6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group

Xonius
post Aug 22 2014, 05:29 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Aug 22 2014, 04:07 PM)
salam otai2 semua. saya nubis nak mintak pencerahan sikit la. saya dah lama jadi silent reader thread ni, tapi arini terasa macam nak post mintak tunjuk ajar sifu2 semua...

skarang ni saya guna mod dna30, tank kayfun lite. saya guna kanthal 20awg buat microcoil 13 lilit. wick saya guna kapas organic jepun.

saya dah try letak juice 100%vg dah, tapi tak nano2 jugak. nak buat macam mane ye sifu2. tembak dah full 30 watt dah ni.
LOL, 20 gauge microcoil? ko biar benor.

I can achieve huge clouds with a 50/50 blend on my dripper at 0.6ohms dual coil 28awg.

Wick ko tuh kene betol2, VG juice susah skit nak wick, so dia kene tebal kat coil tuh dan nipis skit kat base.
Xonius
post Aug 25 2014, 02:55 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 25 2014, 01:42 PM)
Guys, the status of my Fasttech shipment (Singapore Registered Mail) says: Arrived at overseas (Country code: MY) this morning.

How long will it take to reach me in KL?

One more question, I'm looking to buy a good charger for my batteries. Is the Nitecore better or the Xtar? Nitecore seems more fanciful with the digital screen but I heard Xtar seems to be more reliable?

Thank you.
should arrive within 1-2 weeks.
Xonius
post Aug 25 2014, 03:29 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 25 2014, 03:02 PM)
So long? I'd have expected sooner since it's already in Malaysia  ohmy.gif
it depends, i got mine 3-4 days after it arrives at Sepang.
Xonius
post Aug 25 2014, 04:01 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 25 2014, 03:34 PM)
How do you track your package after it has arrived in Malaysia? I only have the tracking number for Singapore Post.
check your tracking number at pos.com.my under PosDaftar.
Xonius
post Aug 25 2014, 05:21 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 25 2014, 04:44 PM)
lol, my slowtech RDA can consider lost already as it has been 3 weeks + and still no sign of it. Maybe it will turn up 1-2 months later when I have moved on from dripping.

I rarely vape at home and only in car, have 1-2 weeks of peace to try dripping before site work overtakes me again.
complain to them if it has passed a month, if not check your parcel at PosDaftar

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 25 2014, 05:05 PM)
Just checked. It says ITEM ARRIVED at PUSAT MEL NATIONAL.

I wonder how long more  hmm.gif
If it just arrived, expect 2-3 working days.

Xonius
post Aug 26 2014, 02:00 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Aug 26 2014, 01:43 PM)
fuuuuu, rewicked my kayfun yesterday and taste awesome fresh
today i'm getting dry hits... why ar?
cotton not thick enough at the coil. re-wick with a thicker bundle. Make sure you are not able to pull it out without loosening at one end.
Xonius
post Aug 26 2014, 02:55 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

That just sounds bloody delicious, if no cream, i do not want, but if got cream... drool.gif
Xonius
post Aug 26 2014, 05:28 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Aug 26 2014, 05:23 PM)
creamy flavors can smoke everyday ke?

any to recommend?
for me, yes. MM is my daily vape. Other creamy liquids i put on my daily rotation as well.

I can't stand vaping fruity liquids on a daily basis as most are just way too sweet and make me wanna vomit.
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 02:05 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Aug 27 2014, 01:59 PM)
i tried..... not paddlepop at all. it's just PG:VG 50:50 + vanilla swirl tpa. I know because I made this before. paddlepop ada corn sikit, ada custard sikit, etc.
local made juices are mostly a scam trying to make quick bucks, not unique, poorly mixed, and just overly sweet its sickening. We don't really need more than 1 same blackberry juice with mint, i'm not surprised they used the same exact base only with a different brand.

On a related note, after a while vaping on Milkyway and moving back to MM, i'm changing my opinion, it is total crap, from 70% down to 30% similar to MM, the short inhale taste a little bit like MM, the exhale, tasted utter crap.

I've had it with local juices, ain't gonna buy anymore of them.

Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 02:23 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 27 2014, 02:20 PM)
Lol. But grandmaster vape not bad eh?
Emm...actually thats one of the worst brands i've ever tasted. Their Strawberry Caramel gave not just me, but my friends who tried it rashes and itchiness on our skin, not to mention the crazy TH, not sure what they put in their juices.

Their Vanilla lime was decent...for the first 1ml, then the sweetness took over and made me wanna vomit.
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 02:33 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 27 2014, 02:30 PM)
The vanilla lime is good but you need to carefully setting your mod to get the right taste. Such hassle, lol.

All hail MM. Lelz.

You haven't try Dr Crimmy V Juice yet, sure will beat MM and other premium juices.
Dr. Crimmy V? Which one? I see quite a lot here, also you ordered yours from US?
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 02:54 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 27 2014, 02:39 PM)
god that's scary. I've noticed that some foreign juices aren't as potent as the local ones, but damn do they taste 10x better.

btw i dont like the mixology stuff. which is kinda sad. but im still trying to pawn off my MM.
Since there's no governing body to regulate e-juice, we never know what they put in them, and when it comes to local juices, i just can't trust our local brewers, at least the americans are more concerned on the safety of the ingredients they use, mostly due to their professionalism and consumerism there. Also their quality is way way ahead.

I'm not fond of the overcomplicated taste of a connoisseur eliquid like Five Pawns, it tastes complex akin to an aged champagne and wine, good stuff but not my cuppa tea.
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 03:02 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 27 2014, 02:57 PM)
Like I said, the only local juice I buy is Diablo Blanco from MonkeyVapes.

It's not that I refuse to support local products. But sadly, their ingredients tend to be cheap, and that results in horrible flavours and questionable safety. For instance, I don't get the hype about Anna and Jane, I tried buying one bottle, and I've probably 25ml left, that crap smells horrible!

The juices I've been buying are Suicide Bunny, Five Pawns (overrated), Tasty Vapor, Mr Good Vapes, Space Jam, Mr E Liquid (only Jade Ice), Halo and ViperLabs (from Philippines).

I'm strictly on 12mg, so my options are kinda limited anyhow.
I have one from MV too, Supersnow, its good and all but after a few puffs it just gets way too sweet, almost vomited once after taking a long drag of it. LEL.

Same here, i don't get the hype on A&J, it tastes OK, but the exhale is just ridiculously horrid, i can't stand it nor can others. I have like 28ml of that left sitting in my juice container for more than 4 months now.

I can vape any juice from 6mg to 12mg, preferably 6mg so i dont get too light-headed too fast.
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 03:10 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 27 2014, 03:08 PM)
Dr. Crimmy, Casey Jones, Beantown Vapors. The Vaping Rabbit, etc. Those are better than hype premium liquids IMO. No, I didn't order one yet, afraid will be held by custom. :/
I just emailed Dr. Crimmy, if he allows international shipping, i might bring in a few...especially the Strawberry OD.
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 04:15 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 27 2014, 03:41 PM)
Woo. Might as well join your bandwagon. XD

Don't forget to check Oh Face by Beantown Vapor. Same strawberry taste too.
Haha sure, i'll nego and see how.

Later become strawberry custard expert already.
Xonius
post Aug 27 2014, 08:33 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(woody33 @ Aug 27 2014, 07:46 PM)
but all get re-bottled here, how to know whether it is genuine or mixed with local liquid huh  hmm.gif  sweat.gif
nope, usually the ones that do get rebottled are from Mr.E and TastyVapor, most other imported liquids came as-is, that's why they have those seal, if there's no seal, don't accept it.
Xonius
post Aug 28 2014, 09:28 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 28 2014, 12:19 AM)
[attachmentid=4111631]

Hand check! tongue.gif

Thank you Xonius  rclxms.gif
ah awesome, enjoy it bro! smile.gif

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 28 2014, 02:41 AM)
By the way, if you guys really love Mother's Milk, head over to Le Vaporz and try their new Tasty Vapor flavour - Quick Straw. It tastes almost exactly like Mother's Milk, just a hint sweeter and creamier.

RM35 for 15ml. They have over 20 Tasty Vapor flavours there by the way, some new ones just came in.
Oh no...another poison....another MM taste-a-like, i musttt buyyy.... rclxm9.gif
Xonius
post Sep 3 2014, 09:57 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Sep 1 2014, 05:47 PM)
Anyone would like to join my bandwagon? PM me by tonight, any kind of liquid, mod, tank, charger, battery. I'll try to look for you.
Where you going bro?

Also, i'm negotiating to bring in some Koh Gen Do cotton pads and some not-available-here juices as well, i'll see if the price quoted is reasonable. rclxm9.gif
Xonius
post Sep 3 2014, 11:55 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 3 2014, 11:40 AM)
Sephora KGD cotton? Interesting, though the pads themselves are already quite pricey even compared to the Muji stuff.

Do bring it in though. See how much expensive cotton can taste better.
I've heard and read reviews that the Muji cotton is utter trash and nowhere near the quality of KGD.

Yes the pads are really expensive, but unless you re-wick 10 times a day, a box of 60 pads will last you forever. KGD cotton is unavailable from most retailers and those that do have are low on stock, mostly due to the vaping world.
Xonius
post Sep 3 2014, 03:14 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 3 2014, 03:09 PM)
Have heard that KGD is good, but I haven't seen much talk on the net of Muji being "utter trash". I mean, a quick Google shows that there's a lot of people buying it in lieu of the more expensive KGD even, as it's cheap but not that bad.

Must be some really critical reviewers then.

Then again, I'm not really a cotton connoisseur. As long as it's unbleached and contains no chemicals it's good enough for me lol. That said, I do want to try some KGD just to see if it's THAT much better.
Saw it somewhere in e-cig forum, also on ebay & amazon reviews from those who had tried both cotton. My Guardian bought sterilized cotton works well for me, lel, just wanted to try something they say is much better and "will never revert back to other cotton ever again".

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0432sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:57 AM