[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.
kosuke09211
Aug 24 2014, 09:37 AM
sifu! i got some serious problem with my ducky shine 3
last night he suddenly "bug" out for no reason
and now when everytime i restart my pc it will back to normal
but after 10~15 min usage it will start "bug" out
it will auto "hold" the CTRL key and all the "key binding" are all fuked up
i tried updating my firmware version but it is still the same....
it's there anyway to solve this ? or it's time to send back to warranty?...
i just bought it few months ago
This post has been edited by kosuke09211: Aug 24 2014, 09:39 AM
quovadis123
Aug 24 2014, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:37 AM) sifu! i got some serious problem with my ducky shine 3 last night he suddenly "bug" out for no reason and now when everytime i restart my pc it will back to normal but after 10~15 min usage it will start "bug" out it will auto "hold" the CTRL key and all the "key binding" are all fuked up i tried updating my firmware version but it is still the same.... it's there anyway to solve this ? or it's time to send back to warranty?... i just bought it few months ago I think you need to do a repeat testing on another computer before conclude it's keyboard prob. You plug in your ducky to another computer and start typing for 20min, see whether the bug reoccur? To me, either your computer got incompatible services running background or keyboard issue.
kosuke09211
Aug 24 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:20 AM) I think you need to do a repeat testing on another computer before conclude it's keyboard prob. You plug in your ducky to another computer and start typing for 20min, see whether the bug reoccur? To me, either your computer got incompatible services running background or keyboard issue. ok thx  trying it at my office now
nemesis94
Aug 24 2014, 01:58 PM
Btw, I don't want to drag the groupbuy on Tekmat and Grifiti too long so I'm just gonna wait for either tonight or around tomorrow morning before closing it. Anyone interested to join can just PM me instead of replying here.
quovadis123
Aug 24 2014, 03:16 PM
Picture of the day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
Aug 24 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 24 2014, 03:16 PM) Picture of the day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sony made topre keyboards before?
quovadis123
Aug 24 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Aug 24 2014, 04:34 PM) Sony made topre keyboards before? Yup. Sony NEWS (Network Engineering WorkStation) keyboard. Still got other brands using Topre switch also.
bl@ze
Aug 24 2014, 05:28 PM

Sifus can recommend me a top of the line mechanical keyboard for gaming? I mostly play FPS games. My Roccat Ryos MK Pro with MX red switch really disappointed me..LED died within 1 month..now my RMA unit also has dying LEDs, 3 instead of 1 this time. WTF Roccat..been using their stuff for years this is first time I have problem with their product...Budget within 1k.. and if possible can get in Malaysia..
zennasyndroxx
Aug 24 2014, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Aug 24 2014, 05:28 PM) Sifus can recommend me a top of the line mechanical keyboard for gaming? I mostly play FPS games. My Roccat Ryos MK Pro with MX red switch really disappointed me..LED died within 1 month..now my RMA unit also has dying LEDs, 3 instead of 1 this time. WTF Roccat..been using their stuff for years this is first time I have problem with their product...Budget within 1k.. and if possible can get in Malaysia.. want backlit led?
bl@ze
Aug 24 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 24 2014, 05:33 PM) It would be a plus since I play in the dark when wifey and baby sleep
TS0168257061
Aug 24 2014, 05:50 PM
Get my filco
justnits
Aug 24 2014, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Aug 24 2014, 05:33 PM) It would be a plus since I play in the dark when wifey and baby sleep  full size? tkl? led preference?
bl@ze
Aug 24 2014, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 24 2014, 05:50 PM) Get my filco  Haha it's not backlit though amirite? QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2014, 05:50 PM) full size? tkl? led preference?  Prefer full size..tkl I think I would feel awkward with my mouse and wasd hand position.. LED anything goes except red or orange White/Green/Blue/Purple all ok..Purple is  though but I think rare..
justnits
Aug 24 2014, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Aug 24 2014, 06:00 PM) Haha it's not backlit though amirite? Prefer full size..tkl I think I would feel awkward with my mouse and wasd hand position.. LED anything goes except red or orange White/Green/Blue/Purple all ok..Purple is  though but I think rare.. i thought it would be awkward as well, but i let time to prove me wrong and i was right to let time do the proofing. what i thought was wrong, tkl indeed is better than fullsize in terms of ergonomics. after using tkl for a while, i find the numpad on the fullsize keyboard to be a nuisance i only use fullsize at work where i actually need the numpad area (though i prefer using the numpad also when entering numbers or phone numbers when filling in online form)
quovadis123
Aug 24 2014, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Aug 24 2014, 06:00 PM) Prefer full size..tkl I think I would feel awkward with my mouse and wasd hand position.. LED anything goes except red or orange White/Green/Blue/Purple all ok..Purple is  though but I think rare.. But TKL is ergonomics, and good for your health.
zennasyndroxx
Aug 24 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Aug 24 2014, 06:00 PM) Haha it's not backlit though amirite? Prefer full size..tkl I think I would feel awkward with my mouse and wasd hand position.. LED anything goes except red or orange White/Green/Blue/Purple all ok..Purple is  though but I think rare.. budget 1k? 2k can? okay jokes aside. need macro keys? fps don't need macro keys gua This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Aug 24 2014, 06:11 PM
nikaizad
Aug 24 2014, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 24 2014, 06:05 PM) But TKL is ergonomics, and good for your health. this is sooo true.. only if they made keyboards that had numpads on the left
bl@ze
Aug 24 2014, 06:29 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2014, 06:04 PM) i thought it would be awkward as well, but i let time to prove me wrong and i was right to let time do the proofing. what i thought was wrong, tkl indeed is better than fullsize in terms of ergonomics. after using tkl for a while, i find the numpad on the fullsize keyboard to be a nuisance i only use fullsize at work where i actually need the numpad area (though i prefer using the numpad also when entering numbers or phone numbers when filling in online form) QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Aug 24 2014, 06:05 PM) But TKL is ergonomics, and good for your health. QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 24 2014, 06:06 PM) budget 1k? 2k can? okay jokes aside. need macro keys? fps don't need macro keys gua QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 24 2014, 06:24 PM) this is sooo true.. only if they made keyboards that had numpads on the left Haha ok in that case point me towards the best TKL and I'll give it a go..rarely use numpads anyways.. Macros I never really bother using since fps rarely need em...even with my Roccat I never bothered to program any
zennasyndroxx
Aug 24 2014, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Aug 24 2014, 06:29 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Haha ok in that case point me towards the best TKL and I'll give it a go..rarely use numpads anyways.. Macros I never really bother using since fps rarely need em...even with my Roccat I never bothered to program any best tkl that you get can it now, without backlit is undoubtedly filco. 016 is selling it bundled with freebies at a great price. if backlit then ducky. cmstorm quick fire rapid i if you want more advanced backlit features.