Technical LCD TV, its time to get one.seriously....
TSHitman190
Aug 13 2006, 07:11 PM, updated 20y ago
Yeah I know this thread has occured before but all the time people are aiming for huge monstrosities that replace your wall. Cmon lah people see the price tag at RM30,000 they immeditely think its good. Granted you get what you pay for...Samsung has a decent mid-sized LCD TV under RM4000. But wait....RM4000 compared with a Sony Bravia! Surely enough the Bravia would win...Wrong!!! Sony and (shudder)LG and other brands have good LCDs but Samsung is probably the best LCD Tv excepted by XBOX 360 magazines everywhere, used in E3 2006, DEMO PODS, ETc. Believe it or not many people do not know this. So Ladies and Gentlemen leave your opinions here about what LCD tv you reaaly want and why... And ummm if any of you do have a LCD TV regardless of brand. Just know this!!!! I envy you =sniff=
TSHitman190
Aug 13 2006, 08:01 PM
Okay it may be cheaper to buy a LCD monitor but truth be told resolution dont look AS good as the LCD TV. Quite simple....you get what you pay for. LCD monitors sure enough are cheaper but a majority of hardcore gamers(not here lahhh cmon!  )accept LCD TVs over the monitors because the price differnce is accepted and not all of them are intent of putting a few cables into a LCD tv. In other words some see it as too much work...Some not all. And to the person asking me about buying the right LCd monitor.. (forgot to quote) Dont worry bro Dell LCD monitors are reliable and look sharp.