4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V8, Seriously, you sure we are V8 now???

baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 08:33 AM

1,048 posts

CONGRATULATION, we are on V8,

I really hope no more Tracking status or PB SOLD OUT?? SO FAST on v8 (but most likely going to happen again on next tuesday..)

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 7 2014, 07:58 AM)
omg! omg! MIUI 4.6.6 one of the vital change log i have been waiting for....Fix - OTG couldn't write in...YEAHH!!!!! I'm updating now!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
omg omg omg, share the result after you done it
and update the page 1 accordingly tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Ujer @ Jun 7 2014, 08:04 AM)
My phone mi3 has started to having problem getting weak signal or no signal at all after just 2 weeks use. Already check the sim card by using my old phone  and the reception signal is just fine..
Apparently this is the phone problem..
Ask uncle google and find that this no signal problem has happened to mi2 before. the only solution is to go to service center.
Check the working time of service center and they are not working today.  doh.gif
Looks like need to wait until monday. cry.gif

anyone having the same problem?
Yo, if you got time, try to do read from en.miui.com/forum (use the search function there)
or search using correct keyword in www.google.com

I notice that if you aware what you are doing on your Mi3, it will perform very well, but if you don't know what you doing, you will get stuck and the phone just make you angrier

Sometime it might be hardware issue,
Sometime it might be the MIUI limitation,
but most of the time it can be fixed....

so how you know it is limitation? post your Q&A/BUG question in the forum, the MIUI DEV team will look into it and give you an opinion

below is bias, but i found it quite true...
Please don't think that I kutuk you unless you think i am.

baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 08:35 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jun 7 2014, 08:30 AM)
it auto reload back to the original version 8 already after it died itself... now considering should i try again to update to built 14.

my other friends m3 KO and cannot turn on totally when he try update the previous version last 2 weeks, lol.
one basic rules,

if you are flashing from older version to newer version, it can be done without wipe
but if you are downgrading from New version to older version, you must wipe the data

if can't turn on totally, did try Vol Up Key + Power ? (Hold 10sec) , this act the same like you unplug battery and plug it back.

baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 11:55 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 7 2014, 09:21 AM)
wait...perhaps I'm too happy early...the whatsapp notification got problemmmm...no....we are so closed but yet so far....damn cry.gif

baowen, your whatsapp notification in dev 4.6.6 got problem?

suntzulee my whatapps got no issue on notification since 4.5.30, but below is my setting

Security > Permission > Manage App Permissions > Apps >
Trust this app
1. Whatsapp
2. Google Services Framework
3. Google Play Services

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Jun 7 2014, 09:40 AM)
i just installed 4.6.6, follow the instruction to install google play, uninstall, and install back, it doesn't FC, but google play cannot show no connection...

any advice?
That is normal, i got that issue before, make sure you have google play services / google services framework installed as well.

And if you already have that and still show no connection > Reboot your phone one more time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jun 7 2014, 11:04 AM)
From Stab to Dev should be an easy job.

Dev reverting back to Stab.... Pain in the A$$  laugh.gif
Not really, just extra 2 thing to do only compare to Stable to ROM

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 7 2014, 11:17 AM)
U are right, my set fully charged to 100% from 72% in 36mins ..
I using default charger, 16% > 98% less than 3.5 hour.

baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 01:20 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 7 2014, 12:31 PM)
bro you power settings is on balance or battery saving mode?
on any mode also no problem.
Just remember to Locked your Whatapps apps,
so it will receive the notification promptly,

FYI,
I just do a test, with the whatapps task killed from task manager, any new message will not get notify unless i open whatapps manually.

