English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Thank you for everything, Patrice Evra!

damnself
post Jul 14 2014, 11:13 PM

244 posts

Seriously can't wait for Adidas jersey. I have been waiting for this moment for as long as I can remember. Been collecting United jersey from 92-14 and to be honest, Nike rarely have good design. Mostly lame and lazy design. Umbro still the best. Used to envy Chelsea jersey but now, not anymore brows.gif

This is the biggest signing thus far and I'm very glad we made it.
damnself
post Jul 15 2014, 04:35 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 15 2014, 04:26 PM)
Still nothing on the article that stated that Adidas will claim 100% of the profits made by merch sales and none given to the club yes? Nike has the exclusive rights to dual-branded product merch as well, and it was a profit sharing deal so as usual United are the most marketable club hence more more money for the club but Nike still made profits regardless.

Doesn't matter how the profits are distributed because IF, a big IF that the profits from merch sales are not shared, United will still earn MORE REVENUE MONEY than Arsenal could ever dreamed of. Why? We have BIG MONEY from Chevy and AON, something that Arsenal CANNOT compete on. On an annual basis, United still earns more money than Arsenal WITH or WITHOUT European Football.

So if AST thinks that Puma's deal with Arsenal is better than United's deal with Adidas, then let them be. As ignorant as you all can be, Arsenal will NEVER surpass United in terms of commercial value, and that is the fact. Mid-table club? Yeah so what? We have more money than your miserable club earns, call it arrogance, but this is the fact. Go ahead and gloat about last season's results and that we finished 7th and no UCL, but the brand power and commercial value of MUFC is MILES ahead of Arsenal's.
I tau u marah tapi syazwan bukan fan Arsenal. Dia fan Chelsea sweat.gif
damnself
post Jul 17 2014, 12:20 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jul 17 2014, 12:02 PM)
Fuuuuu whole town oni sell united's women's home and boy's away jersey nia...jilaka...kena order liao
Boys pun ok apa. If you are slim enough brows.gif

Anyway, it's last season with Nike. I've already expect the jersey will be selling like hot cakes. Collector's item brows.gif
damnself
post Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Jul 17 2014, 03:20 PM)
the badge also smaller
The badge. The sponsor's logo. The Nike logo. All small.

And if it happen that the sponsor is betting company or alcohol company, the shirt will be sponsorless for youth jersey.
damnself
post Jul 18 2014, 01:13 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jul 18 2014, 12:41 PM)
LvG FTW!
#InVanGaalWeTrust biggrin.gif
But no one could ever replicate what Sir Alex did for us.. cry.gif  wub.gif
But no one could ever replicate what Mister Moyes did for us.. cry.gif cry.gif
damnself
post Jul 19 2014, 01:22 PM

244 posts

Chicharito to Inter rclxub.gif
damnself
post Jul 19 2014, 08:13 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 19 2014, 07:55 PM)
So you banggla? FM >>>>

rolleyes.gif

Meanwhile in Murica

Jones buat perangai lagi..... sweat.gif
damnself
post Jul 20 2014, 06:39 AM

244 posts

The Daily Star's backpage tomorrow has an EXCLUSIVE that Man Utd have put in a £10 million bid for Vermaelen. Will he stay or will he go?

Sos kicap soskernet
damnself
post Jul 20 2014, 06:42 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(-bLiZZarD- @ Jul 20 2014, 03:29 AM)
chica will join the us tour! smile.gif
Either he is in LVG's plan for next season or to increase his price tag for possible buyer sweat.gif
damnself
post Jul 21 2014, 12:52 AM

244 posts

17.33 BST: Feyenoord defender Stefan De Vrij apparently has his heart set on a move to Manchester United according to the Express. After seeing Lazio's £5 million bid turned down the Dutch defender now wants to see if Man Utd's talk of interest can be firmed up with an offer.

Vermalean mane??? I want both of them now!!! sweat.gif

Kasi swap please!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by damnself: Jul 21 2014, 12:56 AM
damnself
post Jul 21 2014, 05:21 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jul 21 2014, 05:09 PM)
Be it €20m or £16m, seem to be a really good deal if you ask me. Surprisingly Barcelona couldn't match the offer?
Barcelona busy buying Jeremy Mathieu brows.gif
damnself
post Jul 21 2014, 10:51 PM

244 posts

13.20 BST: And the least truthful rumour of the day goes to... Catalan newspaper Sport who have all of the British newspapers believing that Manchester United and Borussia Dortmund have finally agreed a fee for World Cup winner Mats Hummels. Thirty million? Forty million? Twenty-five million? No, just £16 million supposedly. This one isn't happening.

13.37 BST: Wolfsburg have rubbished reports suggesting that they may be willing to negotiate the sale of Ricardo Rodriguez to Manchester United. Rumours in Germany claim that United have already sounded out a possible deal with the full-back's agent Roger Wittmann. Asked about reports of a meeting between United and Wittmann, Wolfsburg's sporting director Klaus Allofs told Kicker: "That will have been a brief conversation Ricardo is not going anywhere."

14.02 BST: It wouldn't be a transfer window without Wesley Sneijder being linked with a move to Manchester United. And what with compatriot Louis Van Gaal being installed as the new boss at Old Trafford, it wouldn't have made sense if the rumour wasn't aired again. Catalan newspaper Sport claim the deal could finally be on after years of links. We can't see it coming to fruition.

Soskernet

This post has been edited by damnself: Jul 21 2014, 10:52 PM
damnself
post Jul 25 2014, 06:36 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jul 25 2014, 12:40 AM)
You all enjoy the jersey,i'm not getting it until at least the end of the year.. cry.gif  cry.gif
I feel you bro. Lucky bunch of peoples. I only realised the "sale" quite late. Would have bought home and away long sleeve if I knew it early.

0.0272sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:07 PM