zemperor
post Aug 22 2014, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ Aug 22 2014, 09:46 PM)
Thanks... Sadly I can't see any images ... 😭

Here's something that I found really interesting on technics 😁

http://www.autofixinfo.com/MLBKLHoWfgJJ-Y/...ic-SUV-Mk2.html
why can't see images? do i share the link wrongly?

and thanks for your sharing as well notworthy.gif
i like the adjustable suspension thumbup.gif
zemperor
post Aug 22 2014, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ Aug 22 2014, 10:41 PM)
Ok I can see it already... I think must have been my internet connection... Anyway it looks really really good!
Technic sets really amazes me! 👍
the review have a lot of pictures and it took me some time to load the page laugh.gif
technic is my favourite, but some moc is more amaze me icon_idea.gif
zemperor
post Aug 23 2014, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Aug 23 2014, 01:22 AM)
Nice. Thanks so much for the guidance guys. Actually I prefer real shop rather than online shop, coz I'm very particular about box condition. So far, my fav shop is Bricksmore (very close to my house) and all those at Amcorp mall.

Actually my wife is more interested in the minifig. Me on the hand, more to ship, pirate ship to be precise. QAR is too expensive for me, so maybe I will opt for LOTR Pirate Ambush instead. Most probably will focus more on Technic line, trying to collect the whole series.

I will try to upload the pic when I'm back at office. Currently I'm online using phone. Haha. Computer at house KO already, so I will use my office computer to upload pic later.
shocking.gif whole series? that's ambitious but very nice target thumbup.gif
can't wait for your whole series collection pictures thumbup.gif
zemperor
post Aug 26 2014, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 26 2014, 10:43 AM)
42028 : RM148
42029 : RM316

All checked icon_rolleyes.gif
the price seems nice brows.gif

but from the weird amount, it seems the price may change if wait longer laugh.gif
zemperor
post Aug 26 2014, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 26 2014, 10:43 AM)
42028 : RM148
42029 : RM316

All checked icon_rolleyes.gif
it seems like a good price brows.gif

but from the weird amount, it seems the price will change if wait longer laugh.gif

*sorry for double post notworthy.gif it come out error when i press post so i back and post again tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zemperor: Aug 26 2014, 06:00 PM
zemperor
post Aug 27 2014, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 27 2014, 05:28 PM)
My friend just help me bought it last weekend, pending "hand carry" back for free delivery  icon_rolleyes.gif 
This may take couple of months, but I still have Lego sets not yet assemble.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Not sure for investment, I buy Lego for own use/play only. The box is big and thick, similiar like Volvo 42030 size, and heavy.
I got 71006 at about RM810, the same friend just brought back early this month for me, later I'll take pic and share.
  brows.gif
haha laugh.gif
that's why the price so good biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Aug 28 2014, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:34 AM)
CMF series 12 reveal!

Baywatch dude aka david hasslehoff awesome!

icon_idea.gif

thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
for this set, all 16 looks good for me and hard to choose which one don't want laugh.gif
zemperor
post Aug 29 2014, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 28 2014, 10:16 PM)
All new Shell Lego craze is back, this time in Singapore first!

Source: http://legoops.wordpress.com/2014/08/28/sh...exclusive-sets/

Anyone making the long drive down, braving the causeway, paying expensive fuel, to be among the first to get their hands on these?

Meanwhile, I'll have to be content in Germany with leftovers from the promotion you lot had 2 years ago.  doh.gif
the tanker looks nice drool.gif

so fast already two years... i remember last time also about end of the year, is it? probably this one also same time laugh.gif
zemperor
post Sep 3 2014, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2014, 12:30 PM)
Dig dig and found it...

Servo motor at mid-front, it fits perfectly, but need to shift 1 stud to the front. Direct on the steering rack. This is the best location for best control. Some put servo/motor at the upper cabin, but with all the gears, the control is not precise.

Another angle of the servo-motor. I pimped the wheel to black (from 9398) and add a hub-cover to look more rugged.

XL-motor at mid-rear. This is a perfect location with minimal mod. Only remove 1-2x cross beams, but the motor + pins will hold the chassis frame very very sturdy.

Change all the gears at wheel hub to lower gear ratio.

Added an IR receiver, temporary location.

A very rough video, sorry, I'm not a pro. The battery box can still remain at original place, or to mod into the bucket, but I did not do it yet.

