This is the beauty of owning Proton. Spare part everywhere because produced locally and cheap and every model is cheap to maintained. I am suggesting to you sell the car and get Suprima S.
Audi A4 2012 1.8T Service RM2700 ++, 60K Mileage
Jun 25 2014, 12:18 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
This is the beauty of owning Proton. Spare part everywhere because produced locally and cheap and every model is cheap to maintained. I am suggesting to you sell the car and get Suprima S.
Jun 25 2014, 01:05 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 25 2014, 12:35 PM) my B8 year 2009 is 2 + 2 years warranty. Its also a con job. My mounting kaput within 3 years and they say the third year warranty doesnt cover the mounting but i already complain during the second year, they just say no problem. Anyway the +2 years warranty is by insurance company, not by Euromobil. Its normal. All the Extended warranty by insurance all con jobs. Only engine and gearbox are covered, with many hidden TnC.Euromobil service sucks and if your warranty is over, I strongly recommend you to go outside and fix, cheaper. If you worry a lot, you can go EverAuto or Auto Reign, they can actually send your car to be fixed by Euromobil and they get special discount for parts and labour which will still be cheaper than you send in to EM yourself. |
Jun 25 2014, 01:12 PM
4,494 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
damn loll... conti sucks uhh haha
Jun 25 2014, 05:12 PM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I think only starting from 2013 Audi gives 4 full years warranty. All the car sold prior to that only comes with 2 years warranty.
BTW, all BMW come with only 2 years warranty. Even today. |
Jun 25 2014, 06:09 PM
4,494 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(amdxp @ Jun 25 2014, 05:12 PM) I think only starting from 2013 Audi gives 4 full years warranty. All the car sold prior to that only comes with 2 years warranty. i check thru the audi`s website.BTW, all BMW come with only 2 years warranty. Even today. its still 2 years. i guess its 2+2 warranty , same as VW `S 2+3 so called 5 years lol |
Jun 25 2014, 06:14 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 23 2014, 10:28 PM) hello sifus. Service can be a lot of factors. today i called euromobil and they quoted me RM2.7K ++ for 60k mileage . the car is already above 2 yrs. so its no more warranty. is it advisable to go back service or others? 2.7k is not a small amount for "service" If the RM2.7k includes - Brake disc rotors (4 rotors) - Front and rear brake pads - Brake sensors - Oil change - Fuel filter - Brake fluids - Aircon servicing - Spark plugs - Ignition coils Then it is reasonable (since it is at Euromobil and they provide all Ori Audi parts). Otherwise, like everyone has mentioned, since your warranty is over, it is definitely a lot cheaper to service your car outside. Having the full detailed quote from Euromobil will give an good indication of the breakdown. |
| Change to: | 0.0155sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:55 PM |