The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4

giggs_509
post Nov 4 2014, 07:54 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Oct 30 2014, 03:14 PM)
I'm using a third-party 2.4Ghz router. Works fine for all IPTV and all my windows machines as well as Macs.
Only stutter and freezes with iOS 8 devices.
Any solution? I regret updating to ios 8.1, should have stayed on 7.1
giggs_509
post Nov 12 2014, 11:45 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Nov 12 2014, 11:42 PM)
My whatsapp keep crashing recently. Anyone experience the same issue?
Not me. All smooth currently, except sometimes slow when sending pics.
giggs_509
post Nov 15 2014, 01:28 AM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 15 2014, 12:27 AM)
Noob question..how to move all the sms converstion to new phone from old phone? If using itune restore can or not? Scared if i try all the important sms will gone..aiyaaa i hate changing new phone sad.gif
Just backup and restore using itunes. So far all went well since i start using iphone 4>4s>5>5s>6. No problem at all
giggs_509
post Nov 19 2014, 02:42 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ Nov 19 2014, 09:53 AM)
Hi guys, i just bought a used iphone 5 for my little brother..
I am really a novice iOS user, and a long android user..

I have a question here, is there anyway to download any file (movie/mp3/document/pc software) from a file sharing website (zippyshare, billionuploads, rapidshare, 4shared etc) by using web browser?
Because I can't do it.. Perhaps there is a way that i dunno here and maybe u guys can help me?

In addition, am i able to copy all these downloaded files into my pc? (Through itunes/mass storage)..
Why not jailbreak and install itransmission? Its like torrent, download movie u want and watch thru media player (rushplayer).
giggs_509
post Jan 1 2015, 04:35 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Jan 1 2015, 04:26 PM)
Both don't work. Searched on google, this problem occurs for the past 2 weeks as I could see on google ..

No Wi-Fi = Phone Completely useless for my current situation ..

Please help me  icon_question.gif
Try restoring the phone?
giggs_509
post Jan 1 2015, 04:59 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Jan 1 2015, 04:45 PM)
That's my last resort. I found a solution which is to put into a refrigerator for 10 minutes... Let's see if that works .. If it doesn't then I have to do that already

shakehead.gif
Are u sure thats the solution? It may damage your phone u know. Better try restoring, if its not software problem then it maybe a hardware problem and may need to refer to specialist. Try pm wimpykid

0.0194sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:24 AM