6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group

C-Fu
post Jun 8 2014, 10:36 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

HNNGGHHHHH dok perhentian sambil hisap homemade paddlepop jus kat itaste MVP 2.0 + chiyou-nimbus dripper HNNGGHHHHH

now nak carik mod ngan tank yang leh hisap mase diving je ni...
C-Fu
post Jun 12 2014, 12:40 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

HNNNNNNGGGGGHHHHHHHH 60A HNNNNNNGGGGHHHHHH
C-Fu
post Jun 13 2014, 12:05 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Jun 12 2014, 08:08 PM)
penah try pop daniyal. captain america xpenah try.

likuid ni xrasa sgt oren dia. (lidah aku rasa macam oren kordial. yg jenis manis tu)  maybe likuid x sebati lagi kot, kapas baru.

xpa. vape dulu dua tiga hari tgok macam mana.
aku pakai kanthal 30. 1.7ohm.
kalau nak oren cam rasa dequadin atau berocca, tambah nona oren. RM2 je. tambah setitik dua, rasa cam oren fanta pon ade. cam ako buat PG:VG 50/50 8ml pastu tambah perisa oren brand Nona 2ml, best gile.

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jun 13 2014, 12:06 AM
C-Fu
post Jun 13 2014, 08:54 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Jun 13 2014, 01:05 AM)
Mana nak cari tu bro?
tesco ke aeon ke, mesti ade nye. kat bakeri section.
C-Fu
post Jun 24 2014, 01:39 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(megangstax @ Jun 12 2014, 08:13 AM)
Gile old school drip tip
ako new vaper, takde istilah old skool lagi tongue.gif

takde RBA/RDA yang betul2 muat 26650 mod ke? semua ciput je...

barang dari slowtech dah sampai rclxms.gif

multicoloured kayfun tanks, drip bottles, coil head atomizers, x10 4ml tank, vivi Nova 8ml tank, etc...

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jun 24 2014, 01:44 PM
C-Fu
post Jul 8 2014, 01:49 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 8 2014, 12:21 AM)
Hey guys!

I was a 1-pack-a-day smoker for about 14 years, and 3 weeks ago I decided to try out vaping as a means to curb my tobacco habit.

"Enjoyed" my last stick of cigarette and went into shop; came out with a Kangertech starter kit. A week later, I bought the Aerotank.

Few days ago, I upgraded to a Provari 2.5 Satin Black with a Kayfun Lite+. I know, a lot of money spent within 3 weeks, but I don't think I'll be doing any upgrading anymore, since the Provari + Kayfun setup is probably good enough to last me a long time. Plus, in the long run, I think I'll be saving more.

Honestly, I never thought stopping cigarettes would be this easy. The most amazing thing is, I think I'm actually enjoying vaping!

Hope to learn more from you guys here! Cheers! smile.gif
I still have my last pack of salem in my car biggrin.gif

started with kayfun tank and a cheap mod. after few days, upgraded to chiyou, and a better battery (sony vtc4). a week later, started subohming my stuff. a month later, made my own juice tongue.gif

never seen why provari is so great, imo. my close friends swear by it, but I'm enjoying my sarsi juice on my vertex dripper + stingray 26650 mod so much biggrin.gif

just like you, smoking is a distant past for me, the moment i tried vaping. tried smoking back, then realised I like the insane smoke production a lot more than smoking cigs.
C-Fu
post Jul 11 2014, 02:23 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jul 10 2014, 01:27 PM)
Wanna ask you guys, the lowest gauge of khantal i have now is 28gauge. Where can i find even lower gauge?

Or how you guys build sub ohm coils? what gauge do you guys use?
I have 24 gauge. and I also have 2x 28 gauge, twisted.

as for subohm, my setup on a pinoy-made vertex RDA:
4 wraps twisted 2x28 gauge each side, I think gives me 0.4ohm for a macro coil (small screwdrive-sized hole)

IMO, the faster it can glow, the better. doesn't really matter how many ohms it is (as long as it's safe).

this running on 26650 stingray mod + MNKE orange 50A battery (forgot how many mAh)
C-Fu
post Jul 11 2014, 11:49 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Mofolicious @ Jul 11 2014, 11:11 PM)
How much would it cost? estimated price.
local pricing, AFAIK

kayfun tank = RM100
mod/battery case = RM100
sony battery VTC5 = RM40
charger = RM50

or you can just go to any good vape shop and ask for starter pack, which has variations of these things starting from RM150-250.
C-Fu
post Jul 17 2014, 12:08 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

Just came back from Thailand. few observations:

1. nobody vapes there, as it is illegal.
2. you have better luck using box mods like itaste or hana.
3. seperate the mod and tank. tank and flavour should be in your toiletries.
4. vape away. few weird stares, but no problems. one time a police on a bike drove past me while vaping, scared shitless, but the guy was nodding and giving me the thumbs up, much to my surprise brows.gif

my sarsi juice were awesome biggrin.gif miss my dripper though, but I just couldn't afford bringing the cylinder mod and risk the customs thinking that it is a potential pipe bomb whistling.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 17 2014, 12:10 PM
C-Fu
post Jul 17 2014, 12:51 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(netherlord @ Jul 17 2014, 12:14 PM)
Yeah those stuff, steep learning curve for me coming from normal ciggs, need to start mess around the thing before i get anything right.

