QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Aug 21 2014, 10:32 PM)
Locally, cyntrix, lowyat forum garage sales got sale keycaps.For extra info on aftermarket keycaps, please refer 1st page.
[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.
Aug 21 2014, 10:47 PM
2,882 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Land of Denial |
Aug 21 2014, 11:54 PM
Aug 22 2014, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(Flaxnot @ Aug 22 2014, 12:48 AM) Hey! I'm looking for a mechanical keyboard for typing AND gaming. And I'm looking for one with backlit keys and a relatively minimalistic design of the keyboard. Any recommendations? If you looking for backlit mkb, then you can search for Ducky Shine 3.Oh and I heard Cherry MX Blue switches are good for typist. Do they increase your WPM by any amount? Thanks for all replies! MKB designed to reduce your muscle fatigue in long run. So, you can type for longer time without getting tired. Tactile+Clicky MX Blue definitely good for typists because it reduces typing error by provide conscious typing feedback(bump). » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If you always error free when typing, then definitely won't increase your wpm. But, if last time you had a lot of typing error, by reducing the errors using mkb, your wpm actually increases by some percentage. So, beginning your wpm increases by reducing error. As time progress, you enjoy typing on mechanical keyboard, your typing speed also will increase. |
Aug 22 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 21 2014, 05:29 PM) Anyone with knowledge on AHK can tell me how to change the MediaControl from : http://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboards/wiki/autohotkey (The first one with title Ins/Home/Del/End/PgUp/PgDn Media keys with Scroll Lock toggle) so that it can work on a Realforce 87U(Which use NumLock instead of ScrollLock between PrtScr and Pause/Break button)? I tried changing all ScrollLock in the script to NumLock and while it works on toggling the NumLock button, the light indicator doesn't work. The original script only works on QFR/Filco-like button(With ScrollLock instead of Numlock). Did you change yet KeyboardLED 1 mean "on" scroll lock LED, 2 mean "on" Numlock LED ?CODE KeyboardLED(1,"off") to CODE KeyboardLED(2,"off") |
Aug 22 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Aug 22 2014, 12:02 PM) If you only want few keys but still on CS theme.You can take a look at this. http://imsto.cn/index.php?route=product/pr...t&product_id=72 |
Aug 22 2014, 05:06 PM
Aug 22 2014, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Aug 22 2014, 05:09 PM) QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Aug 22 2014, 05:24 PM) Please restrict yourself from spamming the same question tWice. Difference: Normal keycaps (laser-etched ABS): - use of a laser beam to mark the legends onto the keycaps. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Taihao (doubleshot ABS): Taihao is doubleshot abs keycaps. It use double-injection molding to form the keycaps. The first shot is formed first. Then take the first shot cap to inject 2nd shot to form the full keycap. Watch the video in the spoiler to understand more. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Why buy doubleshot keycaps?
Aug 22 2014, 10:08 PM
Aug 23 2014, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Aug 23 2014, 02:05 AM) 1 is a cheapo cherry Mx board 2.0 and my new ducky shine 3 i am thinking of getting some keycaps but i been looking at toaboa for few days still cant make a decision can sifu here recommend and point me to the right way 2 set for each keyboard Thanks is advance Budget how muchi? And you prefer bling2 keycaps (cantk2 keycaps) rather than practical use? |
Aug 23 2014, 02:09 PM
Aug 23 2014, 02:19 PM
Aug 24 2014, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Aug 24 2014, 09:37 AM) sifu! i got some serious problem with my ducky shine 3 last night he suddenly "bug" out for no reason and now when everytime i restart my pc it will back to normal but after 10~15 min usage it will start "bug" out it will auto "hold" the CTRL key and all the "key binding" are all fuked up i tried updating my firmware version but it is still the same.... it's there anyway to solve this ? or it's time to send back to warranty?... i just bought it few months ago I think you need to do a repeat testing on another computer before conclude it's keyboard prob. You plug in your ducky to another computer and start typing for 20min, see whether the bug reoccur? To me, either your computer got incompatible services running background or keyboard issue. |
Aug 24 2014, 03:16 PM
Picture of the day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 24 2014, 04:37 PM
Aug 24 2014, 06:05 PM
Aug 25 2014, 11:23 AM
Aug 25 2014, 12:04 PM
Aug 25 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 25 2014, 08:02 PM) Guys, which brand of TKL carry some rare switches such as MX clears, green and black? No kastam of course. Would like to go for MX switch next and the normal MX switches just doesn't really do for me. So, would like to try the others. I believed you are the 1 with Topre 55g for 1st keyboard.Why you don't like common MX switches? Uncommon switches (not rare at all) like green, clears, you can get those keyboards from WASD / CODE. Even ergo clear, vintage black also not consider as rare, just uncommon. Some lacks of popularity. If you looking for rare, maybe you can source from dadude, MX jailhouse Blue. 100% custom. First time heard also from him, then only find online see the review. |
Aug 25 2014, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 25 2014, 09:44 PM) Yeah I bought a Topre as 1st mech keyboard. It's not that I don't like the common one, it's just that the switches are a little too light for me and IINM, the uncommon one are pretty heavy so I would like to try it. Any example of brand for the ergo clear type? Also, does the CODE keyboard use the same layout(size of CTRL, ALT, Spacebar) as the common TKL(Filco)? Ya, CODE keyboard use same layout like TKL.Never have any brand with MX ergo Clear. MX ergo clear only on custom. You can get MX Clear from CODE keyboard. |
Aug 26 2014, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Aug 25 2014, 11:38 PM) Hello peeps! By the way, why all your choices and your current keyboard are gaming keyboards?I'm in a slight, okay maybe not, dilemma. I'm deciding on a mkb. My main usage will be for typing and not for gaming, as I rarely do. Needs; backlighting (a big "must'), media keys (a small 'must' Don't needs; macros, no clicky switches I've been looking at the Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth 2014 and K70. Both have issues with quality and I'll be upset if I luck out with something that expensive. I currently use the XArmor U9BL-S to which I've like the switch (brown) but hate its quality. |
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:59 AM |