There are further possible modification for the tipper bucket, but my goal is to RC it only.
icon_rolleyes.gif
zemperor
post Sep 4 2014, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 4 2014, 12:36 PM)
Got some time, elaborate a bit.

Servo or motor - got pros and cons. Servo will be like on/off switch (refer video above), you'll encounter like in the Volvo model later. Motor is more linear, but slower response.
To put in servo, need to nearly dismantle the whole front chassis, including the engine block. Putting it back, requires scratching head, hair loss and refering build-manual.
Also, shifting the lower-chassis components 1-stud to front, requires a few minor liftarms/connectors/pins mod here and there.
Possible to replace servo with M/L motor only at this location. XL cannot fit. But if not servo, be prepared for grinding gears sound.

XL-motor at back is easier to dismantle the rear mud-guard and chassis. There is already a hole and axle to plug into middle chassis box.

Changing the gear ratio from 12:20 to 8:24, I recall need to replace the 3x3 L-shape thin liftarm into 2x 1x3 thin liftarm, otherwise the 24-tooth gear can't fit. So, there are a bunch of gears and small liftarms need to order. As seen in video, even with lowered gear ratio, it moves quite fast, similiar like 9398. I prefer crawling speed.

Original 8110 full functionality remains. RC crawling/climbing ability is not as good as 9398 4x4, probably due to tyres, weight and 2x4 only.
icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks again for info notworthy.gif
will have my chance to test the servo motor when i get the volvo brows.gif
and i plan to get a train remote for the servo motor as well brows.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Sep 4 2014, 02:42 PM)
TRU sales at Summit happening now until when not sure..

People spotted LEGO friends, SW, City and of course Chima & Hero factory..

Max discount is 40%..might drop by later after work to update..

but i think all already gone! hahah
zemperor
post Sep 4 2014, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 4 2014, 06:12 PM)
I did try the train remote with the XL/L/M motors and servo.
Basically the first 1/4 or 1/3 doesn't even turn the motors.
At about half to 2/3, the motors turn very slowly, without load. Once you put in load, it stalls.
From 2/3 to full, the motor did turn at a slightly lower rpm. But once load is put in, it can either stall, or move very very slow.
By comparing, train motor is more sensitive to the slight adjustments.

Servo, I recall (IINM) it's on/off position only. Turn half, nothing. Turn nearly 2/3 to 3/4, full on/off. It's not the kind of variable-servo.

But anyway, it's always better to try it out yourself for MOC  smile.gif  I think best way to try is use 9398. The train-remote to control the speed, and retain the existing control for steering left/right.
icon_rolleyes.gif
i thought the train remote can control servo other than on/off hmm.gif
will try myself when i get it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 4 2014, 06:34 PM)
0:52 Drive: PF L motor driving the rear tire directly, via a small wheel that touches its surface

1:01 Steering: PF M motor turning the front wheel with a small linear actuator.

hmm.gif  This is an interesting drive and steering mechanism, rather than using servo as on/off

Coming from Technic perspective  laugh.gif  it's Sariel !!!
at first i try not to click the play button but once i read the comment then cannot hold it anymore biggrin.gif
it is an interesting mechanism to fit in such small spaces thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Sep 4 2014, 06:41 PM)
collect all animals before price hike again tongue.gif
just check my CMF and
i don't have gorilla (and pick) cry.gif
zemperor
post Sep 5 2014, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Sep 4 2014, 08:24 PM)
sapu before new series visit hahahaha
icon_idea.gif
it's time for the hunt brows.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 5 2014, 11:22 AM)
Can see the small linear-actuator at the lower left side in the video. The IR also at the left side next to the seat.

Yeah, he needs to fit in battery pack (I assume could be the train battery pack, rather than Technic), at least 2x motor, 1x IR, 1x mini-LA.  hmm.gif
shocking.gif i did not notice all the details... only saw the small wheels turning laugh.gif
maybe need to watch in HD biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Sep 6 2014, 11:06 PM

Testing with my mobile upload biggrin.gif

*can't found the smiley when mobile mode rclxub.gif
Only found it when change to desktop version laugh.gif
zemperor
post Sep 15 2014, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Sep 15 2014, 11:56 AM)
not sure some one already post this or not..

sets for next year...

