Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

nickygin
post Aug 19 2014, 03:42 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 19 2014, 02:15 PM)
pic spam time  tongue.gif

my sea cow after building bags 3, 4, 5, and 6. 1 & 2 not opened yet. total time spent so far = 6 hours

Thanks for the share! This is looking much nicer than I thought... 😅
nickygin
post Aug 22 2014, 07:58 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Aug 22 2014, 06:47 PM)
I see. So this new hobby of mine need more scouting and more alert to sales. Unlike Gundam, where I can happily shop at one shop only coz it gave the cheapest price. Haha.
So basically not much difference in prize. Just that major retailers have sale, which I need to focus more to get more bricks with cheaper price. biggrin.gif
Now my wife is asking me to buy for her Lego LOTR: Pirate Ambush. Die lah me.
Welcome to this new hobby!

Personally, I think that online sellers normally offer lower prices than retail shops. Having said that, sometimes the prices in retail shops can be lower or the difference might not be that much. You would need to check around... But to me, that's part of the fun smile.gif

Looks at the signatures of some of the taikors in this forum as some of them are online sellers and some of them are able to do bulk orders so that those interested can get it at a potentially lower price (or faster) rclxm9.gif I've gotten many many items from them before... notworthy.gif

Also, occasionally there'll be some taikor sharing news on the latest sales around town in the forum thumbup.gif

Oh... Please also spam your pictures of those sets that you've done. Thanks! rclxms.gif
nickygin
post Aug 22 2014, 09:46 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 22 2014, 09:08 PM)
just to share some poison here biggrin.gif
Thanks... Sadly I can't see any images ... 😭

Here's something that I found really interesting on technics 😁

http://www.autofixinfo.com/MLBKLHoWfgJJ-Y/...ic-SUV-Mk2.html
nickygin
post Aug 22 2014, 10:41 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 22 2014, 09:58 PM)
why can't see images? do i share the link wrongly?

and thanks for your sharing as well notworthy.gif
i like the adjustable suspension thumbup.gif
Ok I can see it already... I think must have been my internet connection... Anyway it looks really really good!
Technic sets really amazes me! 👍

nickygin
post Aug 23 2014, 09:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Aug 23 2014, 02:08 PM)
Hey guys, I'm in in a dilemma , can anyone help?

Which set should I buy?

75055: Imperial Star Destroyer

75020: Jabba's Sail Barge

I have Jabba's Palace and Rancor Pit, I wonder if I should get the Sail Barge along with those sets to complete the "Jabba" collection?

and I've always liked the Star Destroyer, it should look really good on my shelf  (Couldn't get the old version because of its hiked price)
Personally, I'd get the Sail Barge first cause it's an older set compared to the Star Destroyer. That way, if it does run out of stock, I won't have to pay a higher price should I want to have it at a future date smile.gif

QUOTE(mlionel20 @ Aug 23 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi guys, I"m new to the Lego scene. Apart from Parkson and Toys R Us, where do you guys normally buy your Lego from? I understand Amazon US has stopped shipping internationally, and there are some mention of Amazon UK. Is there any other stores/sites that you guys usually buy from? I am interested mainly in the larger sets like the Creator modular sets and the larger Star Wars sets. Thank you
I normally get my sets from online sellers cause I find their prices are sometimes cheaper and they have the sets that I want. Having said that, there's a lot of new retail shops that offer lower prices compared to TRU. Interestingly, you can go back to page 55 and 56 of these forums as there was a discussion on some of the places you can get your sets smile.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 23 2014, 05:13 PM)
[attachmentid=4105783]

Fainted when I saw what my daughter did to the minifigs yesterday... rclxub.gif

This morning had a prep talk with her and educated her that blu-tack is not a toy and it shouldn't be mixed with Lego... doh.gif
Oh no! Hope that you managed to get all the blue tack out...

QUOTE(pugger79 @ Aug 23 2014, 05:45 PM)
Weekend arrival for me and my friend.

SW weekend smile.gif
Looks great! I still haven't had the chance to brick my r2d2....
nickygin
post Aug 28 2014, 10:48 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:34 AM)
CMF series 12 reveal!

Baywatch dude aka david hasslehoff awesome!

icon_idea.gif

Thanks for the info!... Looks really good... 😅 got to find a new place on my wall to display this series as well haha

QUOTE(milopark @ Aug 28 2014, 11:04 AM)
Morning all the LegoGurus smile.gif

I'm an AFOL, landing my first step in

[The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club]
*footprints everywhere ! , Hah

Good to meet you all  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif
Welcome!! Interesting footprint you have hehe

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:03 PM)
Howdy folks... so who's going LOM gathering this Saturday? Maybe can meet some of you person instead of here in the virtual online world. smile.gif
I might not be able to make it... 😭 maybe next time I get something from you we can go for teh Tarik and chit chat 😄

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 28 2014, 10:16 PM)
All new Shell Lego craze is back, this time in Singapore first!

