Summoners War: Sky Arena - V1, End on 10th July 2014
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 06:30 PM

not much luck? you got a succubus, she's a natural 4*, some player spent cash also didn't get a single 4*, i bet you do a lot of good deeds. On the other hand, if you have no other choices, you can use your fire hound, although he is pretty lembik but he deals the most dmg in my team.
This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 25 2014, 06:30 PM
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(uremeshi @ Jun 25 2014, 06:31 PM) i bet you're happy even if you get another 10 stupid high elemental or stupid bearman, its all worth it This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 25 2014, 06:33 PM
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(suhuann @ Jun 25 2014, 06:42 PM) Really? I didn't know succubus is so good.. Guess I will level her and see. Fire hound, a bit lembik but I pump the energy runes to him.. usable.. but always the first to die in the higher level dungeons.. Maybe he would be better after I awaken him? Worth it? Yes his skill is easy to lvl up and most importantly his buff after awaken is awesome, I think his natural speed is pretty good, if you're worried, you can hunt for a speed stat (rune slot 2) and equip on him although i don't really recommend that
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 07:11 PM

just my personal preference, hound hp is not high, so equipping hp rune for him is quite wasteful since % based rune only applies to the base stat, not the stat after adding rune. My hound use the following setup. Slot 1: Blade +atk Slot 2: Fatal +atk% Slot 3: Fatal +def Slot 4: Fatal +crit% Slot 5: Fatal +hp Slot 6: Blade +atk% As suhuann mentioned, rune 1,3,5 is fixed stat, so dont bother farming lol. EDIT: eh wait its steven who mentioned lol, silly me This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 25 2014, 07:26 PM
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 25 2014, 07:17 PM) Well I did run both Energy and Fatal. Energy more sustainable than Fatal and the dmg difference is not even a huge gap yes you are right lol but for me, that is not true since hound's hp is pathetically low, so rather than increasing its already puny hp into mediocre hp, why not increase its strong point. That is my play style though  , i go in arena and if i make the first move, i could probably win since hound and amazon alone can take down 2 enemies, provided that they're not equipped with all defensive runes lol This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 25 2014, 07:23 PM
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(suhuann @ Jun 25 2014, 07:43 PM) water Epikion priest + water warbear.. LoL.. I find the defense is superb with energy runes.. people at my level rarely break me in arena unless those money spenders.. yeah, its only applied to hound lol, my priest is also using 3 sets of energy but i havent got any mana to upgrade them, thats why always kena aim at arena, my rank raise and drop, raise and drop lol
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 08:56 PM

guys, i need some input in building a defensive team for arena purpose, my current glass cannon team is just being an easy target for everyone. Below are my summons, there is a wind warbear and water hound below and that is it. I dont't mind even if the team relies on my tower to do the job, i just don't wanna get targeted so often lol » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 25 2014, 08:58 PM) Epikon Water + Dark + Water Bear + Wind Bear = Defense setup lol, sounds pretty decent, but gathering water essence is a pain in the arse for me since im using fire team QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 25 2014, 09:01 PM) azaleon u prefer ur fire inugami or your grim ? definitely inugami, the grim aoe is pretty decent but its speed and hp is pretty meh, i equip it with a speed rune and it still quite slow.
azaleon
Jun 25 2014, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 25 2014, 09:07 PM) I thought the same for Grim, I already awakened Fire units as below Fire Inugami Magical Archer (Leader skills and it come with 2 area dmg skills) Hellhound I'm looking for 4th fire unit, maybe Inferno? Once I awaken it it will have another area dmg skills. I do have Grim but not really fond of it haha i awake the grim because i dont have any leader. Although i never use inferno before but i met a lot of them in the arena, their aoe is very painful but almost same with reaper, very lembik. I have no comment if you're looking for another attack type, but if you're looking for a fire support and have no fire priest, that fire harpu/harpy is definitely a good one, at max skill lvl, she heals and increase all party member for every 3 turns, I equipped her with swift rune, so she is pretty much a lifesaver in dungeon, not in arena though, i never use her in the arena.
azaleon
Jun 26 2014, 10:48 AM

just keep summon using the unknown scroll, it does not necessarily need to be crystal summon.. I got a water priest thru unknown. Yesterday i spam like 130+ scrolls and get like 4 or 5 3-star, its pretty viable option lol.
This does not appy to fire priest through since she is a natural 4* and unknown can only get at most 3*
This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 26 2014, 10:49 AM
azaleon
Jun 26 2014, 01:58 PM

add me too leh. I added some here but only some accepted me  . IGN: Syuenie Add me to the list on front page please haha
azaleon
Jun 26 2014, 09:37 PM

hmm, seems like im on a roll lately, dropped a mystical scroll when hunting wind essence and pull a fire sylphid, i heard abt water sylphid, not sure about fire though, how was she? Edit: seems pretty useless to me though This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 26 2014, 09:40 PM
azaleon
Jun 26 2014, 11:14 PM

the drop rate of high essence is almost ridiculous, do i need to go to like b7 or b8 to get them? replenish my energy quite a few times, felt so wasteful
azaleon
Jun 26 2014, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(justamember @ Jun 26 2014, 11:23 PM) I'm having trouble getting mid essence in B4 as well.  mid essense you can go combine them using low essense and 10k, faster that way haha. Combining mid into high is just not worth it
azaleon
Jun 28 2014, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(Xaxas @ Jun 28 2014, 04:34 AM) Seriously not worth it bro.... should save up your crystal to draw 3-5* monster better. Angelmon is just a side thing you use to lvl up your mob. Anyway during my unknown scroll draw to lvl up my angelmon, manage to get a water grim reaper. Should i keep it or feed to my fire grim and does evolving monster of same family tree upgrade their skills? Just asking, haven't test it out before. yeah the skill level will increase, you can feed it as long they are from the same series
azaleon
Jun 28 2014, 10:47 PM

guys, need some opinion from you all. Lets assume you're building an atk speed team, lets take wind as example, leader is either inugami or ninja (increase atk speed), member is magical archer, griffon and maybe a 2* harpu or amazon. Would you equip all of them with swift rune? of course rune 2,3 and 6 will be atk% but overall you lose the fatal effect and gain 25% speed instead. Is it viable?
azaleon
Jun 28 2014, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 28 2014, 10:49 PM) if not mistake , baba share exp before about the speed effect are not that good .. correct me if wrong .. i have doubt after using it also, i mean the effect is there, you get to attack first but unless the opponent is super slow, you do not have enough atk speed to deal a second hit before they make their first move. Looks like a failed attempt for me, time and mana wasted for the rune
azaleon
Jun 28 2014, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 28 2014, 10:53 PM) for leader effect i not so sure , but for rune effect ,i hear before are not worth equip it .. rather go for attack or stun effect i check some top player , there equip stun effect rune . I was trying to play around with it since wind archer and wind griffon skill are based on atk speed, therefore i used ninja as the leader. So overall every member will have around 150 to 160 atk speed, more than enough to make the first move but unless your opponent is using a golem, they will still get to atk you before u land a second hit, need to test more on this since I can't view the opponent's rune. I would have to change their rune if this does not go well, im broke already and now this lol
azaleon
Jun 28 2014, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(uremeshi @ Jun 28 2014, 10:55 PM)  Ohya just wanna ask for some opinion from you guys Now i m currently putting arcangel+wind archer+windbear+wind vagabond for my defence team. Thought of switching out my wind archer from the defence since it dies real fast.. Any other suggestion of what i can do to improve the defence team?  for easy solution, farm another wind bear and throw it in lol
azaleon
Jun 28 2014, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(siaopoi @ Jun 28 2014, 11:38 PM) one way to do 2 attk is WATER SYLPH! you mean water sylph leader skill? the increase 19% atk speed right? but ninja increase 30%, although only applies to same element. Or do you mean his skill? I dont have my phone with me, cannot check his skill QUOTE(hokai @ Jun 28 2014, 11:42 PM) What does the 7/1 (Weekly) in the glory shop mean? Do I get the price once every week or can I purchase that item only once a week? if im not wrong, it means you can buy it once every 7 days. This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 28 2014, 11:46 PM