For older version, does the interface become smoother? Or still abit laggy similar to iOS 7
The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4
Sep 18 2014, 11:19 PM
1,935 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
For older version, does the interface become smoother? Or still abit laggy similar to iOS 7
Sep 20 2014, 07:13 PM
i prefer the previous assisstive touch, thos one has too many options on a small square, and some of my apps could not be opened, or kept on crashing after ios8 installation.
Sep 21 2014, 07:20 PM
I guess we need ios8.0.1 for some tweaks.
Sep 23 2014, 12:05 AM
Sep 28 2014, 12:24 AM
Oct 12 2014, 10:35 PM
i hate they putting so many things into the assistive touch. I prefer the sweet old four icon.
Oct 29 2014, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:29 PM) i'm not sure if anyone is facing this problem but at least for me my line of iOS 8.1 devices are suffering from WiFi slowdown. Same unifi speed, but my ip5s does not suffer from this issue though.My MacBook works just fine when connected, my Android devices works flawlessly, my dad's iPad mini 1 which is still on iOS7 works wonderfully as well. After updating to iOS8 on my iPad mini 2 and iPhone 5s, I've been noticing a lot of freezing and slowdowns on both my devices. Instagram refuses to load, tweets doesn't send and WhatsApp texts takes ages to send (the texts are just a few bits in size, c'mon) One thing is Safari on 8.1, it freezes or just stops loading halfway and refuses to load. It's painstakingly slow. I cannot bare with it and changed it to chrome although I always prefer Safari. I've been on Apple forums and this seems to be a widely reported issue. I initially thought that this was my Unifi's issue (I'm on 10Mbps) but when I switched to my Android device (OnePlus and M8), everything works fine and flawlessly. So I suspect iOS8 is definitely the culprit. I've tried resetting network settings and other 'fixes' doesn't work for me. All I can hope is Apple is working on a fix and release an update ASAP. Anyone facing the same problem here? |
Nov 4 2014, 12:23 AM
Nov 12 2014, 11:42 PM
My whatsapp keep crashing recently. Anyone experience the same issue?
Nov 17 2014, 04:04 AM
Dec 14 2014, 01:47 PM
may I know how not to let my ipad and iphone sync when they are plugged into the itunes? when I sync my iphone all the apps in my itunes data (for ipad) is automatically downloaded into my iphone as well.
Jan 1 2015, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Jan 1 2015, 04:45 PM) That's my last resort. I found a solution which is to put into a refrigerator for 10 minutes... Let's see if that works .. If it doesn't then I have to do that already Putting it into fridge? I doubt Apple manufacture devices that could sustain inside a fridge. |
Jan 2 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 2 2015, 10:51 AM) Confirm will work, all electronic products marketed in the US and EU has to go through testing of -10 degrees celcius for extended periods of time. I hated that part of testing when I had to go into the bloody area to test out the products to see if the temperature affected the quality. Sorry, never knew bout this. You have a job that requires you to work at extremely cold temperature? |
Mar 28 2015, 09:47 PM
Apr 12 2015, 04:08 PM
Not very used to the new emoji arrangement though. Need time to adapt to the update.
Apr 16 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Apr 16 2015, 11:52 AM) okay so it is the 8.3's fault. was afraid it was my phone acting up. clearly it's not. phew when outside we just need 2G for whatsapp. i totally agree with this, less battery consumption and phone can last longer.the stuttering/freezing occurred on all settings for me (2G, 3G and LTE) when playing those games. or are you talking about the internet speed..? if you are, then yeah it is slow, but it can still handle Whatsapp. i don't need 3G/LTE constantly because when i'm out (at home got Unifi), i use Whatsapp the most compared to browsing. if i need to browse, then only i turn on 3G/LTE. this way i can conserve battery cause the phone will need more power to continuously search for 3G and even more power to search for LTE. it'll be even worse when that area has none of that (or 3G only) so it will keep on searching for it thus using up more battery. so yeah, battery comes first. |
Apr 26 2015, 10:37 PM
My I know how to keep my iPad and iPhone from syncing with each other when I connect the device to iTunes on my pc. Thanks
Jul 3 2015, 10:46 PM
Updating to ios8.4 overseas should not be a major issue right?
Jul 5 2015, 08:55 PM
Jul 5 2015, 08:59 PM