6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

First Property HELP : Kanvas SOHO good ?

TSrhkk91
post Jun 22 2014, 03:14 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jun 22 2014, 11:41 AM)
If RM 300k is the max budget u got, then no choice but to get a unit here lo  cool2.gif

If both u and your gf can borrow loan together then u both can have more choices. Say RM 600k of loan size u both are eligible?
i think it's hard to get that amount, the $ monthly needed to repay is gonna be hard for both of us.. targetting max 400k, but still considering location though.. smile.gif

thanks for ur advice anyway bro !
driftmeister
post Jun 22 2014, 10:50 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jun 22 2014, 11:38 AM)
Heard many students r looking for a place at Shaftbury….
by hearsay only? good luck.

Yveatel
post Jun 23 2014, 01:47 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(rhkk91 @ Jun 22 2014, 03:14 PM)
i think it's hard to get that amount, the $ monthly needed to repay is gonna be hard for both of us.. targetting max 400k, but still considering location though.. smile.gif

Hi, I read through most of the comments here. So, you are really born on 1991? It might sounds young, but if you already got enough saving (15-20%) of the house price you want to buy,then go ahead. I am not sure the down payment rate they offer, but usually 10% of the total house price, and another 5-10% for SNP, legal fees, lawyer fees, etc. Some developer bear for you.

Just a some questions to ask yourself:
1) You willing to pay 40% of your salary for monthly installment? It should be around 1.5k monthly. Which means you will not have other commitment such as cars and credit card.

2) What is long term planning?
>>In next 5 years? Continue to stay? How about 10 years?

So, the THEORETICAL mathematics is simple, you buy RM 300k includes loan interest (usually add up almost double the amount) will be 600k. And you want to pay for 35 years of loan for 500sqft room (I did not consider as house).

After 5 years of loan payment, said you want to sell and move to bigger house, and so you sell for 400k (market price that time). And you should earn 100k, right? You are WRONG!!! There are more of the hidden cost in it. And is there any one want to buy 400k for a room? Can you sell it?

Consider you do not want to sell it - how much you can rent? One guy mention that you can get a house with 3 rooms with 2k, so you want to rent for 1k monthly, consider the rental market still same as today. And you still lost 500 monthly. BUT hei, how about monthly SOHO service charge?

And by that time, you want to get a bigger house and start paying for another 2k monthly of new house and car? Unless you can earn 10k monthly like some of the sifus and brothers here, I hardly imagine how can you survive with RM 7k monthly of combined workforce.

MakeYouHappy
post Jun 23 2014, 03:12 AM

267 posts

If size is not a problem for you and you are buying for your own stay and might even be working there, then why not?

I really hope TS don't just simply take any advice from the naysayers.

Studio size is sad? sweat.gif Yeah the 400+ sqft in Verve Suites is such a horrendous place to live in. rolleyes.gif

Space saving interior design doesn't help? sweat.gif A 1200sqft might even look smaller than a 900sqft if the layout sucks with lot of wasted space then coupled with some space-consuming interior design... shakehead.gif

Do your research on the township 1st (upcoming developments, existing infrastructure and amenities, current rental and resale market, etc) then go there to see it and feel it for yourself. Nobody knows what u like and what u don't.

However, if u really do wanna get a property in a certain location, do compare it with other ongoing projects to have a wider selections. wink.gif
TSrhkk91
post Jun 23 2014, 01:18 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jun 23 2014, 01:47 AM)
Hi, I read through most of the comments here. So, you are really born on 1991? It might sounds young, but if you already got enough saving (15-20%) of the house price you want to buy,then go ahead. I am not sure the down payment rate they offer, but usually 10% of the total house price, and another 5-10% for SNP, legal fees, lawyer fees, etc. Some developer bear for you.

Just a some questions to ask yourself:
1) You willing to pay 40% of your salary for monthly installment? It should be around 1.5k monthly. Which means you will not have other commitment such as cars and credit card.

2) What is long term planning?
>>In next 5 years? Continue to stay? How about 10 years?

So, the THEORETICAL mathematics is simple, you buy RM 300k includes loan interest (usually add up almost double the amount) will be 600k. And you want to pay for 35 years of loan for 500sqft room (I did not consider as house).

After 5 years of loan payment, said you want to sell and move to bigger house, and so you sell for 400k (market price that time). And you should earn 100k, right? You are WRONG!!! There are more of the hidden cost in it. And is there any one want to buy 400k for a room? Can you sell it?

Consider you do not want to sell it - how much you can rent? One guy mention that you can get a house with 3 rooms with 2k, so you want to rent for 1k monthly, consider the rental market still same as today. And you still lost 500 monthly. BUT hei, how about monthly SOHO service charge?

And by that time, you want to get a bigger house and start paying for another 2k monthly of new house and car? Unless you can earn 10k monthly like some of the sifus and brothers here, I hardly imagine how can you survive with RM 7k monthly of combined workforce.
noted, and will consider smile.gif

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Jun 23 2014, 03:12 AM)
If size is not a problem for you and you are buying for your own stay and might even be working there, then why not?

Studio size is sad?  sweat.gif  Yeah the 400+ sqft in Verve Suites is such a horrendous place to live in. rolleyes.gif

Space saving interior design doesn't help? sweat.gif A 1200sqft might even look smaller than a 900sqft if the layout sucks with lot of wasted space then coupled with some space-consuming interior design... shakehead.gif

Do your research on the township 1st (upcoming developments, existing infrastructure and amenities, current rental and resale market, etc) then go there to see it and feel it for yourself. Nobody knows what u like and what u don't.

