shin2l
post Jan 12 2015, 11:55 PM

1,032 posts

To all Sifus here,

just curious to know whether my gear is in the right path or not:

Because I am struck in GR Lv27, cant go higher already.

Basically is Arkhan set + Fate of the Fell + Heaven Fury + Eberli Charlo + Punish (all runes)

Hope can learn from Sifus here. notworthy.gif
shin2l
post Jan 13 2015, 12:37 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jan 13 2015, 10:09 AM)
these build works back at 2.0. since new patch coming out, we shall see what will be best soon
Just curious, what is your GR Lv when you are at Paragon Lv of 300+?
shin2l
post Jan 13 2015, 09:15 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jan 13 2015, 08:38 PM)
cant answer that lol coz b4 gr started i already 500+. and nothing to do with your paragon lvl mate, right gear right spec right skill will easily take u over 35gr solo
Okay, just try Phanax (Warhorse) + Phanax shield (twice phanax) + Arhkhan sets + Heart slaugther (28% physical)

Good to see, but I need to improve on CDR and resource reduction

shin2l
post Apr 24 2015, 12:26 PM

1,032 posts

After Patch 2.20, is it the most popular crusader set is rolands + shield bash?

I actually struggle going up high (LVL 36) with Arkhan Phanax Stampede build.

Max critical hit damage is 30M+

Main reason is phy dmg is only 20% + phanax 34%

dilemma in choosing rings, amulet, 2h weapon and belt

Current set is Arkhan x 6, Focus Restraint, Eyes of Glitch, Vigilante belt, The Furnace

Previous is Ancient Bombartment 2H Flail + Bombartment belt
shin2l
post May 11 2015, 11:25 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 24 2015, 05:18 PM)
with shield bash build i'm hitting 600m + dps aoe burst consistently.

my crits go between 1-2 billion dps.

my regular attacks are also quite fast due to abilities, so i benefit from faster wrath regen and life per hit somewhat (though i'm not really focusing on this too much, except to reduce my cooldown for abilities by hitting faster)

my blood brothers weapon + shield + hellfire amulet (stand your ground) increases my block chance up to 50% The weapon effect, everytime i successfully block, reduce that damage by 30% also, increase my next damage attack by 30%  thumbup.gif

using the recommended focus and restraint rings for their op effect for damage increase.

For belt i use string of ears for melee damage reduction.

a full set of rolands gear

a piro mela shield for cost reduction using shield bash
I recommend getting these stats for shield bash build

- helm (chc, str,shield bash, socket)

- shoulder (str,vit, ares,cdr)

glove (str,vit,chd,chc)

chest (str,vit,ares,socket)

pants (str, vit, ares,socket)

boots (str, vit, ares, shield bash)

shield (str,vit,chc,shield bash)

belt (str,vit,life,ares, dmg reduction)

bracer (str, vit, ares, fire dmg)

amulet (fire dmg, chd,chc, socket) *preferably etlich with rng dmg reduction. Other strong contenders hellfire with stand your ground.

rings (str, chd, chc, socket) *preferably focus with restraint set rings

weapon (10% DMG, str, vit, socket) *preferably blood brothers, also ancient version
the only downside i see so far is that akkarat champion (prophet) cooldown is not quite good. Without it, you won't be able to spam shield bash for long, also your dmg output as well as survivability drops alot. So you end up waiting around for akkarat champ to be ready. This is a big problem for higher grifts, where you can't afford much downtime. But the thing is where would you fit in CDR into this build to improve on that ? From what i heard you only need 30 cdr roughly for the build to work. Not sure if that is true or necessarily enough  hmm.gif
Just see your reply today, really thanks a lot for detail explanation
It seems that your build must have hellfire amulet right? It is one of the most difficult to farm especially with good stats and correct passive skill (tried that before in my Asia server, the stat was sucked)

Right now to me is to find a good Roland sets (ancient), weapon and shield (I have been trying condemn shield for more than 10,000 blood shards before and still dont get it). Guess my luck isnt good along the time I play

Arkhan set permanent cooldown is 56% somewhere similar if i am not mistaken. I notice few top players with arkhan champion active in Roland set, is it a good choice as the cooldown is 90s?

I have most of the items you mention, will try once I finish season.
shin2l
post May 12 2015, 08:42 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 11 2015, 06:01 PM)
if want to maximize BB, then i recommend hellfire with stand your ground, or alternatively a passive that you would use in your bb build, so you got an extra slot to add in stand your ground.

Alternatively, instead of the hellfire amulet, you would have to then instead roll in str,block chance%, chc, shield bash into your piro shield. The upside is you can use another amulet e.g. xephirians, etlich or other. The downside is your now missing a huge chunk of vitality which you would normally have. So don't do the 2nd approach if your HP drops down too much.

Alternative to BB, the furnace is also very good because of the 50% elite damage. I have an ancient version with 48%  smile.gif  So because it doesn't rely on block, i can safely ignore that.
You make a good point about akkarat's champion..... yes it's core because it minimizes a huge chunk of dmg intake from minions/elites. Not to mention you also can spam shield bash while it is active.

in a SB build cdr isn't maxed to the full like a zdps. However the dillema is, akkarats champ relies on faster cooldown for you to be able to use this as soon as possible. I heard that 30% is the recommended minimum cdr for this fire sb build. But it still feels like more would be useful, but where to add the cdr from ?

