Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i

iRonTech
post Dec 1 2006, 04:47 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 1 2006, 04:45 PM)
haha yaya... maybe we can alaso use W950i or N91 to download mah...
got 4G mah...  tongue.gif
dats y nowadays the mobile phone built in memory big & bigger... (prepare for torrent tongue.gif tongue.gif)
iRonTech
post Dec 4 2006, 08:38 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 3 2006, 08:34 PM)
hi everyone,i am new here... just got my k618i last 2 weeks ago n this is my 1st SE phone... i got a questions,how to update the software by internet coz i haven activated my 3G or even GPRS...  tongue.gif

2nd question,as pel said,k618i can support video ringtone but i have try it 2day... after set the mp4 as my ringtone n use my fren phone to call my fon,my fon ring but just have audio no video... n then my fon hang... i mean after i hang up the call(from my fren fon),my fon still ringing... after a while then only it stop ringing but all the button include off button not functioning n i have to remove the battery to reset the phone... anyone have this problem?  unsure.gif
the mp4 fps too fast, should convert it abt 15fps.
iRonTech
post Dec 6 2006, 01:22 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 6 2006, 12:20 PM)
Each time I save new contacts to my phone, it hangs for a while but if I stored another number immediately after the first, no such problem. The frustrating part is it hangs for 15s which is damn looong. Anyone experiencing the same problem?
go to contact, options, backup all ur contacts.

then remove all contacts (on phone).

Now, u try store new contact & see still same problem?
iRonTech
post Dec 14 2006, 11:22 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 14 2006, 10:57 AM)
stupid question but...

just wondering if there is anyway i can get my outlook calendar details on this phone ? or any other SE for that matter ?
its synchronization settings. can check it out whether you want to sync phone to pc, or pc to phone.
iRonTech
post Dec 22 2006, 03:59 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Dec 22 2006, 03:31 PM)
I switched off my Stup1d 3G and GPRS...  I was shocked, within 5 days (14-19 Dec) (since the last bill) it racked up to RM75.00 (Am using Maxis plan 75)...  Now the BillTODATE stands at RM96.00!  Wow! 

My AVERAGED bill so far PER MONTH is between RM90- 110.  Now the 8th day already 96.00...

Anyway, it's been 4 days since I switched off my 3G and GPRS.  Now my battery LIFE's good...  It's been 40 hours since last charge.  Recharging 5 mins ago...

As comparison, the battery lasted 15 hours only last week when I played Mp3 2 hrs a day AND use the GPRS/3G portal 1 hr a day (from 12 to 19 Dec)...  PHARK 3G!  Mahal Betul!
3G (fast compare with GPRS) doesn't mean more expensive but by your usage (count by packets). The charges (count by packets) for GPRS & 3G is the same. wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 26 2006, 10:46 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 22 2006, 05:55 PM)
3g and gprs prices count per packets are the same meh..? i thought 3g more expensive>?
if not apply any Rm25 / Rm99 package, its the same charges. (for maxis) wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 27 2006, 12:07 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(pel @ Dec 27 2006, 11:51 AM)
I think I've PMed her already. But att that time she said no stocks finished for k618. I'll try ask her again.
wah...lots of Clareen supporter ya, wink.gif biggrin.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 28 2006, 01:07 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 28 2006, 12:49 PM)
I'm surprised that this phone has A2DP. How come cheap cheap 3G phones from SE like this phone, K610i etc all has A2DP? Marketing strategy?
should be license issue, for older model din't built with wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 29 2006, 04:23 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 29 2006, 04:15 PM)
How come at the top of the phone, there's a LED keep flashing on yellow color every 2 secs? Is this normal? when charge is full red  hmm.gif
eh? like the old phone (LED keep flashing every few seconds?) tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 29 2006, 04:40 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 29 2006, 04:30 PM)
Yup, should not have that. Waste the battery and strain the LED only. yawn.gif
eh...nice mah..this feature, like the Motorola V3688 time... tongue.gif tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Jan 4 2007, 01:10 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 4 2007, 12:56 PM)
can put the videos you create from video cam in video album in file manager or not? its very mah fun ah to have it in camera album.
don't think can do that as it preset plus no option to change
iRonTech
post Jan 8 2007, 08:19 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 7 2007, 01:23 PM)
Ok updated thru SEUS.

Now using new firmware: R1GB001
look like SE design R1GB001 for K618, K800, W850 together....
iRonTech
post Jan 16 2007, 10:22 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 12 2007, 11:21 PM)
...but for sure consumes more battery power right? I was really scared when I purposely test the Multi-Tasking power by listening to MP3's and playing Java games on it. sweat.gif  Scared that it'll explode!
explode?? hmm.gif sweat.gif

Im run 2-3x app & 2 games concurrently, + Walkman on my w850i .... wink.gif
iRonTech
post May 26 2008, 09:36 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(kevinyjk @ May 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
Help!! I have deleted my pictures in my HP, who knows how to restore it?? Or needs any software to do that.. sad.gif all my pics in my memory card.
try get some utils like recover photos would help up if any

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0301sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:58 AM