6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?

kllam
post Aug 28 2014, 02:55 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 28 2014, 02:45 PM)
Hahaha sis, cant resist Nexus. Normally I get new Nexus and then sold old Nexus, but this time had to keep N5. For one, I love it so much, also I damaged the back ( scratch 9 9 ) courtesy of aluminium bumper  vmad.gif
this time i'll wait for it to drop only buy cos got my N5 on hand.
kllam
post Aug 29 2014, 09:52 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Aug 29 2014, 08:51 AM)
where's ur location? if you happen to be in kl/pj area, just send to the LG SC at kelana jaya..
refer to 1st page where I believe TS had shared the services location..
the phone is not launch here. i don't think they will do it even if u pay them
kllam
post Aug 30 2014, 02:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Aug 29 2014, 05:15 PM)
N5 users, whats the best case for protection?
i'm using spigen ultra hybrid, so far it's ok as my phone had drop many times. in office and on the road
kllam
post Aug 30 2014, 03:56 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 30 2014, 03:03 PM)
well... icon_idea.gif try to use hammer to whackit?
u talking about something that is moronic! biggrin.gif
kllam
post Aug 31 2014, 10:21 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Clothier @ Aug 30 2014, 08:57 PM)
Yes still omni. As attached.

I'm at damansara utama.
I am nearby only, just opposite DU
kllam
post Aug 31 2014, 10:26 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 30 2014, 09:12 PM)
Really REALLY weird even with fastboot  unsure.gif . Maybe will meet up and try to help. PM'ed you.
I come look see can?
kllam
post Sep 1 2014, 10:54 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 31 2014, 06:36 PM)
For DIY (Experienced USER ONLY)
-ebay buy parts
-phone repair kit and just search my post...for unveiling the shits

else,
LG Kelana Jaya (beside the Stadium.KJ) , but they cas AP set around 30-40 bucks..
or
Garage sales, Jasonchi
N5 they accept?

Have u try it?
kllam
post Sep 3 2014, 08:29 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 2 2014, 08:15 PM)
I think this is useful. Control GooglePlay wake lock, since it's one main source of wake lock and battery drain.

my phone highest wakelock is google search, since i am on ART so had to wait till xposed support ART only try it
kllam
post Sep 4 2014, 09:00 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 3 2014, 08:30 PM)
laugh.gif...
flash back to stock rom lah..tongue.gif

lel.. whistling.gif
Stock rom with elementalx is good!

I just went back to this setup from CM11s
kllam
post Sep 4 2014, 11:24 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 4 2014, 11:12 AM)
Faux kernel doesn't support CAF  laugh.gif
CM11s with elementalx is good but still stock feels much smoother than CM11s
kllam
post Sep 4 2014, 02:25 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 4 2014, 01:30 PM)
Might be the CM theme engine. My N5 running PA with CM theme engine, it's running fine and smooth, but once you load theme pack, I could felt tiny delay occurred during animation transition, other still speed of light  tongue.gif
could be, this weekend gonna try PA
kllam
post Sep 5 2014, 12:16 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Sep 5 2014, 11:32 AM)
what roms are u guys using?
i was using PA from january, and just left it with the constant OTA's

however todad, my phones just fcking up badly and is on a constant loop at the beginning...can hardly get the phone to start...

whats stable and good for everyday usage now?

thanks!
stock 4.4.4 with elementalx on ART

kllam
post Sep 5 2014, 02:40 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 5 2014, 01:03 PM)
Hmm, my bro also complained about latest pa being unstable and for some reason there might be a bettery drain for him as android os takes alot of battery.

Anyway, I'm also on stock 4.4.4 + elementalx 1.05 + ART.

ART far outweighs the customization that xposed brings because of the smoothness. And no, optimized dalvik patch just isn't good enough compare to ART. opening apps might be the same but the difference is obvious when you press recent app button. dalvik lags no matter what.
i agree. the smoothness is there when on ART
kllam
post Sep 5 2014, 04:45 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:37 PM)
eh.. cannot lor... Goldfries ban me then cry.gif
gadget list not shown but still have those gadget tongue.gif
kllam
post Sep 5 2014, 06:18 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 5 2014, 06:12 PM)
Anyone here use the xiami Powerbank?
Wanna ask howany round it can charge per one fully charged Powerbank
4 times for me
kllam
post Sep 5 2014, 06:36 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 5 2014, 06:31 PM)
It only charged 1.5 time for me.... I left it charging over night though, does the Powerbank current continue to flow even after fully charged?
i am using the 10400 pb

the mi pb will cut off once ur phone is full
kllam
post Sep 6 2014, 04:43 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 5 2014, 10:01 PM)
Yea the Nexus 5 is pretty prone to spider web effects as it is believed that the surface isn't 100% flat especially the bottom part where the notification LED is. Needs extra attention to get it rid of it during application.
mine got no spider web effect when i apply nilkin 9h on mine, i google for a video on youtube then follow the instruction. just that the top left got a bit of those particle from cloth as i accidentally touch the back surface of the sp so i had to wipe it and didn't notice it untill i had apply it.
kllam
post Sep 10 2014, 10:12 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 10 2014, 09:59 AM)
Spec didnt matter too much in Apple's mind, though iPhone6 is TBH a Moto X 2013 with better camera.
4.7 720P ( slightly higher than 720P! iSheep shouted ), NFC, cat4 LTE.

My biggest laugh is design. It's the first iPhone ( since 4/4S/5/5S ) that's actually ugly. The strip/line thing is pure lazy and dull, good job Apple.
Nothing new and expected of it

Paying premium price for something that u don't really own, Apple is the one who say what u can and cannot do with it and those cheapskate will sure jailbreak cos don't wanna pay for apps. Got money to buy phone no money to buy apps.

All those paid apps in my phone is paid except for a few free apps.

kllam
post Sep 12 2014, 09:07 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:49 AM)
err ask someone.. i'm using ElementalX
Elementalx is better than franco on my phone
kllam
post Sep 12 2014, 03:27 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 12 2014, 02:04 PM)
Obviously! laugh.gif kiddingnot tongue.gif
Tried a few ROMs and decided to go back rastakat. Most smooth for me. Purity/slim like 2nd place for me.
i still prefer the stock with Elementalx

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0532sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:22 PM