6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group

C-Fu
post Jul 20 2014, 12:38 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 19 2014, 08:21 AM)
Heard about the Sephora cotton thing too, supposedly the best (for facial use). How much are the repacked cotton per pack?

As for me, will be heading out to Muji MV to check out their cotton... if I could muster the energy to even bother. Or, I'll try Guardian for some sterilised stuff.  There's also that 3 meters of Bastem I just bought too see if it's any better than my koman capayam cotton pads

it's not sold in sephora kl sad.gif

and be sure to post some pics from Muji thumbup.gif
C-Fu
post Jul 20 2014, 01:39 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 20 2014, 01:30 AM)
Less than RM10 for a huge pack. Sure that's considerably more expensive th|an your average Guardian bleached cotton, but this is unbleached stuff. At least it's cheaper than the other options (Chaddo and Body Shop = RM25 for even less cotton).

Not sure about sterilised cotton. I'll check up on that later, but I assumed it's bleached anyway before sterilisation so there's still still a chance of it having more chemicals vs unbleached (assuming it's not chemically ssterilised in the first place).

Normal bleached capayam cotton (not even Guardian, but the best I have before this - more on that later) vs Muji Unbleached. Note the seeds and different colour of the Muji. The Muji is also considerably thicker plus the fibres are also of longer strands and are slightly looser.

More importantly, how does it vape? More or less, my findings are like the ones from C-Fu a few pages back.

With the Muji, the initial cotton taste is STILL there on my Taipun - but it is MUCH less "chemical-ly". Not sure if that's just a placebo effect, but for me there's definitely less of the "cottoncrap" feeling - especially compared to the Guardian cotton, which I suspect has perfume or preservatives or whatnot in it because it's the most chemical tasting of the lot.

Secondly, not sure if I'm imagining things, but it feels like it's far more efficient at wicking. Somehow. Maybe it's the looser, longer fibre strands.

Anyway, I need to test more but so far I like what I'm getting. Haven't tried the Bastem yet, maybe later.
thanks for the pic!

the chaddo cotton is about one piece of that Muji cotton. The watson's cotton that I got is advertised as lint-free, which I believe is better for vaping. and a lot of the cottons in thailand are marketed as zero/no perfume/fragrance.

once you go unbleached, you won't go back yaw thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 20 2014, 01:39 AM
C-Fu
post Jul 21 2014, 05:31 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 21 2014, 03:55 AM)
My clon kepun gama airhole mcm kena block ? Hmm dah lama tak guna skrg pakai rda airhole smooth je tetiba try kepun rasa mcm airhole kena block semacam je ... Mmg kepun airhole kecik ke apa eh? Eh operate pun still rasa mcm kena block
memang camtu bro. dripper air hole memang besar and direct dari tank.

also make sure wick tu tak halang lubang tepi2 kepan tu. kalau halang lubang, susah liquid nak masuk sikit.
C-Fu
post Jul 23 2014, 03:04 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

brows.gif
C-Fu
post Jul 23 2014, 05:10 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 23 2014, 03:18 AM)
What build bro  brows.gif
twisted kanthal 28gauge, 5 wraps x2 on a vertex dripper. tekan sikit je nampak cloud macam bom atom laugh.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 23 2014, 05:20 AM
C-Fu
post Jul 23 2014, 12:38 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 23 2014, 05:40 AM)
Walao  notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
Not yet as hardcore as this guy

QUOTE(hellfye @ Jul 23 2014, 08:37 AM)
Vertex ori? Where u buy?
from Bryan. only originals from him.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/bryansvapemart/?fref=ts

C-Fu
post Jul 23 2014, 02:13 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 23 2014, 12:58 PM)
holy crap, i'm very interested in knowing what build that is, a cloud chasing abomination.
it's pretty similar to mine. dual twisted kanthal, really small wraps (aka dragon coil), and dragon wick (looks like rope wick).

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 23 2014, 01:21 PM)
Serombong asap haha
dah macam kentot dragon siot hahaha

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 23 2014, 02:22 PM
C-Fu
post Jul 24 2014, 01:08 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 23 2014, 02:50 PM)
Battery life amcam? Beh tahan?

Or rather just how much juice can go through that setup at one time? 1 bottle an hour?
most likely, not great. that's why ako pakai 26650 biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Jul 24 2014, 11:39 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 24 2014, 09:30 AM)
dude, i experimented with the dual nano dragon coil build yesterday, somehow even after 3 tries i could not replicate the results people are getting. Instead of a steady stream of vapor shooting out of one side of each coil, what i get are juice pops all over the atty, it seems like the coil was not heating right though it looked ok, from inside out. Not to mention I get dry hits extremely fast even though there are still tons of juice visible.

I'm suspecting my coils are not heating up fast enough (tried on my clone mech and ori dna30 fresh batts) or the sterile guardian cotton i'm using is just not suitable.

