TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 28 2014, 05:53 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Aug 28 2014, 05:46 PM)
so need to change the lower gear if drive to cameron or climb hill?

me outstation until tomorrow (friday) (maybe continue until next week)  cry.gif  sad.gif
site at Lojing but stay at hotel near Brinchang...

engine will start to sound heavy when climb hill,the rpm goes beyond 4 sometimes..
even my partner ask me why your car goes like no power when climbing?
and he shocked about what happen yesterday..

car mileage just about 8250km..
I think there's something wrong with your car. I'm not entirely sure on how the gearbox of the Persona works, but according to the manual the gearbox will not up-shift if it determines that the car will not have enough power to continue climbing a hill. At 20-30KM/H uphill I don't think the car will even bother going up to third gear.
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 28 2014, 05:56 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:54 PM)
sleep.gif if naik bukit that time, either you tekan more to make it down shift or you drop gear lah.
Takkan maintain pedal until speed drop to 20 - 30 km/h?  shakehead.gif
Itu sound is normal for Campro lah.  yawn.gif
The manual also states that the gearbox will automatically down-shift if it determines that the car will not have enough power in the current gear hmm.gif. For mine, it does that sometimes, and sometimes it doesn't. I haven't encountered any case of engine stalling during a slow up-hill climb though.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Aug 28 2014, 05:57 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 28 2014, 06:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:59 PM)
Only happens if we tekan the pedal more.
U try maintain and no tekan and see lah.
Sure speed drop like his case.
hmm.gif No idea. I've experienced the gearbox down-shifting by itself quite a bit of times, usually at the uphill LDP section going up just right after One Utama towards Damansara Uptown, where traffic can be really damn slow because of the amount of cars trying to get off it and on at the same time. But yeah, it's doesn't do that all the time. Not really a huge problem for me cause it's quite easy to manipulate this gearbox.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Aug 28 2014, 06:03 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 28 2014, 06:57 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Aug 28 2014, 06:56 PM)
actually i dont like to change the gear, so i let it to D
maybe tomorrow will try from change D to 2 or 3 when car climbing the hill

but i feel the car not have enough power laaa... 
thanks ...
Bring it back to poorton. nod.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 28 2014, 06:59 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Aug 28 2014, 06:58 PM)
what do you means ?
if not tekan more, the car like not moving loll
hahahhaha  doh.gif
Bawa mari come your car let the sifus test. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Aug 28 2014, 07:03 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 29 2014, 04:34 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 29 2014, 04:33 PM)
go back to driving school pls.  whistling.gif
Beli Persona dulu then come back here whistling.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 12 2014, 11:34 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 12 2014, 10:59 AM)
they corrected the IAFM to IAFM+ for saga. i think mau bungkus the persona so deswai no IAFM+ for persona and got ady VVT for PCC. so in the near future got VVT, but dunno got for persona ady.  whistling.gif
Eh.. So you're retaking UPSR English ka?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 27 2014, 12:42 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Any idea on here to get PIAA Radix Silicon wiper refills? My PIAA blades are totally shit now. Juddering like fuk. Fukkin hate them.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 27 2014, 01:08 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 27 2014, 12:53 PM)
economy wise - depends on ur foot
long lasting? rclxub.gif
best is try it for urself...different ppl will giv u different opinion...
i bought my cap ayam wipers at jusco...used for almost 2 years and got no problem... rm18 per pcs... rclxms.gif
So gooding. RM200 fly away for blades that are not working properly since the day I got them. doh.gif

Anyway, jom pergi COSE test drive Iriz brows.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 28 2014, 09:52 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 28 2014, 10:12 AM)
Iriz CVT premium have better NVH than Persona liao~
sad.gif I couldn't find the counter where I should go to to test drive the Iriz.

I managed to find the Iriz on display however at COSE. The interior is definitely not like most of the other Proton cars around. The interior space is pretty good and the seats are nice.
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 8 2014, 08:57 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Oct 8 2014, 04:02 PM)
20k service.

can i skip this 2 ?

Radiator Coolant
Brake Fluid
QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 8 2014, 08:51 PM)
no problem, future don't complain coolant overheat, brake fluid leaking, poorton problematic
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 8 2014, 04:25 PM)
Foxngn taken from saga thread, can use as guidance
Spoiler plz

My handbrake needs to be adjusted again. It's really out of adjustment now (Can pull it to as high as 1.5 finger height/until the faux leather cover wants to pop out and the car will still move a little on a slope before stopping), + every time I brake I hear the kruk kruk noise. I'm getting really tired of the drum brakes shakehead.gif. Is it supposed to be this unreliable?

TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 9 2014, 09:51 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Oct 9 2014, 09:16 AM)
never checked before
current mileage approaching 96000km brows.gif

anyway even during when it was new, the vibration at the steering was still there, albeit lesser, compare to Myvi/Vios which doesn't vibrate at all
Your engine mountings are probably dead. Poorton lousy material quality. Mine died with less than 60000 mileage

QUOTE(kausar @ Oct 9 2014, 09:19 AM)
if put on N or P still vibrate ? change mounting cost around rm600 if i heard correctly at sc
If change at ah beng workshop workmanship is around rm80 or so. Non original mountings cost about rm250.

QUOTE(McFcker @ Oct 9 2014, 09:42 AM)
maybe it is but i see the first page package the gear oil is 22 but the SC they charge me 120 lol, better oil? hmm.gif
22 per unit? hmm.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 9 2014, 10:03 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ Oct 9 2014, 09:59 AM)
no idea, cause on their pc the 20k one is same as the list on the first page, maybe its not the latest one? about 70-80 ringgit extra  cry.gif
cry.gif Sek min bao buy luncheon meat rm6 cut one piece each day eat with sum choochoomber
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 9 2014, 10:21 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 9 2014, 10:05 AM)
luncheon meat can keep how long?

I also want to sek min bao liao.
Got fridge keep for a week or less, no fridge keep in stomach biggrin.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 1 2014, 08:05 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Nov 1 2014, 07:57 PM)
If 195/55 for rear the wheel arch look really empty if not lowered the car. In fact 195/60 at rear already look empty. Dont know why stock suspension set higher at rear.
The height of the car will be perfect if your car has 5 passengers and luggage. If you switch to OE replacements like Kayaba gas shocks, even 2 passengers behind with no/minimal luggage is enough to make the car look like it's rather heavily loaded at the rear.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 2 2014, 03:51 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Nov 1 2014, 08:48 PM)
You mean front kit will easily get scratch?
Performance > look
55 profile can get more choices of tires  nod.gif
Yours is Kayaba gas? Kayaba and KYB is the same?  hmm.gif
Dunno. ohmy.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2014, 01:55 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Dec 1 2014, 10:31 AM)
Hi Guys, anyone encountered with IAFM problem? My car currently clocked at 73K km, persona elegance 2011. Anyone know what the market price (workshop, not SC ya) to repair or replace the IAFM? My car got the "tek tek tek" noise all the time.. cold start warm start also got. Anyone?

Other than that, when cruising between 80-100 km/h, there is a wind alike noise coming from the engine. The scenario happens when slightly press the accelerator, the noise came. But when speed is on 110 km/h, there is no such wind noise.

SC quoted for RM 380, replaced IAFM module, 3 months or 10k km warranty.
Dori-Dori quoted RM 480, but replaced with gen2 intake? What is the difference of Gen2 with Persona intake? Better response?

Hope there are Sifus could enlighten me pls. Thanks~
I think many are experiencing issues with the IAFM system, me included. Mine also has a rather audible tak tak tak sound ( from the outside ), but it'll be overshadowed by the engine noise after 2.5k RPM. I can't hear it inside the car unless everything is turned off except the engine (and even so it'll still be pretty soft). Not sure about any possible power loss as I feel that it feels the same prior to the sound appearing. hmm.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2014, 08:30 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 1 2014, 06:48 PM)
Your FC sky high might be because of the iAFM yo!

Right now I feel that the acceleration of the car is pretty decent. With air-cond it is certainly weak though. The difference with the compressor engaged and without is seriously significant. I'm thinking of getting an anti-roll bar, so it's either it or an IAFM replacement or both and makan pasir.

What benefit does the gen 2 intake bring? hmm.gif Act like the long runner for IAFM?
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 2 2014, 03:15 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 2 2014, 02:04 AM)
I can get ARB but you gotta fix it elsewhere brows.gif
Ultra Racing ka? drool.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 2 2014, 04:13 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 2 2014, 04:08 PM)
110-140km/h sprint takes lesser time after using 97  laugh.gif
Turn off the air-cond and the car will feel as if it has lightened up considerably laugh.gif. Free of charge.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0288sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:19 PM