So the main point is, your Whatapps must locked in your task manager.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 7 2014, 01:07 PM)
Hey all, I have a question, how come the line and what sapp doesn't refresh itself? Have to open the app only it will receive messages. I checked notifications setting, everything seems alright. So is there any setting affecting this?
read back my post early, we take whatapps as example, you can add LINE, WeChat yourself.
(for me, i have wechat, messenger, facebook added and locked.)

baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 05:12 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:06 PM)
only can do it in recovery? can it be done in phone system update here? hmm.gif

not so confident do it in recovery mode... tongue.gif
Bro, i do appreciate you have ask a lot question,
Please follow the flashing guide given in Page 1 and do it

There is no point keep asking when you didn't start any action...
thumbup.gif

Bottom Line,
if you are not confident to do it, please stick with Stable ROM,
If you prepare to do it, please do with confident and be patience to read all relevant guide/step given.

No one here know how to do it since day 1, all is learn and read the guide carefully without asking people to spoon feeding..

ya, i am bias again!
whistling.gif
baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 05:36 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:27 PM)
i do have read the 1st page in flash to dev rom, this is clear enough, and in xiaomi website, also tell how to do, is ok for me.

but i f want flash back to malaysia rom, it is not clear at all...

currently going to flash back to MY rom...

What im doing...

1. backup
2. flash MyROM
3. Factory Reset

or

1. backup
2. Factory reset
3. flash MyROM
4. Factory Reset
just this info is not enough...
Above information is not correct

anyways, this is forum, up to you biggrin.gif

but i can ensure you that once you in Dev ROM, you will never think of Stable ROM smile.gif

baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 06:06 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 7 2014, 06:04 PM)
original charge so slow.

any recommend charger ?
38% > 100% within 2hour, slow?

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 7 2014, 06:07 PM
baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 06:29 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(adreina @ Jun 7 2014, 06:22 PM)
Is that anyone facing issue with contact add。I added a contact which got whatsapp, but the contact didn't link with the Whatsapp account, and I can't find the contact in whatsapp as well ...
+6 +6 +6 +6 +6 +6 +6 +6 +6 +6 +6
all you need is country code, please do check the 1st page (if TS had updated in v8)
this has been mention since V5, v6, v7 and V8 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 7 2014, 06:25 PM)
My Mi3 charging from 20% to 100% bout 2.5 hours only & using Mi3 ori charger.
yup, me also the same 38% > 100% less than 2 hours & using Mi3 Ori charger.
baowen
post Jun 7 2014, 11:00 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 7 2014, 10:52 PM)
yes, easy till 2 years old boy can do it, very fast, maybe no need more than 5 minutes to flash ... tongue.gif
hahaha, this morning don't know who keep asking a lot and worried too much tongue.gif

anyway, welcome to DEV ROM,

you are now adult!

baowen
post Jun 8 2014, 01:07 AM

1,048 posts

I've just found out whysome time the ringtone come in 2 second later for incoming call..
(after some research in the past 2 day)

When this option is Enable, you will face below scenario.

Go to Phone > press "Menu" button > Settings > Call Settings > Incoming Call settings > Mute unknown numbers

Example:
a) IF the incoming call number is a "unknown number" (not saved in your contact list), it will not play the ringtone for the first 2 second

b) IF the incoming call number already saved in your contact (no longer act as unknown number), it will just play normally

To have these "good" features turn off, you must Disable the Mute unknown numbers

I think this feature/function in MIUI should annoying most of you guy/gal/gentlement/ladies/ajussi/ajuma here, especially your Mi 3 doesn't recognize the incoming call number, where you have saved it in your contact list ( your contact list saved as 0129876543 but the incoming number show +60129876543 )

Ok, since I have mention on this topic,

If your current contact list have most of the number saved as 0123456789 (without country code)
and you have call/sms/whatapps them, when they reply, MIUI will open it as a new conversation (instead of showing the name)

Workaround as below, (you can take this as permanent solution too, but MIUI Dev team is currently working on it)

1. Go to Google Play Store, install Number Fixer application
2. Open Number Fixer and go to Control > Add area/country code
3. It will prompt for option : Set number search options
3a. Find numbers that are this many digit long: (choose 10 or 11) > press OK
3b. it will display all the number (10 digit) currently found in your contact, KINDLY check it properly if all those are Malaysia phone number, simply press the "X" at left to exclude it from the list.
3c. Area code to be prepend: input +6 then choose "FIX ALL"
4. it will took around 1 minutes or less to complete and all set!

