Why do you need to spend so much, on your ICE?
driftmeister
Aug 14 2006, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Aug 14 2006, 02:10 PM) Wah, what brand of ICE are u using, mate? And btw (OT here ya), what exactly is a crossover compared with amp? Noob in ICE here actually... amplifier - to amplifier sound signal crossover - a device to change the cut-off frequence/ filter the frequency
driftmeister
Aug 14 2006, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Aug 14 2006, 09:14 PM) Hey guys... Query here again... I'm planning to upgrade my stock ICE in the Gen2... Is it advisable to change the entire system with a component set or place the amp first? The shops i went to all mentioned its up to me lor... Pardon me, still a noob in this!  depends on ur budget
driftmeister
Sep 2 2006, 08:58 PM
 buy car also same ... can take u to the destination enuf well..it's up to individual..see which that u can compromise with..there's no right and wrong if ur ear can't differenciate a 10k system with 1k system then why shud u spend the extra 9k.. got it?
driftmeister
Sep 3 2006, 09:04 PM
same lor... i like to have better sound... so that i can enjoy r&b, classical, new age, rock, heavy metal, vocal, trance, techno... or just.... 988  988 staging... DJ speaking in the middle of dashboard...kewl !!
driftmeister
Oct 10 2006, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Oct 10 2006, 10:43 AM) what happened uncle..? y i stop listening about this name uncle soong in the forum edi ah?  so all these while u r wif us  i miss ur woofer so so much.. i c tat ur signature there has an accord.. u stop driving the camry edi?  the camry now belongs to another taikor of ICE