Not really sure whats wrong sweat.gif any tips? notworthy.gif

EDIT: 2x 28gauge, 14 wraps coils, 0.7ohm.
1. cotton too much?
2. cut one end better?
3. cotton too little + overdripping?

pop tu usually pasal jus overheat dulu before sangkut kat cotton, setahu ako
C-Fu
post Jul 25 2014, 02:55 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 24 2014, 09:57 PM)

As for the ohms volts watt debate, I've heard that lower lower ohms require less power and thus (supposedly) use up less battery - even at the same wattage.

That said, ohms that are too low get really hot faster and scorch some juices while ohms that are too high just waste battery to achive the same wattages - so 1.0-2.0 seems to be a good range to play with even with VV/VW, especially if you're not cloud chasing.

not quite. it's a general understanding, but nobody really knows for sure, mainly because different mods and batteries have different ways of discharging power. like my iTaste MVP 2.0 has the best tradeoff between 11W and 2.0ohm, for instance.

but end of the day, if you care so much about having that extra puff for your mod setup, you won't enjoy vaping as much. like those people upgrade pc power gila2 tapi untuk main game CS.
C-Fu
post Jul 26 2014, 02:30 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Jul 25 2014, 10:53 PM)
ok raya time, balik kampung time.. care to locate vape shop in kelantan..
i tried. takdok la abe sad.gif

bulih la vaping session nanti kalu nok biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Jul 26 2014, 03:59 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Jul 26 2014, 02:58 AM)
ado sebutir keda kat kubang kerian lepas kfc
namo? alamat?

just got an insane Stillare 26650 RDA, with 5 posts rclxub.gif

but susah nak mampos to recoil, the best that I can think of is to do it vertically. tapi when I test, mod pulak panas, gila scary

any tips?
C-Fu
post Jul 26 2014, 01:31 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Jul 26 2014, 04:48 AM)
fuuhh brapa ohm nih...
pasang kat VW mod, tak keluar ohm. tunggu ohm meter sampai baru leh test betul2.
C-Fu
post Aug 4 2014, 01:52 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 4 2014, 11:36 AM)
Hi guys, quick question about flying to Paris (CDG).

I'll be flying to Paris (CDG) from KL and then taking the Eurostar train to London.

Question 1: Do I need to declare my juices? I plan to bring about 10 bottles (+- 200ml) of juices with me.

Question 2: Do I need to declare my vaporizer? The setup is a Provari with a Kayfun so it's something too costly for me to get confiscated. It's also my only setup haha!

Question 3: I know it's better to dismantle the entire setup when I pack it, which is what I will do. But is it better to put the vaporizer and juices in my hand carry or do I check them in with my luggage?

Just started vaping about 2 months ago and this will be my first time travelling as a vaper.

Thank you!
what I do, is I put the liquids together with my toiletries. I didn't empty my tank, but nothing happened. I did put my tank together with my toiletries though. I took out the battery inside my mod. and everything handcarry. no problems. the french/parisians are embracing vaping in a big way, lots of shops in paris.
C-Fu
post Aug 5 2014, 01:26 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 4 2014, 06:04 PM)
Anyone willing to trade liquid? I have used bottle of Anna & Jane to let go.
I have a homemade sarsi & strawberry juice if you want brows.gif

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 4 2014, 05:06 PM)
Cheers, dude. So just to confirm, I do not need to declare my juices at the customs, correct?
nope
C-Fu
post Aug 7 2014, 12:27 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 6 2014, 05:35 PM)
Or just buy the frickin syringe. It's so cheap. Lelz.
kat guardian jual 60 sen je kot
C-Fu
post Aug 13 2014, 11:05 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Aug 13 2014, 10:51 AM)
VG + Nic throat hit x sama dgn VG+PG+Nic...
boleh sama, kalau dapat nic solution yang power. kalau mixing pandai, 6mg throat hit pon boleh rasa macam 12/18mg, especially kalau tobacco-based.
C-Fu
post Aug 13 2014, 11:38 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Aug 13 2014, 11:13 AM)
well technically takleh ade 100%vg since e juice flavor tu PG based. tapi nano takde beza. nak nano g tala guna bateri kereta pastu guna ekjos jadi atty. memang nano.
bos kat guardian ade jual blunt needle x? aku blur mane nak cari blunt needle ni
boleh je pakai needle besi, pastu potong la bagi flat.
C-Fu
post Aug 13 2014, 09:46 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(woody33 @ Aug 13 2014, 01:46 PM)
Also local juice not that cheap.
If want local must well diy
exactly. that's why i've stopped buying local AND overseas juice. semua macam overpriced gile once you've gone DIY rclxub.gif

I've lost count on how many $$$$$$ I've saved once I went DIY. I think I've spend like RM400-500 on DIY supplies for the past 2 months or more, and at the rate that I'm vaping (100-120ml a day) I've saved thousands just on juice alone laugh.gif anybody wanna calculate for me?

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Aug 13 2014, 09:48 PM
C-Fu
post Aug 13 2014, 10:14 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Aug 13 2014, 10:11 PM)
100-120ml a day????? rclxub.gif
eh no, terexaggerate pulak tongue.gif

more like 2-3 x 30ml bottles a day, so that's like 60-90ml tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic