Aircon DIY cleaning., Cost saving maintenance DIY.
wz3k
Mar 16 2016, 07:33 PM

I tried the DIY aircond cleaning.. quite good since I have total 9 airconds at home.. I cleaned 7 airconds in two days.. only the indoor units.. total cost was - RM20 for the spray pump bought at Ace Hardware. - RM46 for the coil cleaner bought at Ace Hardware. I think this is not a good one though. Not the foaming type. Still have to use brush to clean the coil. - RM7 for the big plastic to channel water from aircond out to pail. I bought the ones people normally used for covering floor when painting. Bought at hardware shop.
wz3k
Mar 16 2016, 08:26 PM

yeah..  cannot tahan la one aircond they charge RM150.. once I clean, the aircond really feel different.. much colder and blower also more powerful.. QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 16 2016, 07:44 PM) Wa 9 aircond son, save lots of money
wz3k
Mar 16 2016, 09:41 PM

My compressor not so difficult to access, it's just that I could not find a foaming coil cleaner like the ones used by the professionals.. if got that, it would be easy to do.. anybody know where I can buy those? QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 16 2016, 08:47 PM) Yes no choice air cond need maintenance. Also the compressor require cleaning if not will be efficient just cleaning the blower
wz3k
Jul 9 2016, 03:33 PM

I could not find the foaming type. I assume it would be better because if it foams, then all the dirt can be dislodged easily.. otherwise you need to use toothbrush or something like I did.. not that dificult also la.. QUOTE(kamulee @ Jul 6 2016, 02:49 PM) Bro, i like this one. i believe all of you shared the experience and information will be great and benefit to all of us. @wz3k , you mean buy foam type will be good to use and clean?