM
rongfu
post Jun 27 2014, 12:58 AM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 27 2014, 12:54 AM)
Say 500-1000m from the high tension power cable and telco tower but the location is very good 5km from lifestyle mall and 2km from traditional market and many ammenities there very easy to go mamak and food court.It also have facilities like jogging track and swimming pool. Moreover, the price of house is considered cheap. Will you consider to buy?
yes
Rusby
post Jun 27 2014, 01:03 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Jun 27 2014, 12:58 AM)
yes
Preferably not. Definitely detrimental unless the price is too good to decline
silent_stalker
post Jun 27 2014, 01:39 AM

852 posts

I thought 500 meters consider ok. I read min is 200meters. I maybe wrong
wbyee78
post Jun 27 2014, 02:00 AM

269 posts

Location counts
nkhong
post Jun 27 2014, 04:06 AM

2,442 posts

There is no evidence that it might affected your health on long term. Since you are buying for own stay then just buy. If investment, maybe not that good because resale will be tougher becuase of people mind set. But if more 500m, actually it is quite a distance away.
Kevin Chan
post Jun 27 2014, 05:31 AM

1,997 posts

This is Malaysia... You trust TNB no eat money when building?

Tower highest is about 60m, I'll take 100m min gap in case it decide to come down.

The EM will surely affect ur brain, but we already have so much EM on our airspace, don't think it will do more damage already.

Fengshui wise, people near HTC is affected by fire chi and get aggressive easily, do brainless stuff easily.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 27 2014, 06:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

If can see, don't buy
twincharger07
post Jun 27 2014, 07:32 AM

4,788 posts

Say 500-1000m from the high tension power cable and telco tower but the location is very good 5km from lifestyle mall and 2km from traditional market and many ammenities there very easy to go mamak and food court.It also have facilities like jogging track and swimming pool. Moreover, the price of house is considered cheap. Will you consider to buy?
if telco tower can kill you, your handphone in your pocket, wifi in your house and office kill you 1st
Kevin Chan
post Jun 27 2014, 07:53 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 27 2014, 07:32 AM)
if telco tower can kill you, your handphone in your pocket, wifi in your house and office kill you 1st
exactly the case ... bye bye sperm !! hello pocket phone !! icon_question.gif
mroys@lyn
post Jun 27 2014, 08:07 AM

1,037 posts

our regulation here is 30m.
my friend loan rejected by bank due to too close to htc.
SamsengFan
post Jun 27 2014, 08:08 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 27 2014, 07:32 AM)
It's like saying, if Ac current can kill you, battery can kill you too.

Must be a troll comment then.
SamsengFan
post Jun 27 2014, 08:10 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Jun 27 2014, 05:31 AM)
This is Malaysia... You trust TNB no eat money when building?

Tower highest is about 60m, I'll take 100m min gap in case it decide to come down.

The EM will surely affect ur brain, but we already have so much EM on our airspace, don't think it will do more damage already.

Fengshui wise, people near HTC is affected by fire chi and get aggressive easily, do brainless stuff easily.
If u want to talk about EM wave, why omitted Power and Distance?

hmm.gif

Kevin Chan
post Jun 27 2014, 08:18 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 27 2014, 08:10 AM)
If u want to talk about EM wave,  why omitted Power and Distance?

hmm.gif
because they are very low

I have done RFID and handheld scanner testing, setup & commissioning.
you can literally hear their vibration sound when set too high. shakehead.gif

there are more scary wave in our surrounding than the power line
Showtime747
post Jun 27 2014, 08:36 AM

4,258 posts

For own stay with >500m, it is quite far away and I will buy if I like it and cheap somemore.

For investment, I won't buy not because of science, but because people's mentality. You will face problem when renting or resell next time. I guess that is why the house is going cheap
Lcsx
post Jun 27 2014, 08:37 AM

1,016 posts

At 100 meter distance, the radiation from your computer, tv, even fridge is, mobile phone is much higher.

500 meter considered real far these days.

puchongite
post Jun 27 2014, 09:18 AM

33,665 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 27 2014, 08:07 AM)
our regulation here is 30m.
my friend loan rejected by bank due to too close to htc.
Care to reveal which project is that ?
eau-rouge
post Jun 27 2014, 09:21 AM

counting sheeps
550 posts

there is no concrete prove that high tension cable has an adverse effect to your health..

my advice is why take the risk? thats all
puchongite
post Jun 27 2014, 09:21 AM

33,665 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 27 2014, 08:08 AM)
It's like saying,  if Ac current can kill you,  battery can kill you too.

Must be a troll comment then.
Battery indeed can kill.

If it is a big battery, it kills you by its current.

Otherwise, it can kill if it explodes. And some kind of heavy metal poisoning.

Kakaka.
Zot
post Jun 27 2014, 09:31 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Jun 27 2014, 08:18 AM)
because they are very low

I have done RFID and handheld scanner testing, setup & commissioning.
you can literally hear their vibration sound when set too high.  shakehead.gif

there are more scary wave in our surrounding than the power line
What I cannot understand was why you said "This is Malaysia... You trust TNB no eat money when building?"
In most cases the TNB line normally constructed long before the housing. It was the developer who bought the land to build house. They probably get cheaper land price because the land owner has less choice biggrin.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:00 PM