130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V8, Seriously, you sure we are V8 now???

jeremy05
post Jun 7 2014, 05:31 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 7 2014, 05:16 PM)
My colleagues can detect my phone as Xiaomi instantly woh, some more ask me "Wah ! You can get one ! "
I think xiaomi had create quite an awareness on social media.
Those who unaware probably living in very closed environment. .lol
There r some still skeptical about these Branded China phone, but those r the one who only know 3 phones in this world, ipon, S5 & Note 3...lol
The very same people also had not idea Lenovo is a China brand & HTC is Taiwan.
is hard to make some people accept a new brand, when he didn't know the brand, even worst if teh brand is from where most people think is not realiable(make in china)...

but after sometimes, they really knwo about the brand and product, they will accept it... brows.gif
droidtrix
post Jun 7 2014, 05:32 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:28 PM)
any different after flash compare to stable rom? any problems? hmm.gif
Smoother/ faster compare to stable rom due to dev ROM is kit kat based.
jeremy05
post Jun 7 2014, 05:34 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 7 2014, 05:32 PM)
Smoother/ faster compare to stable rom due to dev ROM is kit kat based.
you flash in recovery mode or phone mode(guide provide by xiaomi forum)?

is it easy? hmm.gif

b4 flash to dev rom, need backup or not?

after flash, data being wipe? hmm.gif
baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 05:36 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:27 PM)
i do have read the 1st page in flash to dev rom, this is clear enough, and in xiaomi website, also tell how to do, is ok for me.

but i f want flash back to malaysia rom, it is not clear at all...

currently going to flash back to MY rom...

What im doing...

1. backup
2. flash MyROM
3. Factory Reset

or

1. backup
2. Factory reset
3. flash MyROM
4. Factory Reset
just this info is not enough...
Above information is not correct

anyways, this is forum, up to you biggrin.gif

but i can ensure you that once you in Dev ROM, you will never think of Stable ROM smile.gif

Deerc
post Jun 7 2014, 05:37 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

From my experience, if you wipe all the data, means everything gone. Even the data u backup using the build in backup software.
figure8
post Jun 7 2014, 05:37 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:34 PM)
you flash in recovery mode or phone mode(guide provide by xiaomi forum)?

is it easy?  hmm.gif

b4 flash to dev rom, need backup or not?

after flash, data being wipe? hmm.gif
use updater app. no need backup
jeremy05
post Jun 7 2014, 05:39 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 7 2014, 05:36 PM)
Above information is not correct

anyways, this is forum, up to you biggrin.gif

but i can ensure you that once you in Dev ROM, you will never think of Stable ROM smile.gif
ok, ty! notworthy.gif
jeremy05
post Jun 7 2014, 05:40 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Jun 7 2014, 05:37 PM)
From my experience, if you wipe all the data, means everything gone. Even the data u backup using the build in backup software.
i backup my phone into pc, so i think it won't gone, right? hmm.gif
Deerc
post Jun 7 2014, 05:42 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:40 PM)
i backup my phone into pc, so i think it won't gone, right? hmm.gif
Backup few places should be safer.
harrie
post Jun 7 2014, 05:54 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 04:57 PM)
rom from xiaomi website?

from here?
http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#164
miui.com
harrie
post Jun 7 2014, 05:56 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:06 PM)
only can do it in recovery? can it be done in phone system update here? hmm.gif

not so confident do it in recovery mode... tongue.gif
receovery is official xiaomi one, no need worry about this. or if so scare then u update thru system updates and do a factory reset
harrie
post Jun 7 2014, 05:57 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:27 PM)
i do have read the 1st page in flash to dev rom, this is clear enough, and in xiaomi website, also tell how to do, is ok for me.

but i f want flash back to malaysia rom, it is not clear at all...

currently going to flash back to MY rom...

What im doing...

1. backup
2. flash MyROM
3. Factory Reset

or

1. backup
2. Factory reset
3. flash MyROM
4. Factory Reset
just this info is not enough...
For going back to MY rom, u download it and flash as usual lor...thru system update or in recovery flash update lor then do a reset again and that it. miui.com teach all steps already....lol!!!!!!
harrie
post Jun 7 2014, 06:00 PM

702 posts

host, perhaps you can screenshot from this link and put on 1st page.

same way to flash to dev or back to stable version.

if cannot understand chinese, can also refer to pictures as steps too...wont go wrong one. 100% safe to flash to dev or my version.

Please download WCDMA version rom for dev 4.6.6. NOT TD!!!!
if flash back to MY, please download MY rom and flash then do a factory reset.

Everytime do a factory reset after flash rom u will not have crash or issues.
Unless you're OTA update from let say 14.0 to 15.0 then no need factory reset.
or from 4.6.6 to 4.6.13

http://www.miui.com/shuaji-329.html

This post has been edited by harrie: Jun 7 2014, 06:03 PM
wen9x88
post Jun 7 2014, 06:04 PM

2,933 posts

original charge so slow.

any recommend charger ?
baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 06:06 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 7 2014, 06:04 PM)
original charge so slow.

any recommend charger ?
38% > 100% within 2hour, slow?

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 7 2014, 06:07 PM
wen9x88
post Jun 7 2014, 06:15 PM

2,933 posts

ori charger u use ?
Chee
post Jun 7 2014, 06:21 PM

1,998 posts

original charge so slow.

any recommend charger ?
are you on previous version of dev rom? the latest dev rom fix the slow charge problem,
adreina
post Jun 7 2014, 06:22 PM

149 posts

Is that anyone facing issue with contact add。I added a contact which got whatsapp, but the contact didn't link with the Whatsapp account, and I can't find the contact in whatsapp as well ...
wen9x88
post Jun 7 2014, 06:25 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Jun 7 2014, 06:21 PM)
are you on previous version of dev rom? the latest dev rom fix the slow charge problem,
i use Developer Rom (Latest build is 4.6.6)

mulut99
post Jun 7 2014, 06:25 PM

5,258 posts

original charge so slow.

any recommend charger ?
My Mi3 charging from 20% to 100% bout 2.5 hours only & using Mi3 ori charger.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 7 2014, 06:26 PM

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:52 PM