Anyone has any good contact for Fluence spare part outlet?
(Tan Chong Euro Cars spare part price is just....... WTH!)
Renault Fluence 2.0 Club, New model with the best after sales pack
Dec 8 2020, 10:14 AM
113 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Anyone has any good contact for Fluence spare part outlet?
(Tan Chong Euro Cars spare part price is just....... WTH!) |
Jan 23 2022, 09:39 PM
Probation
10 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Hello, all the Sifus... Can anyone tell me what this issue is for? Is it any ECU failure or anything else? If any owner faced this issue may I know the repair cost?
Actually, today I went to test drive a used Renault Fluence 2.0 2014, then I found this issue appears on the dash after engine start but during the test drive I did not feel any brake issue. https://pictr.com/image/BID2a2 https://pictr.com/image/BID38f |
Mar 12 2022, 10:52 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
367 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(maksumon @ Jan 23 2022, 09:39 PM) Hello, all the Sifus... Can anyone tell me what this issue is for? Is it any ECU failure or anything else? If any owner faced this issue may I know the repair cost? Since there was no brake grab it may be sensor issue, especially if the car was unsed & parked for a long while. Actually, today I went to test drive a used Renault Fluence 2.0 2014, then I found this issue appears on the dash after engine start but during the test drive I did not feel any brake issue. https://pictr.com/image/BID2a2 https://pictr.com/image/BID38f I am also keen on getting the RF. Its good value for money. However as this model is discontinued & it did not sell well, is there difficulty in getting spares? Is there any spare part shop in PJ/KL? This post has been edited by SKYjack: Mar 12 2022, 10:58 AM maksumon liked this post
Mar 12 2022, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(MBC270cdi @ Dec 8 2020, 10:14 AM) Anyone has any good contact for Fluence spare part outlet? I am concerned on this. Very discouraging since its more than a year & no answer! May drop the idea of getting this car although I spotted a very good used one for sale!(Tan Chong Euro Cars spare part price is just....... WTH!) |
Mar 12 2022, 11:13 PM
693 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
Mar 13 2022, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Mar 12 2022, 11:13 PM) Yes engine & transmission are Nissan , so I think not a problem. My worry is on the non engine parts. Even simple wear & tear items like brake disc, pads, shock absorbers,abs sensors, lights, etc! Potong kerata body panels will surely be hard to find. |
Mar 14 2022, 05:29 PM
Probation
0 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
Hello,All the sifus,my car came out "check injection system",I can't start the car & the check engine light disappear
Mar 15 2022, 11:13 AM
Jul 13 2022, 11:15 AM
Finally bought a 2016 Fluence with 90Kkm done. I know there are cheaper ones , paid $33K but this is in superb condition with full maintenance records. The maintenance records spoke volumes as how well the car has been taken care off. This car is facelift top spec. model. Very satisfied with the car, everything works, no rattles, smooth engine & gearbox, 70% tyre thread.
Doing a little research found some complaints of transmission issues. Quite bad in USA ( don't know what the yanks were using the car for....hahaha!) Anyone of you had transmission issue? What KM is ATF change recommended? For regular city use 90Kkm ATF change recommended by Nissan. I feel this is too long, especially as this CVT is pron to failure, correct me if I'm wrong! Please advise, tq in advance! This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jul 13 2022, 11:24 AM |
Jul 27 2023, 03:42 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Price now around 15-20k , good buy perhaps?
Sep 6 2023, 12:23 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
Hello RF owners, My son will be getting his license soon and i am thinking of getting a used RF for him because the resale prices are just so tempting. I saw one model yr 2015 going for less than 10k. Thats cheaper than a 2016 axia! The average prices for RF are less than 20k... around 16k. Now that this car is 7 to 8 years old, any comments on the reliability and maintenance costs would be most appreciated. lianpang liked this post
Sep 6 2023, 02:37 PM
466 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(PAChamp @ Sep 6 2023, 12:23 PM) Hello RF owners, where did you see under 10k? sounds too good to be true.My son will be getting his license soon and i am thinking of getting a used RF for him because the resale prices are just so tempting. I saw one model yr 2015 going for less than 10k. Thats cheaper than a 2016 axia! The average prices for RF are less than 20k... around 16k. Now that this car is 7 to 8 years old, any comments on the reliability and maintenance costs would be most appreciated. most units i saw hovering 15k to 20k. |
Sep 6 2023, 02:40 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |