Huawei Honor 6, Good Spec LTE Cat 6 At Affordable Price

chiewcc
post Oct 3 2014, 08:27 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Oct 1 2014, 09:29 AM)
it is disconnected totally even when i am at different areas with strong LTE signals. it will show no service and can happen few times in an hour
the specs stated that it supports 1800 and 2600mhz, i have no way to test it.  what i can tell is the download speed on Singtel LTE-A(Cat6) network is 70+Mbps, upload is 30+Mbps. Singtel and Starhub support 1800 and 2600mhz, both LTE is also working on this phone
Hi just want to know is there anyway to check the network running on what frequency?

chiewcc
post Oct 3 2014, 08:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 3 2014, 12:57 PM)
does this has double tap wake up feature?
Confirmed no according to the Chinese forum,this is a hardware feature.
chiewcc
post Oct 3 2014, 08:58 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 3 2014, 12:12 PM)
Sorry, no offence here, I curious what kind of Xiaomi LTE phone your friend using. All those LTE capable Xiaomi Phone only work in China. And Xiaomi "MALAYSIA" have yet to be announce any LTE capable phone in Malaysia.

Mean while Huawei claimed this Honor 6 is fully LTE compatible with m'sia LTE band. So I guess either your friend is using AP set or your friend don't read manual of the Xiaomi Products. So I wish you do the same by reading the manual before spreading the wrong info. smile.gif
For xiaomi at this moment only released TD LTE version for China Mobile and WCDMA for China Unicom, so who bought the xiaomi 4 LTE version is not support in Malaysia! Later they will release the China Unicom 4G version which is FDD LTE version but not sure it will fully support both 1800 and 2600mhz frequency or not! For Honor 6 AP set selling in Malaysia mostly are China Unicom version FDD LTE plus dual sim,code no H60-L02 and 32gb version H60-L12, if someone get the single sim one is China Mobile version code no H60-01 and 32gb version H60-L11 which is same like xiaomi 4 cannot use LTE in Malaysia!
chiewcc
post Oct 4 2014, 05:25 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 4 2014, 11:38 AM)
Yeah, that is I'm trying to talking about. nod.gif
Now buying China phone must very be careful due to the 4g network not like last time we take China Unicom WCDMA 3G set is ok,for 4G now we get a China Unicom set sure can use 4G in Malaysia but it may be only can use part of our telco network because some the set the frequency for FDD LTE is only 1800 and 2300 not including 2600,Lenovo A806 is a very good example. So when buying ap set must check carefully!

chiewcc
post Oct 7 2014, 07:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 7 2014, 03:07 AM)
Design almost identical, except Mi4 uses real stainless steel for the sides whereas Huawei uses plastic with silver paint. 

Hardware Snapdragon 801 vs Kirin,  basically the current top processor (until 805 from Note 4), totally blows away the Kirin in 3d graphics department.

Camera front is 8mp vs 5pm.  Rear similar.

Both also support LTE when available in Malaysia.

Price also same,  rm999 or below.

I don't see anything that the Honor 6 is better.

At this minute Honor 6 is better then mi4 mx4 and most of the set in Malaysia, I already using it for about half month with LTE and the price just rm1149! Any one here have a set with similar spec with dual sim ,LTE in Malaysia this minute ? Pls do not tell me that wait until the phone launch official in Malaysia then is cheaper and better then this set or others, if like this better wait for another few years I can assure you that will be a set come out which is better then all the set at this moment!

Mi4 FDD LTE and Hongmi Note 4G is started selling in China yesterday, I think Malaysia can get this set this week end or next week, then your can buy both set to compare.
chiewcc
post Oct 7 2014, 07:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 7 2014, 07:30 PM)
Yours is not the official version. So very misleading as RM999 is the only single sim one with local warranty. Anyway to each his own, u may like a slower Kirin and plastic painted band, perhaps other features attract you.

For RM1149 dual sim LTE u will need to compare with the latest dual sim phones eg  ZTE N7 Max and ZTE N7 Mini, both also superior Snapdragon 801. Both also will be launched in Malaysia. Sorry but Kirin is only as fast as Snapdragon 600 at the most in graphics department. Even Lenovo K910 dual sim ap is a better performer at RM799 and Snapdragon 800. I'll take Snapdragon 800/801 anyday.
"both also will be launch in Malaysia" after few years a lot of phone with maybe Snapdragon 900/901 or 905 also will be launch in Malaysia!
chiewcc
post Oct 7 2014, 08:04 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 7 2014, 07:30 PM)
Yours is not the official version. So very misleading as RM999 is the only single sim one with local warranty. Anyway to each his own, u may like a slower Kirin and plastic painted silver band, perhaps other features attract you. Maybe gpu is not so important for you, each person has his own requirement. For me priority is design, second performance and battery, lastly memory size of min 16GB. Single or dual sim not important for me, hence my preference in terms of current phones below RM1200 and why :-

1. Meizu MX4 - mainly for the crazy slim bezels, 5.36in screen, aircraft grade aluminium surround and superior 20MP sony camera, of all phones I will rank this 2nd behind HTC One M8 for design and built material but only cost RM900 excluding shipping.
2. Oneplus One - Specs and build quality, although plastic but the sandstone back is the best around
3. ZTE Nubia N7 Max - almost the same as Oneplus One in terms of hardware, lacks 3GB ram but makes up for it with Dual sim, software support not as up todate.
4. Xiaomi Mi4 - Don't really like its latest iPhone copy design but built quality and specs are still good
5. Huawei Honor 6 - Basially a twin of Xiaomi Mi4 but plastic painted surround, hardware specs and built material not as good but has dual sim option.

For RM1149 dual sim LTE u will need to compare with the latest dual sim phones eg  ZTE N7 Max and ZTE N7 Mini, both also superior Snapdragon 801. Both also will be launched in Malaysia. Sorry but Kirin is only as fast as Snapdragon 600 at the most in graphics department. Even Lenovo K910 dual sim ap is a better performer at RM799 and Snapdragon 800. I'll take Snapdragon 800/801 anyday.

As u notice eventhough Snapdragon 800/801 is superior, I chose the MX4 mainly due to the screen, design and camera. I do not play a lot of intensive games so my requirement is different. Nevertheless its cpu is quite similar to Honor 6, latest LTE octa core big little architecture from Mediatek. Still faster than Kirin though.
1. LTE ? Dual sim?can get this minute? How much?

2. Dual sim?

3. How much? Can get this minute?

4. LTE ? Dual sim? How much?
chiewcc
post Oct 7 2014, 08:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 7 2014, 08:06 PM)
This is the reason why I like this 'inferior' cpu RM900 phone compared to others -

http://oizoioi.com.my/blog/meizu-mx4-launch-mx4-specs-facts/

Still faster than Honor 6 though.

As for your questions on dual sim comparison, check out the ZTE Nubia N7/Max/Mini thread, few buyers already got the dual sim version for RM1100+.
I will try this phone later but I do not like it don't support ext sd.

chiewcc
post Oct 7 2014, 08:37 PM

125 posts

All the mobilephone producer in China now are competing among themselves and slowly catch up to higher level ,hopefully we can a real hi end phone with low price from China in next year.
chiewcc
post Oct 26 2014, 08:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 25 2014, 05:21 PM)
Yea I'm on Digi LTE... but coverage still limited even in Klang valley.

And sometimes same place signal not strong.. sometimes have sometimes dont have even when you know that place is have 4G one.
1GB is for phone system processes ma.. u see all the stuffs running u think won't take up memory meh. the icons on your phones, the bright colors, the hidden menus etc.

if want even faster learn like some of those here they went in disable all the bloatwares, then you'll end up with more total memory.

2GB free is good enough for all apps d. just remember to close them after use..
Bro you using Malaysia single sim or ap dual sim model on your Digi LTE?
chiewcc
post Nov 10 2014, 02:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 10 2014, 09:29 AM)
Good info there

thumbup.gif
That's the problem with Honor 6, too many variants
rclxub.gif

The one in first page most probably referring to the single sim TD-SDCMA/LTE (i think it's the H60-L01 & H60-L11 model)

And then there's the dual sim H60-L02 & H60-L12 for FDD.

While ours is H60-L04, I guess it's a hybrid of both
doh.gif
The hardware of Single sim H06-L01 and high spect H06-L11 only support TD-SCDMA and TD LTE,dual sim H60-L02 & high spect H60-L12 support WCDMA and TD LTE plus FDD LTE, single sim H60-L04 is international version support WCDMA and FDD LTE but for H06-L02 or L12 the FDD was disable by software and will enable after update software to version B118.
chiewcc
post Nov 10 2014, 02:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 10 2014, 02:10 PM)
Are u saying that we should buy L02 or L12 if AP set ?
Yes my one is L02 already update so work well with Celcom and Maxis 4G but haven try Digi and U Mobile connot confirm the software update can totally unlock the FDD 1800 and 2600 or the hardware is only support 1800 unlock just for that!
chiewcc
post Nov 10 2014, 03:01 PM

125 posts

According to some China website L02 and L12 is dual sim ,dual standby and dual LTE it should support both TD and FDD same like MX4 after software update but not sure the about hardware ,if it really can support both 1800 and 2600 then is better then L04.
chiewcc
post Nov 10 2014, 03:59 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(2am_solo @ Nov 10 2014, 03:27 PM)
do try u unlock with this method ?

http://cn.club.vmall.com/thread-1056827-1-1.html
Once update to B118 already unlock. I all update through OTA.
chiewcc
post Nov 10 2014, 04:08 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 10 2014, 03:14 PM)
Your L02 support Dual standby & Dual LTE and both simcards can use Data on any 1 time ?
After latest update to EMUI 3 both sim can use data but for sim 2 only 2G.
chiewcc
post Nov 10 2014, 09:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Nov 10 2014, 08:46 PM)
also any1 had successfully used the navigation button outside the screen? i saw on xda forum some1 posted that we could use the nav button outside the screen.  sumthg related to the screen film or stuff like dat. darn, so many questions yet ters not much answers available for this awesome fon yet sad.gif
You can use the special sp produce by Huawei after your phone update to EMUI 3 then only you can use the feature, the sp just started selling in China few days ago.
chiewcc
post Nov 11 2014, 06:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 11 2014, 10:57 AM)
what is the product call in mandarin?
η΅ηŠ€δΈ€ζŒ‡ .
chiewcc
post Nov 11 2014, 06:52 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Nov 10 2014, 04:09 PM)
how u update ur fon? i tried using the emui 1.0 recovery n tried install official emui 3.0 but it failed? sad.gif
I update it automatically when I received the new firmware message and follow the screen instruction but must take out your sd card before update if not it will be failed, I stuck twice before I consult the Huawei forum.
chiewcc
post Nov 12 2014, 12:06 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Nov 11 2014, 11:51 PM)
Oh.. So it was u in Lelong..

Nope, confirmed H06-L12 model or the whole Honor 6 variant do not support Band 7 or 2600 Mhz..

What about L04? Also not support 2600?
chiewcc
post Nov 12 2014, 12:11 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Nov 11 2014, 10:24 PM)
i dun even get any message or notification to update new firmware. i bought mine from 1gadget n found out that its already rooted n everything. just i really hope some1 could help me update to emui 3.0 sad.gif
I got it from Dialog Hub is a seal set by China Unicom and never root ,so everything is ok I got the EMUI 3 by 31 Oct.

0.0382sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:37 PM