Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

Bigfoot-X
post Jul 20 2014, 01:14 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jul 19 2014, 11:07 PM)
lol.. u post la something so no quiet...  everybody go buying spree at TRU.. all discount up from 20% to 30% ..  but i wait for 50%.. hehe sweat.gif  sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jul 19 2014, 11:32 PM)
yes yes, keep hope alive. target 50% cause i know CHIMA can achieve that... lol... other i no comment la..
Was busy with kid, bring-home office work and no haul. That's why I quiet tongue.gif

If not mistaken, think I saw selected Chima at 50% off at 1U TRU. Can't really remember for sure ...
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 21 2014, 10:30 AM

536 posts

I think Tumbler not minifigure scale. The figures are a really good bonus for freaks like me tongue.gif

I think this scale can fit my 6 inch MAFEX Batman figure tongue.gif

Also, funny for many collectibles (I.e. Hot Wheels) they put "Batman Trilogy" but it wasn't used in the final film ...
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 21 2014, 06:29 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 21 2014, 05:16 PM)
Thanks for sharing, I'm a sucker for big sets so this will make it into my buy list...  doh.gif
Any bulk buy? biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 21 2014, 08:42 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 21 2014, 06:48 PM)
Two of biggest Batman fans I know here! rclxms.gif

BO will only happen if I can get them at a good price otherwise wait for other people to import. laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Awesome. *fingers and toes crossed* thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 21 2014, 08:52 PM

536 posts

Haven't seen this article being shared here yet.

http://m.bbc.com/news/magazine-28367198

Let's go cuti cuti PD. Maybe some reached local shores!
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 22 2014, 09:34 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 22 2014, 07:26 AM)
Morning poison!  drool.gif

Gaahh. Working now. Can't watch yet.
Must get. Must get! tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 22 2014, 09:40 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 21 2014, 11:38 PM)
Ouch! That's what I feared! MISB... cry.gif  You are very unlucky bro... doh.gif

I kena before the polybag punctured and the bricks came out but lucky for me nothing missing and all parts were in mint condition. In fact, that happened to my first ever Modular Building purchase - Fire Brigade. Think it happened to either my Green Grocer or Town Hall too... Hopefully it is a thing of the past because Lego has shrunk the size of the boxes so the contents don't have so much room to move around in the box anymore...

SW fans who may be interested in some discontinued sets pls spoiler below, my collector friend quitting Lego:

Why is he quitting? Now LEGO in Malaysia seems to be taking off ...

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jul 21 2014, 11:47 PM)
very unlucky indeed~ 1st time kena~  laugh.gif
hopefully my other sets don give me nightmare~

u also kena few times~ so suey~
maybe the bag quality not good tear ownself haha~  laugh.gif
I also kena. Beautiful Vampyre bride face got scar, maybe catfight tongue.gif. Lucky I managed to get replacement.

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jul 22 2014, 05:46 AM)
both hulk n wolvie is famous for their aggresiveness...
fuu but how come kemek only 1 piece? no QC on lego? all put in bag and seal..
too much shaking in box till bag blown open... luciky no missing part.. so now bricking is on hold till replacement part arrive.
I watched a documentary sometime back - the production of the 7498 Police Station. Interesting. Everything from the 1st phase of designing the set and even the little German Shepard to the final step of filling up the numbered bags and packing of the sets at factory.

And the amount of plastic used stored in the silos. Wow.

I think the reason there's extra parts is because each bag is measured by weight and filled up by machine.

It was an eye opening documentary.

Bigfoot-X
post Jul 22 2014, 11:09 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 22 2014, 10:51 AM)
For that size and scale I was expecting it.. If those moc versions out there can have that feature official ones should have also.. Peace smile.gif
But the minifigs!
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 22 2014, 02:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Jul 22 2014, 12:40 PM)
[attachmentid=4064174]

kind of disappointed batman's belt is not printed on the waist piece.

PAB = pick a brick.

btw, do they sell by piece or weight? can we buy just a piece?
I'm just happy they have a new print for Batman. Instead of the old school version that's still appearing in 2014 sets (original yellow logo)

Although from the upcoming game, the new cowls might be different.

This Ledger Joker is sweet too.
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 23 2014, 01:57 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 22 2014, 03:53 PM)
No mention of alanyuppie being featured on the brick fan?
Good job!
http://www.thebrickfan.com/custom-lego-tra...e-mb-01-review/
Congrats!

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 23 2014, 10:05 AM)
watched it and overall its looks good..
my dissapointment would be how the tumbler open up its door.
why just take out the brick? why not like in the movies? huhu
agreed
the print of batman logo at torso is different than nolans batman logo right?
slightly different..
congrats alan!
prefer ori LEGO here..
but u still can mix it and put spoiler i guess biggrin.gif
Maybe with time and patience can MOC the mechanism for the door/roof tongue.gif

As for the logo, it does look like the logo for the Begins suit.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 23 2014, 10:40 AM)
LEGO DC Comics Super Heroes Classic TV series Batmobile - See more at: http://www.thebrickfan.com/#sthash.M7oo4wYW.dpuf

cute but exclusive to SDCC? might MOC this once got the instruction..
hahaha

surely u dont like this bigfoot-x tongue.gif

Tak nak. Not really a fan of the 60s series tongue.gif

Batmobile seems too short.

Bigfoot-X
post Jul 23 2014, 10:45 PM

536 posts

Small haul arrived today ...

Since it's still "Batman Day"

Also, another one of my "Movie Lines" series.
Since the Tumbler was (IS!) such a hot topic. Oh, the irony ... you've never been so wrong Mr.Fox

Bigfoot-X
post Jul 24 2014, 04:37 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jul 24 2014, 12:42 AM)
didnt know u minat CMF too~  laugh.gif
I collect random ones which I think are nice only. Don't have complete sets.
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 24 2014, 06:57 AM

536 posts

Good morning indeed. 2 new sets announced from SDCC that already caught my eye.

Yet another Batman!

http://kotaku.com/lego-green-lantern-gets-...es-b-1609744612

Smaug looks different - different good. At least the flame comes out of the mouth instead of the chin. Need more hi res pics but USD $ 129.99 set sweat.gif

Not much bling also

http://m.hollywoodreporter.com/entry/view/id/397028

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jul 24 2014, 07:00 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 24 2014, 08:16 AM

536 posts

Previously I posted my theory. Think it's coming true. I said Batman sets will come with one of the other Justice League members. Is this considered a Batman set or Green Lantern set/DC Superheroes set.

Who's left: Green Arrow and Cyborg?

I better think of 4D numbers and buy Magnum/Toto tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 24 2014, 11:58 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 24 2014, 09:22 AM)
smaug is like other lego castle dragon right?

green lantern & another batman minifigs!!! cool!!

and 75th anniversary DC superheroes poster, reveal a new batman torso, wonder woman new torso also..

demm lego teases us a lot hahahah

I believe all these new Batman suits and Wonder Woman is from the new DC Superheroes game.

QUOTE(ryucando @ Jul 24 2014, 11:21 AM)
[attachmentid=4066926]

what do u guys think of this exclusive? i have no knowledge of this version.

But i am completely  rclxub.gif  over this.

still  hmm.gif  if it is a good minifig or not?
It's fugly. If I got it also .. will think of selling. Muahaha

Bigfoot-X
post Jul 24 2014, 03:43 PM

536 posts

How come Palace Cinema like not very popular .. hmm.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 24 2014, 04:26 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 24 2014, 04:05 PM)
Hmm, RM100 more expensive than PC. Hehe
Palace cinema got snapped up pretty quick ler.
Yeah. But seems restock slow and people talk about Parisian Restaurant more. Seems like not much PC for sale also.
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 25 2014, 07:49 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 24 2014, 05:20 PM)
People always more excited with what's just released so it's normal... laugh.gif  PC was last year's story, this year is PR. icon_rolleyes.gif

Also in general our local retailers do not carry much stock for Modular Buildings, just puzzles me when there is so much demand for them... rclxub.gif
1 year already. Didn't realize it was released that long ago.

Like you said, probably the latest Modular and rumoured upcoming EOL ones taking the spotlight.
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 26 2014, 12:08 AM

536 posts

I'm an 80s Baby! (not really)
Need better backgrounds ....

Guarding the coffee, under Lord President's orders

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jul 26 2014, 12:09 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 26 2014, 05:04 PM

536 posts

Because he's the hero Gotham deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So, we'll hunt him, because he can take it. Because he's not our hero.
He's a silent guardian.
A watchful protector.
A Dark Knight.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:29 AM