Source: http://legoops.wordpress.com/2014/08/28/sh...exclusive-sets/

Anyone making the long drive down, braving the causeway, paying expensive fuel, to be among the first to get their hands on these?

Meanwhile, I'll have to be content in Germany with leftovers from the promotion you lot had 2 years ago.  doh.gif
Thanks for the info! Now I got something extra to look out for when I'm there for my conference in Oct 😜

You may be getting a 2 year old promotion but you have immediate access to LegoShop and the Tumbler!! 😅

QUOTE(Timberwolf83 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:39 PM)
Hi all, anyone knows where to get electronic /battery powered turntable? I want it to display my Lego Death Star which weights around 8.4kg.
I went to Sg Wang but all they have which can support only 200gram below  doh.gif
Maybe some of those shops that makes frames and display cases can custom made one for you? Also didn't realize that the Death Star was that heavy! 😱
nickygin
post Sep 1 2014, 10:16 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Sep 1 2014, 12:31 AM)
Not sure - they said Detective Agency so I'm thinking either Sherlock Holmes type home, or those private detective office type building. Still, very interested.
If it's the Sherlock type home, then maybe it's like their unit in "Sherlock"... Some like apartments smile.gif might be nice to have some apartments around a modular city of service buildings smile.gif

By the way, how's your construction on the Wayne mansion? 😊
nickygin
post Sep 2 2014, 04:08 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Sep 1 2014, 09:08 PM)
Too busy. Construction for Ground floor completed only.
South East corner still not reinforced yet tongue.gif
Hehe... Just made the mistake of watching batman begins again and now I accidentally poisoned myself to get Arkham Asylum Breakout set... 😅

QUOTE(Wonka @ Sep 2 2014, 06:52 AM)
Free gift from LEGO ;D

Nice gift!! 👍 I got to start looking for more friends overseas.. 😁

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 2 2014, 08:13 AM)
Went LLM during weekend. but haul not much. . .
Ya... Right... ☺️ are they still having the 20% discounts?

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 2 2014, 11:53 AM)
Finally free to take pic and upload. 42009 put there as comparison with 42030.  icon_rolleyes.gif
42028 and 42029 pending hand-delivery...

Nice collection! 👍

QUOTE(wintzen @ Sep 2 2014, 01:02 PM)
Does Mixels value appreciate so much? Saw some seller selling Series 1 at RM40 per piece.
Wow... I guess I got to go and buy more of the other series as well 😅
nickygin
post Sep 2 2014, 09:33 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 2 2014, 09:04 PM)
Sharing my latest creation here.

Title: Malaysian Craftsman Village House (Rumah Kampung Malaysia)
URL: http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/396146

If you could, do go over to mocpages link above to support this creation and view the writeup/larger pics, thank you.

Wow! That's very very nice!! 👍👍
nickygin
post Sep 19 2014, 11:35 PM

240 posts

Hi all! Just completed moving to my new place and now I finally have some place to display my sets... (Seems to be running out fast :D). Here's some picture spams :D

nickygin
post Sep 20 2014, 07:26 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Sep 20 2014, 12:06 AM)
Hehehe  :w  :w

Oh my! You managed to get it so fast?!! So nice!!! 😱😍

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 20 2014, 12:19 AM)
omg u got time machine~  :shock:
so fast got new goodies~  :drool:
gratz on your new home~  :thumbs:
batman fan u r~  :lol:
Thanks! im just a small fan of Batman 😅

QUOTE(tass @ Sep 20 2014, 12:35 AM)
For sharing

Lego 42008 (Service Truck) and Lego 5580 (Highway Rig) under tow.. :P

The Lego 42008, just completed today after few days doing...first lego technic after more than 15 years hiatus.  :respect:

Very nice sets! I love the details on the sets! 😍
nickygin
post Sep 21 2014, 08:11 AM

240 posts

Morning. Need the help from the technics experts 😅

My 9398 (4x4 crawler) suddenly stopped working.
1. I tried changing all the batteries from the 4x4 and the remote but it doesn't work.
2. Both (4x4 and remote) are set to the same "frequency". I've even tried using different settings but no avail
3. Both got lights
4. When I turn on the power for the 4x4, I can get the motors "starting" but when I move the remote, nothing happens.
5. I didn't dismantle anything and the wires are all attached properly.

I was wondering if anyone has a solution for this?

