136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V9, Flagship phone killer

megakeygen_zero
post Jun 18 2014, 10:12 PM

472 posts

Hi all. I'm a S3 user waiting to switch to Mi3. By default, the 16GB one got how much free useable space?
baowen
post Jun 18 2014, 10:14 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 18 2014, 03:18 PM)
I've tried to convince my mom to buy a Mi3 , but she say as usual that products from China and selling at this kind of price the quality sure will be crap . But she is now using a samsung note which is also a product of China  doh.gif
"good thing never sell cheap" that's normal mindset.

some smart guy selling cheap thing at premium price, so buyer will think this is premium and good product!

well, it is subjective toward own preference.

Bottom Line:
Analyst your finding and make sure your source is reliable, then you are walking ahead of other.
and
Don't do waterfish biggrin.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 18 2014, 08:52 PM)
This thread are too fast sleep.gif Can't even catch up.
ya.. agreed... don't what is being discuss now.

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 18 2014, 08:53 PM)
nothing interesting... yawn.gif
THank you sifu!

mulut99
post Jun 18 2014, 10:26 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Jun 18 2014, 10:12 PM)
Hi all. I'm a S3 user waiting to switch to Mi3. By default, the 16GB one got how much free useable space?
13.39Gb

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 18 2014, 10:27 PM
megakeygen_zero
post Jun 18 2014, 10:28 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 18 2014, 10:26 PM)
13.39Gb
damn. that's nice. Lol where to sell my S3.
mulut99
post Jun 18 2014, 10:29 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Jun 18 2014, 10:28 PM)
damn. that's nice. Lol where to sell my S3.
u can sell it here https://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesGarageSales
megakeygen_zero
post Jun 18 2014, 10:32 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 18 2014, 10:29 PM)
I knew that , I mean the market for second hand s3 had dropped drastically after Mi3 entered Malaysia.
Hehe. Thanks though

hightechgadgets8
post Jun 18 2014, 10:47 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Jun 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
I knew that , I mean the market for second hand s3 had dropped drastically after Mi3 entered Malaysia.
Hehe. Thanks though
not just s3. even vibe z ap dropped to rm 889 new
miyakochan89
post Jun 18 2014, 10:51 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jun 18 2014, 08:57 PM)
So far how is the battery life? Quite interested with mi 3, never get hands on it..
Battery life is really good!
Full bar can last whole day with heavy texting and browsing. With 3G some more! I can still have 30 percent left at the end of the day. I couldn't do that with my iPhone. Now I feel so confident playing around with my phone without needing to worry that the battery will run out and I don't have anywhere to charge.
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 18 2014, 10:54 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

mi3 has double battery capacity compared to iPhone

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jun 18 2014, 10:56 PM
ychlee
post Jun 18 2014, 11:00 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 18 2014, 10:51 PM)
Full bar can last whole day with heavy texting and browsing. With 3G some  more! I can still have 30 percent left at the end of the day. I couldn't do that with my iPhone. Now I feel so confident playing around with my phone without needing to worry that the battery will run out and I don't have anywhere to charge.
believe that i sell my iPhone 5s and move to mi3

KevieneL
post Jun 18 2014, 11:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 18 2014, 09:51 PM)
Full bar can last whole day with heavy texting and browsing. With 3G some  more! I can still have 30 percent left at the end of the day. I couldn't do that with my iPhone. Now I feel so confident playing around with my phone without needing to worry that the battery will run out and I don't have anywhere to charge.
if anyone still worry mi3 battery juice not enough for you, buy the powerbank also brows.gif
AmmoShaf
post Jun 18 2014, 11:18 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 18 2014, 10:51 PM)
Thats good to hear. How about gaming? For an ex iPhone user, how do you rate the quality of Mi 3 hardware and software? If only Mi 3 have expendable memory slot, it would be perfect..
jeremy05
post Jun 18 2014, 11:28 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jun 18 2014, 11:18 PM)
Thats good to hear. How about gaming? For an ex iPhone user, how do you rate the quality of Mi 3 hardware and software? If only Mi 3 have expendable memory slot, it would be perfect..
nothing perfect, include human... we want evrything that is impossible...

even mi3 have expandable memory slot, we will ask for lte, even have lte, we will ask for 64gb rom, even that we still want more, more and more... brows.gif
upm
post Jun 18 2014, 11:35 PM

69 posts

No problem to last me more than a day.
Wifi and data always on except 0000-0630 (when sleeping)
With texting, facebook and a bit COC, all using 3G

Nxxbkiller
post Jun 18 2014, 11:42 PM

148 posts

I feel like 3G save battery than wifi.
when wifi is on, those background apps suck up my juice very fast (sync, auto-update, notification)
kamikraze
post Jun 19 2014, 12:01 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

charging take how long?
mulut99
post Jun 19 2014, 12:04 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 19 2014, 12:01 AM)
charging take how long?
With original charger it take bout 3 hours to fully charged.
n0v4c41n3
post Jun 19 2014, 12:10 AM

86 posts

hi.. im facing 3g reception a lil bit weak on mi3..anyone same as me? how to improve that?
lkyoong
post Jun 19 2014, 12:10 AM

188 posts

Mi3 battery can last whole day. I remove at 7am and until 9pm, still got like 25%-30% power left.

This is with 3G on whole day. Phone call + browsing + whatsapp + a couple of hours of Clash of Clan.

Much better then Iphone 5S, after lunch i can see my friends all scrambling for charger or powerbank.

Takes about 4 hours to charge to 100% from 10%. So plug in before sleep and wake up all charged.
red streak
post Jun 19 2014, 12:16 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(n0v4c41n3 @ Jun 19 2014, 12:10 AM)
hi.. im facing 3g reception a lil bit weak on mi3..anyone same as me? how to improve that?
If you're using a metal case on the back then you need to remove it. Metal blocks cellular signals which is why most phones are plastic... If you're on umobile or digi then there's not much you can do. Their 3G coverage sucks for the most part.

QUOTE(upm @ Jun 18 2014, 11:35 PM)
No problem to last me more than a day.
Wifi and data always on except 0000-0630 (when sleeping)
With texting, facebook and a bit COC, all using 3G
2.5h+ SOT for that battery capacity is pretty bad tbh.

136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:19 AM