75 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V29, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND4 May 2014

kamikraze
post Nov 9 2017, 06:47 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 9 2017, 03:07 PM)
Finally swapped out my S8+ for the Note8. The smoothness is noticeably more fluid in the Note8.
I skipped the Note 5 since it had no sdcard support nor MHL. Was considering Note 7 but boom happened. Note FE is just a repackage and support likely won't be extensive.

Note8 has all connectivity options and USB-C output to display etc with proper USB-C 3.1.

Note 2 can still be used as a spare or even repurpose it as a dashcam or security cam.
that's some loyalty for Samsung's flagship you got there. I stopped using Samsung at Note 3, but still keeping my eye closely for their flagships. Note series is really 'something'.
TSjoytest
post Nov 9 2017, 10:21 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 9 2017, 06:47 PM)
that's some loyalty for Samsung's flagship you got there. I stopped using Samsung at Note 3, but still keeping my eye closely for their flagships. Note series is really 'something'.
LoL .... more of being a spec whore and Samsung has it all loaded up vs the rest kekekekekeke
kamikraze
post Nov 9 2017, 10:57 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 9 2017, 10:21 PM)
LoL .... more of being a spec whore and Samsung has it all loaded up vs the rest kekekekekeke
agreed, the all samsung's specs are awesome. all the futuristic features exist on samsung's.

shadow1143
post Dec 6 2017, 12:48 AM

235 posts

Anyone know phone repair service that is professional? I have a old note 2 which is very good condition when last used, but is left unused for 1 or 2 years, when try to charge or turn on nothing happened.. try use my friend's note 2 battery which is confirm working also unable to turn on my note 2. Any suggestion that I can get it repaired and maybe without losing information? Thanks
NightFelix
post Dec 6 2017, 10:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(shadow1143 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:48 AM)
Anyone know phone repair service that is professional? I have a old note 2 which is very good condition when last used, but is left unused for 1 or 2 years, when try to charge or turn on nothing happened.. try use my friend's note 2 battery which is confirm working also unable to turn on my note 2. Any suggestion that I can get it repaired and maybe without losing information? Thanks
Get a new Battery since u say u can use your friend battery. sure is battery fault.
shadow1143
post Dec 6 2017, 11:32 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 6 2017, 10:56 AM)
Get a new Battery since u say u can use your friend battery. sure is battery fault.
Nope, I mean I try with my friends battery but still cannot turn on even it is being used on their device
TSjoytest
post Dec 6 2017, 08:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(shadow1143 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:48 AM)
You could try unscrewing the back chassis to see if there is any corrosion on the charging pins. It's 10 screws around the sides if I'm not mistaken.

If there's corrosion you're screwed.
skylinelover
post Jan 1 2018, 09:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 9 2017, 03:07 PM)
Finally swapped out my S8+ for the Note8. The smoothness is noticeably more fluid in the Note8.
I skipped the Note 5 since it had no sdcard support nor MHL. Was considering Note 7 but boom happened. Note FE is just a repackage and support likely won't be extensive.

Note8 has all connectivity options and USB-C output to display etc with proper USB-C 3.1.

Note 2 can still be used as a spare or even repurpose it as a dashcam or security cam.
Wah you more tahan lasak laugh.gif rclxms.gif

I N2 jump N4 and already still thinking whether 2 jump N8 or retain N4 till releases of N10 laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 1 2018, 09:29 PM
rasasayang
post Jan 14 2018, 03:17 PM

29 posts

wow never know note 2 thread still active. am still using it. haha
but damn LAG already.

when i open location sent by others from whatsapp, and link to waze, waze freeze
TSjoytest
post Jan 22 2018, 06:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(rasasayang @ Jan 14 2018, 03:17 PM)
wow never know note 2 thread still active. am still using it. haha
but damn LAG already.

when i open location sent by others from whatsapp, and link to waze, waze freeze
I suspect the updated Google services might be eating up more CPU than the note2 can handle that's why there is lag. Perhaps any latest ROM might help?
rasasayang
post Jan 22 2018, 07:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 22 2018, 06:26 PM)
I suspect the updated Google services might be eating up more CPU than the note2 can handle that's why there is lag. Perhaps any latest ROM might help?
sorry , what u ,mean by latest ROM?
probably will change new phone in 3 to 4 months times blush.gif
neuromancerx
post Jan 29 2018, 10:24 PM

879 posts

long time did not come here. My last samsung device was N3, i think because of KNOX introduction I moved away to underground brand. Long live N7100!
SUSkayro
post Jan 30 2018, 03:42 PM

411 posts

My Note 2 already unusable. Can turn on and stuff but the glass has cracked. May she rest in peace in my drawer but she may revived as Frankenstein lol..

My current daily driver is Galaxy S8+
Great device overall. I can live without SPen/Dual Camera as these feature quite useless to me anyway but the downside is that fcking KNOX makes me keep using stock unrooted phone for over 5 months.. Once I rooted this phone, no more samsung pay and the warranty automatically void. I want to replace the battery for free before the warranty end. haha
TSjoytest
post Jan 31 2018, 02:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(rasasayang @ Jan 22 2018, 07:23 PM)
sorry , what u ,mean by latest ROM?
probably will change new phone in 3 to 4 months times  blush.gif
Any custom ROMs. I haven't checked on XDA but there is probably a late 5.x or 6.x ROM to flash.
TSjoytest
post Jan 31 2018, 02:28 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Jan 30 2018, 03:42 PM)
My Note 2 already unusable. Can turn on and stuff but the glass has cracked. May she rest in peace in my drawer but she may revived as Frankenstein lol..

My current daily driver is Galaxy S8+
Great device overall. I can live without SPen/Dual Camera as these feature quite useless to me anyway but the downside is that fcking KNOX makes me keep using stock unrooted phone for over 5 months..  Once I rooted this phone, no more samsung pay and the warranty automatically void. I want to replace the battery for free before the warranty end. haha
Can get a cheap MHL cable and use it as a sort of android box.
skylinelover
post Feb 8 2018, 07:57 AM

11,265 posts

Happy new year note 2 kakis😄😄👍👍Hopefully you all get big ang pow this year for new note 8🍻🍻🌟🌟
shenglimzdavid
post Feb 11 2018, 10:30 PM

1,579 posts

Apparently note 2 seemed better than some recent samsung mid range device.. heard that typing on the note 2 is better than on a 2017 j7 pro
skylinelover
post Feb 16 2018, 09:55 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Feb 11 2018, 10:30 PM)
Apparently note 2 seemed better than some recent samsung mid range device.. heard that typing on the note 2 is better than on a 2017 j7 pro
Long live legend laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Old flagship > mid range samseng any day laugh.gif rclxms.gif
nanpengyou
post Jan 6 2020, 07:46 AM

106 posts

Hello,
can i know where can i get Samsung note 2 charger?
My charger cant charge anymore.

neuromancerx
post Jan 6 2020, 11:51 PM

879 posts

charger? any usb charger will do right? or are you referring to the onboard charging module?

75 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 >Top

0.0360sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:29 AM