Any Do's and Don't i need to keep in mind when fiddling with it? The shop was closing at the time i got mine, so didn't get a good explanation on this product.
1. clean and dry your hands all the time.
2. cut more kanthal, not less. once you're comfy, you can always cut as little as you need.
3. put a lil bit of juice first, just enough for you to try.
4. tengok video banyak2 sampai mata lebam
C-Fu
post Jul 17 2014, 01:02 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Jul 17 2014, 12:18 PM)
tumpang together for my very noob question...

do we really need to boil cottons? let say using 100% organic cottons?
best, safest has to be

unbleached - which is why those cotton balls are white - they use hydrogen peroxide to bleach it white.
sterilized
uncoloured/unperfumed
organic - very difficult to find in Malaysia

if you are boiling, ONLY USE DISTILLED WATER! normal water has minerals and chlorine in it, and you really, really don't want those shit to bind to your cotton.

and you really, really don't want to be burning hydrogen peroxide, ESPECIALLY inhaling it.

currently the only organic, unbleached, uncoloured, sterilized cotton that I can find is in body shop, but it's already been packed and dah jahit into face pads so gotta open it up. i found some new ones in watsons thailand, i'll take a pic once I balik rumah.
C-Fu
post Jul 17 2014, 01:36 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 17 2014, 01:08 PM)
got organic cotton in thailand? what's the price? Ahhh, i want, do a bulk bro, get a lot of those, we really need some here. I've been looking high and low for them.
I got 80 pad x 3 boxes of them, wait ah.

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 17 2014, 01:30 PM)
I didn't know it's illegal to vape in Thailand? The only country is illegal is Singapore.

I was in Bangkok recently and was vaping my Nzonic v3 + Kayfun Lite all the time on the streets and temple area. No problemo. I even bump to another guy vaping at the stairs in Siam Square (looks like a tourist like me too)  biggrin.gif
Gonna bring mine to UK & Paris and vape there next month.
it is. maybe it's too new there that not every customs officer know about it. but if one finds it in your hand carry, habis la. best is to put your vaping sutff in your checked in bag. but I travel light, most of the time.

ok found the cotton image online, it's the one on the right. it says unbleached cotton puffs. doesn't say organic though cry.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 17 2014, 01:42 PM
C-Fu
post Jul 17 2014, 02:51 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Jul 17 2014, 02:46 PM)
tq so much...
but u ade boil x cotton tu?

im using watson 100% cotton organic (as written on it la..)
itu mana ada tulis organic bro
C-Fu
post Jul 17 2014, 04:33 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Emoslay @ Jul 17 2014, 04:28 PM)
i dont mind something around the 50 ish range.. but if there is something below that that is good.. it'll be better
then just make your own man. less hassle to get 0mg. can even go all vg.

cheaper anyway.
C-Fu
post Jul 18 2014, 12:43 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

the kotak

the back, it says malaysia also but haven't seen this here

the cotton, notice some black spots. that's just the seeds, normal for pure unbleached cotton

the inside, I use 1 pad also only half for two drippers

flavour is great biggrin.gif absorption is pretty good.

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 18 2014, 12:45 AM
C-Fu
post Jul 18 2014, 01:56 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 18 2014, 01:18 AM)
@C-Fu: Grupbai Grupbai. Next time you go over I want a few boxes asso.
can!!

if I can remember tongue.gif

I could probably split these cotton in a box into a few packs, and I have 3 boxes biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Jul 18 2014, 04:18 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:26 AM)
Bro, what drip atomizer are you using? Looking to try dripping, see how it goes. Any suggestions?

Vertex best bro. full on flavour, macam minum sarsi je biggrin.gif

Or a mephisto/quasar. these three memang mahal sikit la, and takde clone lagi I think. but the taste memang HNNNNNNNGHHHHHHHH tongue.gif

but make sure pakai drip tip yang lubang besar on top la, baru kaw sikit

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 18 2014, 04:02 AM)
How's about I "help" take one of those boxes off your hands lol.

Also, seems that Muji DOES carry unbleached cotton pads locally. Unfortunately, they only have stores in MV and Pavi... Plus no idea if they're organic either - if that even matters.

That said, does it have that weird initial taste when vaping? Or does it work just like bastem/blaxsol (ie. clean taste from the first vape).
strangely enough, putting it on my dripper works straight. dekat taifun clone ni ada weird taste sikit in the beginning. i'll try more and report back biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 18 2014, 04:19 AM
C-Fu
post Jul 18 2014, 11:51 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 18 2014, 04:40 AM)
Bro you cloud chaser or flavor junkie ? tongue.gif

When i make my juices, I'd mix these

10ml 50/50 12mg
5 or 6ml VG
4ml flavouring

or PG:VG would be 30:70. but the dripper makes the taste so much better. when I tried inside my russian tank feels like muted pulak the taste biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Jul 18 2014, 08:06 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

A lot of people online found that the best cotton is made by Koh Gen Do, sold in Sephora (not in Msia unfortunately). But the (repacked?) cotton by Chad-san is just as good, if not better.

get it from him (i get no money from promoting tongue.gif ) https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...&type=1&theater
C-Fu
post Jul 19 2014, 12:29 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 18 2014, 08:19 PM)
Why link kenot bukak bro  sad.gif
Safe for vape ka?
memang designed untuk vape pon

the original group link is here https://www.facebook.com/groups/bryansvapemart/

reputable guy, he only carries original stuff. like this

RM44, AFAIK the cheapest you can get.