http://imgur.com/a/zTsqH
shocking.gif so fast already have pictures thumbup.gif
the friend hot air balloon look nice drool.gif
the pirates look familiar for me hmm.gif especially the 70411 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 15 2014, 02:55 PM)
Technic 42039 looks like Le Mans racing cars
42036 street bike also compliments 42007 moto-X
42038 artic tracked vehicle also nice.
42037 compare with 9398
these technics not much interesting for me laugh.gif
only a little bit interest with the 42037, 42038 biggrin.gif

maybe because of just build the volvo recently tongue.gif
zemperor
post Sep 16 2014, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Sep 15 2014, 11:01 PM)
Yup! Once you touched big sets you will not be satisfied with the small sets... haha!
laugh.gif yeah, that's true laugh.gif
but still there are some small set quite attractive as well biggrin.gif

sorry for late spam the pictures tongue.gif
internet slow recently mad.gif vmad.gif
(sorry for blur and non related in my pictures)

i only know this feature when i build this model laugh.gif

some said the turning quite unnatural... full left, full right or middle hmm.gif
this is a simple solution that i use biggrin.gif

a picture together with 42009 model B (this is the only technic model that still here when i take this picture cry.gif )

i'm just wondering, is it possible for train remote to control the light as well?
if use to motor, it control speed of motor...
but i'm not dare to try it, afraid there will be problems...
zemperor
post Sep 17 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Sep 16 2014, 11:11 PM)
It is ok to use the train remote control to control the light. nod.gif
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 17 2014, 10:06 AM)
Wor... so fast.  rclxms.gif Heavy construction equipments should have limited suspension though ... but anyway it's a good feature.

1) Does the train remote works with the servo motor in incremental ? Or just slower ?

2) Train remote control LED light, yes. No issue. Just dimmer only. The same LED light can use for train city-sets, which dim accordingly if connected to the same power as the drive motor.
thanks for the info about the train remote for light notworthy.gif

for train remote with servo motor, the servo motor turn according to how many u spin the train remote biggrin.gif
it similar with remote control, the difference is train remote can control servo motor spin how much, remote control can only full spin or middle biggrin.gif

if u ask me, i don't think there is difference for speed with remote or train remote... difference is where servo motor stop biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zemperor: Sep 17 2014, 06:10 PM
zemperor
post Sep 17 2014, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Sep 17 2014, 07:20 PM)
That's a very nice idea to have incremental control of the servo motor, I finished mine last weekend and it was loads of fun to play with it. rclxm9.gif

I may try substituting the train remote too... this may help make it easier for my girl to steer the Volvo... icon_rolleyes.gif
actually i found this somewhere (i think is review) so decide to get the train remote for the volvo biggrin.gif

but after some playing, i found that train remote can control how much servo motor turn, but if want to make full turn, u need to spin the train remote quite a lot laugh.gif
zemperor
post Sep 19 2014, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 18 2014, 10:55 AM)
Thanks for the info sharing  icon_rolleyes.gif
hope i'm not misunderstanding what u are looking for biggrin.gif
but i think u should try it tongue.gif

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Sep 19 2014, 01:59 PM)
my friend send me these pictures from singapore...Must pump petrol only can buy the shell lego cars. If not must buy S $500 petrol voucher,  then can get the full set.
[attachmentid=4139405]
[attachmentid=4139406]
[attachmentid=4139407]
it may be same like last time, pump petrol, then can buy it biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Sep 19 2014, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(naith @ Sep 19 2014, 07:12 PM)
Wasn't there an issue with Shell during the last promotion? Something about not being able to use RON 95 for promotions?
hmm.gif if i'm not mistaken, when it first release last time, it only available for RON 97... after some time, RON 95 also can, then later, can even buy directly tongue.gif
zemperor
post Sep 19 2014, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Sep 19 2014, 09:23 PM)
Serious!? mixel also kena goreng? OMG!
Got my series 1 red at 20% early this year. If no % off, i probably wont buy it..
Thanks, those are awesome..
It was very confusing when it started, difference store got difference rules... some allow buy 1 pack per receipt, some allow multiple pack per receipt
QUOTE(elementz @ Sep 19 2014, 09:32 PM)
As for my area in Kedah, we are allowed to buy with Ron 95 from the beginning of the promo, 1 car per receipt.. After few weeks, can buy multiple car per receipt..  biggrin.gif
yeah, different petrol station different people biggrin.gif
when the promotion almost end and a lot of stocks left, they just simply sell to u laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0269sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:37 PM