Additional !
If your WhatsApp cannot retrieve your contact list, Kindly go to Security > Permission > Manage App Permissions >
A) if you go by Permission tab , select Contacts > WhatsApp > Allow
B) if you go by Apps tab, select WhatsApp > Contacts > Allow

I will recommend you to Trust this app for WhatsApp because that will fix the notification delay too smile.gif

MIUI DEV team is currently looking at this bug, below is the relevant discussion

suntzulee rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
baowen
post Jun 8 2014, 05:14 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Jun 8 2014, 04:45 PM)
Just changed to Dev Rom. Having issues with WhatsApp notification despite trying the solution on page one. Couldn't find Google Play Services and Framework under my apps list.

Previously in stable rom, I could just close/clear all my apps including WA and I will still get notifications.Now I need to lock my WA in the background for it to receive notifications. Anybody managed to solve this?
In your mi market, search Google, it will display as chinese 谷歌应用下载器,
After you installed, open it, will give you bunch of Google apps list, choose accordingly and install it
your Google playstore might not working after installed, you might need to uninstall it and redo.

Pm me if still not working.
And welcome to the new world.. (dev rom)

nickchk89 Mi3 is IPS screen, one of the screen that drink a lot of juice (especially with more brightness ), and it is 441ppi, if your brightness is 50%, most likely you will get lesser SoT compare with 10% brightness... other apps usually don't eat too much juice, just the screen..

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 8 2014, 05:20 PM
baowen
post Jun 8 2014, 10:08 PM

1,048 posts

evolutionize

if you have the google installer from Mi Market,

Go to your phone, look for this ICON,
and open it

you will have lot's of Google relevant app/services, install it accordingly.

Thank you.
baowen
post Jun 8 2014, 10:10 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Jun 8 2014, 10:05 PM)
Those who want to buy Xiaomi mi3 can buy at lazada from DirectD. RM949. Apply code Fire100zeo and can get discount RM100.
So total is RM849. Cheaper than xiaomi official Malaysia.
but warranty with directd not with xiaomi malaysia biggrin.gif

anyways, good deal.
baowen
post Jun 8 2014, 10:18 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 8 2014, 10:16 PM)
Import set with local set got what difference apart from warranty ?
not much different, but directd ROM is pre-install using Taiwan or HKG

anyways, you can flash it at your own,

That the best thing for Android !

baowen
post Jun 9 2014, 01:44 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 8 2014, 10:40 PM)
Correction Snapdragon 801 MSM8974 actually.

Lu pigi about phone tengok 8974 or 8274.

Installed CPU Z & see also can.

8974 not necessary got LTE.

Xiaomi already official announce it is 8274AB, Xiaomi & Qualcomm also had announcement to clarify these thing..
It just the bloody naming convention biggrin.gif, leave it and this is Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 - 8274AB smile.gif

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:43 PM)
bro,pls dont start again  cry.gif  remember what happen to us if we say its 801?kena bash kao kao tu  sad.gif
not bashing but just telling the fact..

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:44 PM)
Mi3 is using MSM8274. MSM8974 is able to support LTE connection, otherwise it's totally the same with MSM8274.
yes, that absolutely correct.!!!

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 9 2014, 01:46 AM
baowen
post Jun 9 2014, 02:14 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Jun 9 2014, 11:46 AM)
OK I managed to reinstall 4.6.6 Dev ROM from a clean install by wiping all data. Trusted WA, google play services and google framework. Managed to get instant notifications from WA momentarily but the issue of not receiving notifications came back again. Anyone still facing this issue? Had to lock WA in the background now. Still monitoring on the battery drain.
as mention bykennethkee93, is a known bug, what we do is a workaround
but i receive my notification instantly even i have remove them from task manager .

