SKINNY GUY TRYING TO BULK UP, FAILED~

Armesh
post Aug 2 2014, 11:40 PM

1,493 posts

Why the f*** don't you just count calories for every food you eat. Just use the damn MyFitnessPal app to track. Yes, please weight your food.

And just use this to calculate your cals needs:
http://scoobysworkshop.com/calorie-calculator/

Sibeh sohai really can't tahan edy.
Armesh
post Aug 2 2014, 11:55 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Aug 2 2014, 11:46 PM)
Too much test injected issit?  wink.gif
No roids, just rage. lol

So many people just keep post this damn weight gain crap over and over again when it's just some super basic BB thing. Malaysian's and weight gainers. Mass bro mass!
Armesh
post Aug 22 2014, 08:01 PM

1,493 posts

Ok i am planning to write a quick 1 stop guide for any newbie which comes to this sub forum. It will cover how to eat(TDEE, Macros), how to train(links to best begginer programs), and explain basic supplements (whey, creatine).

So it will be systematic step by step guide. Any noob will be pro in 30 minutes.

Any mod will sticky it? I am ready to write it to solve this issue permanently for good.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Aug 22 2014, 08:05 PM
Armesh
post Aug 26 2014, 05:26 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 26 2014, 05:07 PM)
While SL is a good program for beginners to drill in good form on compound exercises, it may result in muscular imbalances due to lack of isolation work. Jason Blaha's ICF 5x5 routine is a more well rounded full-body style program which addresses the issue with SL.
Just to add about ICF 5x5 . I ran it for 3 months when I started gym from nothing and was on 250cal surplus (lean bulk). What I experience is massive stalling on the Bench Press and OHP which should be due to the tricep isolations. Then the progression also may get unrealistic after 1 month of doing it and it is extremely taxing and lack programming. So you wanna do it... you can do it for 1 month ++ at max 2 months. It's not a good program whereby you will be overtraining quickly, stalling and takes unnecessarily long time (1.5 hours min per session).

It did bosted my squat from 37.5KG to 62.5KG(Bodyweight = 61KG) in 3 months.

I recommend All Pro's Beginner instead:
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=155009423

This post has been edited by Armesh: Aug 26 2014, 05:29 PM
Armesh
post May 5 2015, 12:28 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(facelol @ May 5 2015, 12:24 PM)
lol brah..

if ppl have high metabolism, they can eat whatever shit they want and wont become fat.

been there, done that. i am one of them. i am very skinny/bone figure.

i still remembered when i first get into bodybuilding/fitness , i eat fast food every single day. 1 day 2 sets of fast foods.

and my body fat is still between 9-11%

whats your bodyfat? looking at your avatar, i guess you're a fat guy. lol
LOL brah did you even count calories accurately and eat 2800~3000 cals a day?
Armesh
post May 5 2015, 12:43 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(facelol @ May 5 2015, 12:34 PM)
i've never eat clean. i eat fast foods every SINGLE day. i eat mamak every SINGLE day. and all those unhealthy things fried stuffs etc.

i dont count my calories intake because i know my body well.. its very hard for me to add on pounds to my body. so the only way to gain weight fast is eating unhealthy foods.

dont get me wrong, i can gain weight too if i eat clean and eat 8-12 meals a day, but the result will be very slow.
and yet im still able to keep my bf between 9%-11%
U eat little. Period. Comeback to me after you eat 3000 cals for 1 Month. Fully accurately tracked with MyFitnessPal.

Armesh
post May 22 2015, 05:08 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 22 2015, 03:36 PM)
actually the secret is not in milo. see the vegetable oil calories.
Maybe I will consider to add up my whey and bcaa consumption because eggs no whey right?

http://www.dietbites.com/diet-cooking-oil-calories.html

1 tbsp = 120 cal.
This is how you bulk boy
https://instagram.com/p/2GauFXjRIY/
https://instagram.com/p/2AelnDDRCM/?taken-by=armeshsingh
https://instagram.com/p/2YwgZNDRPb/?taken-by=armeshsingh

Folow me on instagram:
https://instagram.com/armeshsingh/

QUOTE(Amedion @ May 22 2015, 03:46 PM)
Most vegetable oil contain trans-fat and its not good for your health.
Egg & whey has proteins and that is all you need. BCAA not necessary.
Eat variety of food to bulk. Don't make the bulking look so hard and limited to certain food only. Where's the cheeseburger, pizza, nuts, peanut butter, milk, potato, fried chicken, etc?
Here: https://instagram.com/p/1kNAHtDRAQ/?taken-by=armeshsingh

Armesh
post May 22 2015, 06:30 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 22 2015, 06:22 PM)
This guy eat 12K kcal per day. His height is 193cm.
Nonsense...
http://content.usatoday.com/communities/ga.../1#.VV8EXEZcgsQ

All this extreme 15, 000/20, 0000 cal diet conform bullshit, not buying it.

Armesh
post May 23 2015, 07:37 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ May 23 2015, 05:04 PM)
lmao i cut with that.
Whats your IG, I want to follow

This post has been edited by Armesh: May 23 2015, 07:37 PM

0.0218sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:38 PM