Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
eusened
Jul 1 2014, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jul 1 2014, 10:28 AM) Can feel immediate improvement from stock bulb. Usually i set lamp level at highest. Btw, what can i do with the free LED bulb? highest. later the fella in front will rage, LOL. I keep it as spare. In case the new bulb koyak, i can use the spare to replace for awhile until the new set come.
TSjfcheong
Jul 1 2014, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 1 2014, 10:34 AM) highest. later the fella in front will rage, LOL. I keep it as spare. In case the new bulb koyak, i can use the spare to replace for awhile until the new set come. The free LED doesnt fit to our headlamp. Kaki tak sama. Perhaps interior can fit? Not sure. After i pasang the new bulb, i did ask my friend to try, i follow behind his car, asked him if it too glare? He said OK, so i just ignore.
eusened
Jul 1 2014, 11:59 AM
Opps, tersilap. I tot you said the old bulb. The free bulb is actually for our 3rd break light. Keep it and see if your 3rd break light needs bulb replacement or not lor.
I am actually thinking to buy NBU for the main light (high beam). LOL!
eusened
Jul 1 2014, 12:06 PM
Guys, by the way, the two below actually only different on their packaging right? 1. NBU H1 (Twin)2. NBU (Twin Blister)
mtbk3
Jul 1 2014, 03:31 PM
I am using Philips Crystal Vision. Bought from a person in LYN. Very fast delivery. Not too bad. Quite bright. Might change to Diamond Vision the next Round.
TSjfcheong
Jul 1 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jul 1 2014, 03:31 PM) I am using Philips Crystal Vision. Bought from a person in LYN. Very fast delivery. Not too bad. Quite bright. Might change to Diamond Vision the next Round. Whats the color temperature
eusened
Jul 1 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jul 1 2014, 04:22 PM) Whats the color temperature Diamond version is 5000k. At the borderline of JPJ & PDRM to kacao you.
TSjfcheong
Jul 1 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 1 2014, 04:30 PM) Diamond version is 5000k. At the borderline of JPJ & PDRM to kacao you. FYI There is no law to prohibit white bulb, no matter what temperature. As long as not HID.
mtbk3
Jul 1 2014, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jul 1 2014, 04:22 PM) Whats the color temperature Crystal Vision 4300k. Diamond is 5000k. But i read somewhere the limit is 5000k max. But then some say there is no limit to halogen, only apply to HID. I also dont know la. Just do first la. Then later see how. Plus, if you never change your side lamps, it will still bring some yellow-ness to you white halogen. So i guess pretty much is ok la.
eusened
Jul 1 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jul 1 2014, 04:55 PM) Crystal Vision 4300k. Diamond is 5000k. But i read somewhere the limit is 5000k max. But then some say there is no limit to halogen, only apply to HID. I also dont know la. Just do first la. Then later see how. Plus, if you never change your side lamps, it will still bring some yellow-ness to you white halogen. So i guess pretty much is ok la. Bro, my advise is not to go full white. I tried with my myvi last time. Full white, damn la la. When rain comes, I become more lala. LOL.
TSjfcheong
Jul 1 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jul 1 2014, 04:55 PM) Crystal Vision 4300k. Diamond is 5000k. But i read somewhere the limit is 5000k max. But then some say there is no limit to halogen, only apply to HID. I also dont know la. Just do first la. Then later see how. Plus, if you never change your side lamps, it will still bring some yellow-ness to you white halogen. So i guess pretty much is ok la. Ya. Agree with eusened. White bulb dont do right during rain and foggy condition. I am doing the other way round. Yellow bulb with white side lamp.
mtbk3
Jul 1 2014, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 1 2014, 04:56 PM) Bro, my advise is not to go full white. I tried with my myvi last time. Full white, damn la la. When rain comes, I become more lala. LOL. Agree about the rain part. Thats why i on fog lights during rain. But then again, 4300k - 5000k, i dont think is that "white" also. Thats just what i see ler. Like my 4300k, say is white, but i use already is not that white ler. Couple with the yellow side lamps, makes the white not really white. Maybe coz my headlamp is smoked, so not so obvious the white?? Im just guessing ler. But anyways, thats just humble my opinion from my own experience ler...
Newbie838
Jul 1 2014, 10:13 PM

Has anyone hit the top speed for the NA before?
eusened
Jul 2 2014, 02:48 PM
Oh man, didn't go to work today and wanted to go out for awhile today, it show engine fault, need repair. Sianzz.
Called insurance for toll service and sending to punching sc. Why me? My car seriously cannot stay under hot sun.
TSjfcheong
Jul 2 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 2 2014, 02:48 PM) Oh man, didn't go to work today and wanted to go out for awhile today, it show engine fault, need repair. Sianzz. Called insurance for toll service and sending to punching sc. Why me? My car seriously cannot stay under hot sun. My car is everyday outdoor leh
T7475
Jul 2 2014, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jul 1 2014, 10:13 PM) Has anyone hit the top speed for the NA before? Hi... If 408T I can share la...210kmh at LPT KL-Kuantan.
TSjfcheong
Jul 2 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(T7475 @ Jul 2 2014, 03:54 PM) Hi... If 408T I can share la...210kmh at LPT KL-Kuantan. I got 180 the most Ball not big enough
SKYjack
Jul 2 2014, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jul 2 2014, 05:01 PM) I got 180 the most Ball not big enough Woooaaa like this, turbo kalah NA man!  Can tukar bola or not? This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jul 2 2014, 05:51 PM
lowpro
Jul 2 2014, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jul 1 2014, 10:13 PM) Has anyone hit the top speed for the NA before? i've done 210 on the n/a. then i returned the car to the company.
eusened
Jul 2 2014, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jul 2 2014, 03:24 PM) My car is everyday outdoor leh Sigh, apa salah with my car?