8 shoulder, 2 rings.

The rings would be like 8cdr/50chd/6/chc/socket (so no str basically). Though i probably would have 2nd thoughts on that if it were ancient version of FR  hmm.gif

amulet you wouldn't because you'd want fire element/100chd/10chc/socket. The only possibility of cramming in the extra 8cdr ontop of that is the time amulet, which downside is no special ability like elemental immunity or dmg reduction.

weapon and shield have a huge chunk of vit, so is a bit hard to justify adding in the cdr there, especially if those pieces were ancient.

then belt vigilante belt versus string of ears. you'd want more tanky for higher grifts.

helm you can't use leoric's crown with a diamond, because that would mean using a RORG which you can't because your go to rings are the F&R.
so bottomline cdr in shoulders, and maybe even rings if you can add them after getting chd/chc/socket. And last resort into amulet only if it's a timeless ideally.
Yesterday I tried your suggestion, play around with some passive skills, change some defensive and offensive gems, forge new piro marella and finally got an ancient version with max %block chance (31%) with 8.5% crt chc.

1st trial:
blood brothers weapon (non ancient and reroll to 1 socket) + ancient piro marrella + Gems Lv 25 (Mirinae, Teardrop of the Starweaver + Pain Enhancer + Esoteric Alteration) + passive (Hold Your Ground + Towering Shield) + active skills (Iron Skin (7s) + Provoke (slow down) + Laws of Justice (Decaying Strength) + shield glare + slash)

Thanks to Waller + Poison + arcane, died 4 times in Lv 35

2nd trial:
change gem to Molten Wildebeest's Gizzard lv 25 and Bane of the Trapped lv 19 + drop Provoke and call back Steed Charge + drop Hold Your Ground call back Finery + drop Slash use Punish + drop Towering Shield use Renewal + change to ancient Restraint with 120+ Resistance, results total 1000+ for each resistance.

Successful pass Lv37 with no death, avg crt dmg is 200M~700M

I think I gonna upgrade gem and use back Towering shield instead of Renewal

This post has been edited by shin2l: May 12 2015, 08:44 AM
shin2l
post Dec 29 2015, 10:41 AM

1,032 posts

Seems no one update in Crusader thread, I share my own findings during PTR 2.4:

Blessed Hammer:

Surprisingly to see the dmg has been greatly increased (700% to 1350%), but need to have the following:

Hammer Jammers (you hit enemies with immobilize, freeze, stun = enemies take max 400% increased from Blessed Hammer for 10s)
Sacred Harness (for Falling Sword to gain effect of Judgement immobilize + 40% reduction)

I think I will play this set rclxms.gif

Roland - Shield Bash:

Dmg increases, but the Crumble rune has changed to "increases dmg of shield bash", no more fire pillar.

Thorn Set:

Seriously, I still dont know how it works yet, but you definitely need the following:

bombardment belt: so that you can have 6s of 50% dmg reduction
Heart of Iron: gain thorn equal to your max 300% vitality
Hack axe: max 100% thorn applied in every attack
Sanguinary Vambraces: Chance on being hit to deal 1000% of your Thorns damage to nearby enemies
Boyarsky's Chip: new thorn gem

This is my findings so far smile.gif

shin2l
post Dec 30 2015, 06:05 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Dec 30 2015, 05:50 PM)
i think the LoN set is much than the class set in my opinion  hmm.gif
The Litany ancient armor/weapon build?

I havent tried that build yet flex.gif

Yesterday I finally knew some hints of playing thorn set smile.gif
shin2l
post Dec 30 2015, 07:13 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Dec 30 2015, 06:13 PM)
it's all ancient gear booster set , mostly uses for thorns and blessed shield build but can be experimented with other skills as well but haven really try it la  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Lets see the new patch coming then only find the required armor/weapon/jewelry

I finally can play back crusader, last time the Roland fire pillar really slow, but in patch 2.4 no more fire pillar

my fastest way is to collect hammer jammer + sacred harness, then can keep farming

I tried blessed shield, but not too familiar with the mechanism yet.

The thorn set I tried is with:

Concretion (100% thorn per sec) + Provoke (combo with take double dmg thorn from provoke) + Iron skin (300% thorn increased for 4 secs) + Traveller Compass (standing increase 100% dmg) + broken promise (after 5 non critical then 100% crt) with primary skill punish (increased att speed 15% if block)
shin2l
post Jan 13 2016, 01:37 PM

1,032 posts

patch 2.4 has come, this morning I manage to pass GR65 without much difficulty by using blessed hammer + hammer jammer set.

I expect pro gamers can easily pass GR70
shin2l
post Feb 18 2016, 08:57 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 17 2016, 09:54 AM)
with proper playstyle, RNG, gems level etc, Invoker still can do 80++ but LoN generally better..
What is the minimum Thorn value required in all sets of crusader for Thorn set build? icon_question.gif

Last time I can barely achieve GR LV71 (14 minutes plus), now playing LoN Bombartment build.

I still havent invested in Augmenting yet as my gem lvl only in 70~72 sad.gif

0.2718sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:35 PM