I not sure why you all have these issue.

later tonight when i got time, i do some testing again.. then i will revert back.

For me, i think MIUI had too many lock down due to "Security" reason,
it is good to protect your privacy but sometime over protected , some people might pissed off tongue.gif

but for me, it is an option to configure myself or the way i want
(That good about Android vs iOS)

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 9 2014, 01:20 PM)
This Friday they have an update for the Dev Rom? I need to download and transfer to my phone right? Will I lose everything? hmm.gif
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jun 9 2014, 01:27 PM)
Developer rom will get updates every Friday, in MIUI community they called it Orange Friday.

You won't lose everything, just use updater app to update or download from PC and transfer to phone and flash manually without wiping your data and cache.
Update won't affect your user data, it just change on system data,
but please take note that some application might not working after the update,
you need go to the apps > application> clear cache/data
example: Widget, Theme and etc..

No need download from PC and transfer to phone,
Usually, around 6~8pm,
At your phone > go to "Updater" > it will prompt you to update to the latest one.
or
Your notification bar will prompt you as well asked to update it (which is OTA)

the naming convention for DEV ROM is MIUI 4.6.6 <<< (the .6.6 is date, so next one will be 4.6.13 and next next week is 4.6.20, and next next next week is 4.6.27 and next next next next week is 4.7.4.......)

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 9 2014, 02:16 PM
baowen
post Jun 9 2014, 02:22 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 9 2014, 08:47 AM)
[attachmentid=4005751]

whistling.gif
Bro, you win, your Mi3 is 8974AB, okay?

Although my phone info (About phone) also show the same
but this is definitely is 8274AB..

Not your's or mine fault, is just the bloody Qualcomm company don't know how to name their product properly..

hmmm wait, they have clarify it, 8x74 is their current latest in production chipset for phone,

so the X can be represent to

0 = no network chip set
2 = HSPA+ chipset
6 = CDMA chipset
9 = LTE chipset

so your Mi3 got LTE ? yes/no ?
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

baowen
post Jun 9 2014, 06:11 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 9 2014, 04:57 PM)
Just got my PB from Xiaomi which I ordered last week. Happy! icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(harrie @ Jun 9 2014, 05:21 PM)
LOL! where u from by the way? mine one........i duno...my mum help me to sign..im in office. hope can get today
I know you happy, and me too..
please don't start this tracking thing again.

pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee
baowen
post Jun 9 2014, 07:43 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jun 9 2014, 07:19 PM)
yeah,all my relative are pretty impressed by it,the design really great despite the bezel,feel light n sturdy as well  rclxms.gif

well,in term of hardware,i dont think there is any different between malaysia set and taiwan/singapore set,but need other forummer to confirm  biggrin.gif
as long as WCDMA version, no different
don't buy TD version, you will cry as it only work as 2G in malaysia biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 9 2014 @ 07:15 PM)
most of the apps dont have pop out the nortification.
when i launch the apps only receive latest email or messages.
how can i solve the problem ?
QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Jun 9 2014, 07:29 PM)
I'm having this problem for hangouts. Gmail no problem.
Below settings (highlighted in green) is you will see the detail in the drop down status menu.
Below settings (highlighted in blue) is you will see the apps icon display in top left (when there is a new notification)
Settings > Notifications > Manage notifications >
Enable " Show in notification shade "
Enable " show in status bar"

Bottom line,
If you didn't have the apps trusted, MIUI will prevent it to run in background.
so if you need that apps to notify you instantly, make sure it is Trusted. ( how to do that, check back few page back which posted by me about whatsapp notification)

baowen
post Jun 10 2014, 02:23 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 10 2014, 01:42 AM)
because now got 2 diff powerbank liao
mayb they change the link jor. sweat.gif
yup, code changed, anyone free go change the code try 1 by 1 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by baowen: Jun 10 2014, 02:23 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:43 AM