Thank you in advance! 😄
nickygin
post Sep 21 2014, 04:24 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Sep 21 2014, 04:15 PM)
I just can't stop getting Star Wars  icon_question.gif

Nice set! Now you just need Jabba's Sail Barge to make the scene complete 😉
nickygin
post Sep 21 2014, 11:27 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Sep 21 2014, 07:25 PM)
let me guess :D
how about the clearance from remote control to the remote receiver?

for the volvo, the remote sometimes can't function well if i'm at left side of the volvo because the receiver hide well inside, left side is block by the bricks...
Good try but it was not the clearance as I tried positioning the remote in every angle and distance I can think of 😁

But from your tip, I did try using a different remote (high speed train) and the 4x4 moved! So I guess that it is the problem with the remote 😅
thanks for the tip! :thumbs:

This post has been edited by nickygin: Sep 22 2014, 06:29 AM
nickygin
post Oct 13 2014, 02:48 PM

240 posts

Hi all, I'm planning to head down to Singapore at the end of this month. I was wondering if there are any recommended Lego Shops there? Are the prices in Singapore cheaper?

Sadly, I wont be driving there otherwise I'll go grab up the Shell Legos smile.gif
nickygin
post Oct 14 2014, 12:02 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Oct 13 2014, 06:53 PM)
Thanks! Will have a look at it! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(skidd @ Oct 14 2014, 09:09 AM)

nickygin
post Oct 22 2014, 09:31 AM

240 posts

Morning all! Happy Deepavali!

Here's some spam for the day: 😉

nickygin
post Nov 4 2014, 10:58 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 2 2014, 03:28 PM)
My most expensive LEGO ... for now.

This plus need to get a new phone cos my old Note 2 died. Think need to eat plain, white bread for a few months ... sad.gif

OH MY GOODNESS!!!! So nice!! Very nice set bro! Where did you get it from? I was searching Singapore shops but can't find it 😭😭.. Post more pictures 👍👍

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 2 2014, 06:29 PM)
Seek opinion for display at room.  icon_question.gif

Should i take LEGO Creator 31011 - Aviation Adventures or Technic 42028 - Bulldozer  biggrin.gif
Both seems to be very nice to me... Personally, I'd suggest that you select the theme that you like (ie: planes or technics) smile.gif and also the other items that you displayed smile.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Nov 3 2014, 09:21 PM)
I just registered for the 2015 Lego Inside Tour.  It's now only fingers crossed that I was fast enough.  Refreshed the site at 1pm on the dot, but the registration link managed to show only at 1.05pm.

Registered myself at 1.08pm.  I wonder if I was fast enough.  140 participants in 4 tour dates this time.
Keeping my fingers crossed that you get it as well bro! 😊👍
nickygin
post Nov 6 2014, 06:24 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 5 2014, 12:06 AM)
Hey bro. More pics as requested. Was trying to pose him next to the box but ... tongue.gif

He's been staring at my LEGO boxes. First my Town Hall. Now this ...

Haha cute kid with very good taste! 😉

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 5 2014, 10:47 AM)
Hi guys, new enthusiast here. Actually been an enthusiast for a long time but no funds previously.

I'm asking for an opinion, which is better for collection, 75054 AT-AT or 75052 Mos Eisley Cantina?

I'm also looking for 9496 Desert Skiff.

Amazon is having Black Friday sales and I want to get either one or both of them.
Heh, both looks extremely good to me! Personally, I feel that they can be displayed together quite well 😊

QUOTE(ah_chung @ Nov 5 2014, 01:57 PM)
may i know where can i buy this Rapunzel set? I wish to buy one for my gal.. thx
i remember seeing them about a month back in BBT Gardens and the lego shop in BV. You can also try the online sellers whose prices might be lower 😄

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 5 2014, 03:53 PM)
Managed to resist. Think I'll give the Death Star a pass. Not that BIG a fan tongue.gif

Need to channel funds towards a new phone now.
Use your new phone to take pictures of your new tumbler! 😝
nickygin
post Nov 26 2014, 09:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 26 2014, 06:40 PM)
heres the info

Come and join us at KidzExpo 2014 ANOTHER HAPPENING EVENT by Maternity & Children Expo, Mid Valley Exhibition Centre to see the LEGENDARY Four Season Ninjago Diorama!!!

Date: 5-7 December 2014
Venue: MID VALLEY Exhibition Centre
Time: 11:00 am to 9:00pm

200 Booths / 300 Exclusive Brands / 6,000 Appeton Activ-C (Blackcurrant) / 10,000 Enfagrow A+ Ready-To-Drink Sets / Guaranteed Gift worth RM79 FOR EVERY VISITOR / 30 FUN-tastic Stage Programme / 10,000 Sets Education Courses and Cash Vouchers / Lucky Draw Prizes Galore worth RM100,000
Thanks for the info! Maybe I'll clear my leave on Friday to see if there's anything nice... I think there won't be much left on Friday lunchtime haha 😜

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0515sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:20 PM