Aircon DIY cleaning., Cost saving maintenance DIY.

esw P
post Aug 20 2019, 07:05 PM

Probation

Sorry to dig up this old thread... Just wonder if any1 has any pointer (or better, video links) as to how to remove blower wheel/ fan rotor of Daikin FTN10P, FTN25P etc for thorough cleaning?

I tried google but not much info avail! I have had experience with panasonic aircon but not daikin...
esw P
post Aug 22 2019, 10:32 AM

Probation

QUOTE(esw @ Aug 20 2019, 07:05 PM)
Sorry to dig up this old thread... Just wonder if any1 has any pointer (or better, video links) as to how to remove blower wheel/ fan rotor of Daikin FTN10P, FTN25P etc for thorough cleaning?

I tried google but not much info avail! I have had experience with panasonic aircon but not daikin...
Any1 has any experience on Daikin a/c?? Is the removal of blower wheel complicated?

Thanks in advance!
esw P
post Aug 22 2019, 02:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 22 2019, 01:58 PM)
Wheel/blower cannot be remove by consumer for cleaning. It is fix into the aircon housing.

The only way is take the whole aircon down and flush cleaning. Which is able to do by serviceman.

What we need is how easy to access the blower and do the normal vacuum cleaning on it. Many Aircon brand is not easy to access it.

I used to remove my Panasonic aircon blower wheel to soak + clean. This is the video I followed:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atQZtEEcE4c...&index=2&t=353s

I don't really consider it that difficult to remove...

For Daikin, i'm just not sure if it's the same (mitsubishi is similar to panasonic i think...). I want to gather opinions b4 i head on to dismantle smile.gif

Thanks for your input!!
esw P
post Aug 22 2019, 02:56 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 22 2019, 02:50 PM)
I have been using panasonic aicon for 2 decade till now.

Been open up for many time.

Just can't take out the blower.
Noted. Thanks for your input!
esw P
post Aug 23 2019, 12:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 22 2019, 02:59 PM)
what is your Panasonic aircon model?

I brought another aircon Mitsubishi model which have the feature that easy to clean the blower.

Might change all the aircon to Mitsubishi.
I couldn't reply y'day when my post count are reached biggrin.gif

The model should be CS-PS9NKZ. I'm not 100% sure as it is in my home town...
esw P
post Aug 23 2019, 12:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Aug 22 2019, 03:01 PM)
Ya you are right, on some models its easily removed, other models its completed and I observed recent models, its almost impossible to be removed by consumers...sigh!

I'm not sure on the model you have, but generally  the models where it can be removed, has a black cap and under need it there is a pin, that you need to pull out, thats about it. And then push and tilt the roller at one end and then slowly remove it.
Oic, that panasonic model was bought ~ 5 yrs back...

I dun see why engineers design them to be difficult to unmount tho... Shouldn't the trend geared towards self-maintainable... confused.gif

I've already made arrangement w/ a service man to remove & clean the blower wheel + vacuum drain pipe. Told him strictly no pressure spray or chemical clean as I dun want the whole room to get messed up. Funny thing is he commented: "ohh u want singapore style ar?"
esw P
post Aug 23 2019, 02:57 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 23 2019, 02:15 PM)
"ohh u want singapore style ar?" - Is cleaning by using a big bag hang below the aircon. All the dirt and water drop into the bag.
Ya i've seen them hang a semi-enclose bag (with a pipe that leads to a pail). they then force spray water all over onto the indoor unit and the surrounding air is misted with vapor (& dust?)... always freak me out this way ...

i find that cleaning the blower wheel + drainage pipe + filter is good enough most of the time.. perhaps chemical clean once every 3-4 yrs suffice ba

esw P
post Nov 24 2019, 05:23 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ohman @ Nov 24 2019, 10:28 AM)
hi, this youtube video is by MH370 captain........

shocking.gif
R u serious? shocking.gif

0.0218sec    1.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:36 PM