♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?
kllam
Jul 15 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 15 2014, 12:28 PM) same here, ver 6.1.5.6 I didn't get any prompt for update before restoring..... is that possible the binary you refer is Busybox? can you check yours? mine is version Busybox 1.22.0 Mine is 1.22.1
kllam
Jul 15 2014, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 15 2014, 12:52 PM) thanks for sharing. alright, will try update to 1.22.1 and try again. else, I gonna try diff rom BTW mine is stock rom on elementalx
kllam
Jul 15 2014, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 15 2014, 02:38 PM) PS: no money a... anyway, guys who tried Trinity Kernels?? Gadget list so long, no money?
kllam
Jul 16 2014, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 16 2014, 11:04 AM) just started ART, without xposed, something are missing for sure..... in before, heavily rely on greenify+xposed+donate functions to minimize the wakelock. summon all ART users here, how you guys manage the wakelock? with only basic greenify, feel not enough.... Basic greenity for me and those apps like fb and others, undervolt to 750mV on ElementalX 1.00 3-4hr SOT and last 13-14hr on working days
kllam
Jul 17 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jul 17 2014, 11:56 AM)  I poorfag. Don't change phone so frequently. Planning to use this N5 until no development support or someone give new toy  i use my phone untill really kaput only change and hoping my n5 will last me for quite some time can afford unlike some ppl with long gadget list
kllam
Jul 17 2014, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jul 17 2014, 12:11 PM) *staring at mudkipryan94* Btw, TS what's your setup now? rom/kernel i think he sold off his n5
kllam
Jul 18 2014, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 18 2014, 09:22 PM) Yes, that's what I did when window shopping at eBay. What I scared on taobao is that those people commented and recommended did or didnt realize those products are genuine or not. That's my concern, yes I spoke it out loud now  That is the main concern when buying from those site
kllam
Jul 20 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 19 2014, 03:20 PM) furthermore there is a serious yellow tint LCD complaint, not sure if the failure rate is high or low..... high risk too as import set.... Somehow I am still not convinced to buy a 1+1 based on the yellow tint and the things that have done by the 1+ ppl. For me, they sounded like some irresponsible ppl who just wanna sell their phone by creating enough hype on it but now find to deliver and never gave proper answer to all those question asked. I was interested with the phone at first but what they have done really puts me off
kllam
Jul 20 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jul 20 2014, 01:44 PM) I'm getting interest on changing my old Neo to Nexus 5! Feeling itchy ady  How was the battery life? Though my sister have a nexus 5 before but I didn't try it so have to get answer from sifu  Btw I'm using for Clash of Clans, Facebook, Youtube and web browsing only I get around 5-6 hours on constant CoC, FB and web browsing on LTE of 3G, on wifi last longer
kllam
Jul 20 2014, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jul 20 2014, 03:21 PM) since new one ady 1099 why not  Btw u ady got ur 2nd nexus 5? Just buy new since the price is cheap now Mine's a black
kllam
Jul 20 2014, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 20 2014, 07:57 PM)  prefer used unit coz lazy to re-funding for my money man  Sell u mine then. Haha....
kllam
Jul 21 2014, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 20 2014, 08:47 PM) Black U really wanna buy mine?
kllam
Jul 21 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:15 AM) no please.. i wanna have snow white  ur gadget list so long no nid to save la
kllam
Jul 23 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 23 2014, 09:32 AM) Same, but one of the page ( thread ) I opened on laptop had same problem. Then OTW back, happened on all pages opened in my phone. I had the same problem too. Lately those updates by Google seem to be giving problem, my Google Search has the highest wakelock and drain much of my batt
kllam
Jul 23 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 10:21 AM) are you in dalvik or ART? If dalvik, with xposed and full function of greenify, you can cut all path for any apps that wake up google search, and also insist to greenify the google search too. if ART, may try to convert the google search from system app to user app then greenify it. lastly, also suggest to turn off google now if you're not using it. Am on ART so can't use xposed. When xposed support ART will try it. Try to convert Google search to user app before but my phone crash. Most of those are off, I notice this happens everytime Google has any update. So far I just uninstall update and reinstall it. Seems to be working now. This post has been edited by kllam: Jul 23 2014, 10:30 AM
kllam
Jul 23 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ecneret @ Jul 23 2014, 05:02 PM) When I use N5 ori charger (1.2A), it took almost 5 hr to fully charge from 30++% But when I use other phone charger (850mA), it took only around 2hr... Why??!! I think ur cable is faulty, mine is the same too but I change cable it charge fast.
kllam
Jul 24 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 24 2014, 03:15 PM) second that.... furthermore, nexus still having largest community group or dev support, with latest & fastest..... A Nexus will always be a Nexus. It's THE Android phone All the other is just Android based phone or powered by Android
kllam
Jul 28 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jul 27 2014, 09:09 PM) I got invite for 1+1 64gb Play then sell  Still want stick with my N5 sell to me!
kllam
Jul 30 2014, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 29 2014, 01:36 PM) You meant 4.7" and 5.5", it's still not yet confirmed so cant say anything but I'm more refer toward Sony Z1 and Z1 compact, same powerful internal and camera, just screen size and resolution difference. i prefer it around 5" anything more is too big, they should really on improving the battery instead of giving it bigger and bigger screen each time a new model is release
kllam
Jul 30 2014, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 30 2014, 11:28 AM) 4.7" is perfect on single hand operation for asian size hand, but if they could slip 5" into slim bezel phone, it could work. Battery tech is old and slooooooow to improve. There's many new technique and technology working on improving our battery life ( at least double or triple ) but those are at least 2-3 years away from us  We now could only depend on larger phone for longer battery life. the current N5 size the the best if u ask me as some size is really too big agree on the battery part.