However, if u really do wanna get a property in a certain location, do compare it with other ongoing projects to have a wider selections. wink.gif
actually planning to stay there, even if gonna move away, might as well just rent it though. but just an idea, i will check out the showroom and decide in the end smile.gif
iancyteo
post Jun 23 2014, 01:31 PM

135 posts

I can understand rhkk91 that wanna move out from parents and looking forward to start a new life with gf... I did have same plan when I was young.
I feel lucky that I didn't do it that time.
Living together is an art than science, no formula to stimulate the relationship. I admit I am a person need sufficient of privacy, it is excited when started living together, but too much of friction isn't that good. So, now at least I have a room to lock myself when I want a quiet and peaceful mind.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 23 2014, 01:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Jun 23 2014, 03:12 AM)

Studio size is sad?  sweat.gif  Yeah the 400+ sqft in Verve Suites is such a horrendous place to live in. rolleyes.gif

Of course 400sqft is sad la. You poor fella manataw the feeling of us that only feel happy living in big house? doh.gif
jtl50
post Jun 23 2014, 02:13 PM

24 posts

Have anyone checked the site? Is it the one next to high voltage? Your future buyer might have concern over this, even if you didn't mind.
elviskok
post Jun 23 2014, 02:16 PM

54 posts

Buy those things u like, like those things you bought...tht's easy cheesy only
SUSnilambanting
post Jun 23 2014, 02:21 PM

654 posts

cyberjaya already big no no. Now less than 500ft2, you want to live there alone until die? Havent comment about the hefty price tag and without DIBS somemore.
ftan
post Jun 23 2014, 02:32 PM

2,532 posts

I went to the showroom today. Sizes around 484 and 485 sq ft. My initial impression was "so small the sizes" but after viewing the showroom, it did seem much bigger. Prices shown already include gst and before discount.
One car park only, though. May need to buy extra but no details yet.

It's interesting but I think too many SOHOs in Cyberjaya.
MakeYouHappy
post Jun 23 2014, 04:12 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 23 2014, 01:33 PM)
Of course 400sqft is sad la. You poor fella manataw the feeling of us that only feel happy living in big house?  doh.gif
Then u need to realize not everyone is a rich lil' fella like yourself and feel the exact same sad way. laugh.gif rolleyes.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 23 2014, 04:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Jun 23 2014, 04:12 PM)
Then u need to realize not everyone is a rich lil' fella like yourself and feel the exact same sad way. laugh.gif  rolleyes.gif
I don't know got people live in 400sqft house feel happy rclxms.gif laugh.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Jun 23 2014, 04:24 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 23 2014, 04:18 PM)
I don't know got people live in 400sqft house feel happy  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
Then u might need to broaden your little social circle then. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 23 2014, 04:26 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Jun 23 2014, 04:24 PM)
Then u might need to broaden your little social circle then.  laugh.gif
Don't want to degrade myself. Sorry blush.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Jun 23 2014, 04:27 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 23 2014, 04:26 PM)
Don't want to degrade myself. Sorry  blush.gif
Good for you. Ignorance is bliss. rclxms.gif
PTX
post Jun 23 2014, 08:06 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(rhkk91 @ Jun 22 2014, 03:14 PM)

Season Garden @ Section 10 Wangsa Maju RM400K (after discount)
770sf

This post has been edited by PTX: Jun 23 2014, 08:09 PM
TSrhkk91
post Jun 24 2014, 11:37 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(PTX @ Jun 23 2014, 08:06 PM)
Season Garden @ Section 10 Wangsa Maju RM400K (after discount)
770sf
argh bro, i feel Wangsa is a lil congested, correct me if i'm wrong, sad.gif
Nobita_lam
post Jun 24 2014, 12:32 PM

41 posts

Rhkk91,

I think the senior buddies here already gave you the consultation well enough, if you insists and always defend on the given advices, why not you just go ahead with your origin idea?

485sqft asked for RM260K (almost RM540/sqft) plus for RESIDENTIAL purpose I don't think is cheap actually, but just normal range. The option for less than RM540sqft for residential purpose is a lot around Kajang, Seri Kembangan, Equine or subsale unit in Cyberjaya with bigger size and etc. I am not saying Kxxxxx Soho is not good, try to look at the surrounded similar projects in Cyberjaya, can it fight with them? Justify yourselves, since the youngster nowadays always said they have better fashion or modern sensation.

If you buy the marketing and decorative strategy by developer, eventually you will just disappointed onto your decision.

That is all we can say.

This post has been edited by Nobita_lam: Jun 24 2014, 12:34 PM
Nobita_lam
post Jun 24 2014, 12:47 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jun 23 2014, 02:32 PM)
I went to the showroom today. Sizes around 484 and 485 sq ft. My initial impression was "so small the sizes" but after viewing the showroom, it did seem much bigger. Prices shown already include gst and before discount.
One car park only, though. May need to buy extra but no details yet.

It's interesting but I think too many SOHOs in Cyberjaya.
Try to see after you moved in all your belongings, is it you will feel still big enough? brows.gif don't easily distorted by developer marketing strategy.

I never against the people buy SOHO in Cyberjaya, who know one day in future SOHO become hot and competitive product in Cyberjaya?

However, my advice is please make sure the SOHO you buy is always one of most decent (时尚), prosperous (旺),right location (风水)and will be within the top range of Cyberjaya attractive spots in future. Since SOHO products is based on conceptual, modern living.

Judge it yourselves and no ultimate measurement solution actually.

This post has been edited by Nobita_lam: Jun 24 2014, 01:20 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0192sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:17 PM