Crusader V2, I am the law.... >_>:

kozekz
post Aug 15 2014, 04:29 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 7 2014, 12:03 PM)
Fist of Heavens and Heaven's Fury combo, with Darklight & Eberli Charo, is very powerful.

100% up time, perma Akarat's Champion & perma Heaven's Fury.
Just started playing crusader. I'm looking forward to this build. How's it working out for you sir?

This post has been edited by kozekz: Aug 15 2014, 04:34 PM
kozekz
post Aug 21 2014, 04:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 15 2014, 07:44 PM)
It works well @ T6.
How's that compare to your FotF build? Darklight+Eberli VS FotF? Pro Con maybe? flex.gif flex.gif
kozekz
post Aug 21 2014, 08:36 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Aug 21 2014, 07:11 PM)
4. always get killed by elites dead's explosion because Fist of Heaven burning is overlapping with explosion. It caused nearby party member dead too if they didn't notice it. sad.gif
Happened to me a lot.. Still haven't get use to it.

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 21 2014, 07:32 PM)
2) Reflect damage hurt shiat. You need to rely on steel skin + kite a bit to counter RD. 
oOh..So, this is why my life drained so fast.. With the wizard before, RD or not, it's kinda feel the same.

Thanks guys. I haven't loot Eberli or FoTF (not sure if this worth mentioning, got A Mortal Drama, any good?) and still stuck with 2 Akkhan. RoRG also not so good. So I'm sticking with Cindercoat and sometime Magefist for now. But it's sure fun build to play. And Heaven's Tempest is so Happening or "techno" as you called it. It takes you a while to get sleepy. My item not so good, so for now, i could only managed to get 8M+ per FotH before AC

My CDR also not that great, still trying to complete the gems, will try to roll CDR later. But i have no problem with the wrath, at least at T3/T4.

But DAMN ALeUNe, your item is sooO good, i could feel the force only by watching them. 15%+15% FotH on Helm and Boots somemore. So good. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kozekz
post Aug 21 2014, 08:46 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Aug 21 2014, 07:26 PM)
FOTF build.
i got 52-53 % CDR . AC downtime is about 1-3.sec. because i drop captain set .

now using SOJ and Unity ring . 1 unity on follower. very good for solo T6 .

darklight build - good for solo and AOE damage .

FOTF- good for team play and single burst damage .

i dont like Darklight because it will tear off your screen.  tongue.gif
blush.gif hahah, owhh so this is why they even inventing it. Feeling so left behind. Before like, "how do i know if my clanmate ever wearing it, i'm not going to inspect them everytieme"
kozekz
post Aug 22 2014, 10:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 22 2014, 03:07 AM)
My toon is averagely geared.

Only stack 20% fire damge.
No SoJ, never got a STR SoJ.  doh.gif

It is only well geared if I have at least 60% Fire damage + SoJ.
I can get approx additional 50% damage if I can stack 40% more fire damage from ammy and SoJ + elite damage.
I see, another looted +Fire Damage on Julia's Cameo would be nice. And SoJ to replace your Leoric. Looking forward to see the upgrade. Will it be to sacrifice a bit of CDR if you put on SoJ?

I looted SoJ few days ago, but with 16% Holy, STR + VIT. What should i roll, or maybe just save for rainy days. And hoping to loot another one. sad.gif
kozekz
post Sep 2 2014, 01:45 PM

22 posts

Holy SHIAT. There is really someone this strong among us rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
This will be a reminder of how godly weak my Cru is. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Care to share his profile/built etc.

p/s : waiting for ALeUNe to be up there. icon_rolleyes.gif
kozekz
post Sep 22 2014, 11:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 22 2014, 11:08 AM)
sorry mang, I mean to say SOJ not rorg hehehe

I have 2 SOJ, one rolled CHC > soc  another rolled strength > socket
I still prefer rolling away mainstat sweat.gif
Got RORG, rolled CHC more than 20 times now, still haven't got socket. Keep rolling? cry.gif
kozekz
post Sep 23 2014, 05:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 23 2014, 04:57 PM)
true for rings. but i would be very reluctant to lose 100chd or 10chc on amulet. So if you really must forsake a socket, i think i would only do that for amulet in worse case scenario, but definitely not wrongs.

Not unless you had chc issues, in which case you are very badly geared  rclxub.gif
Found it last night rclxm9.gif I guess you just need to keep trying. It's there. Just luck seem to be not in your favor blush.gif Total damages = 45% CHD and 5.5% CHC. 30-40 rolls
kozekz
post Sep 23 2014, 05:59 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 23 2014, 05:44 PM)
found what  hmm.gif  ?
ps: follow the 10:1 ratio rule chd:chc or 9:1
i have a leoric's crown with str/vit/chc 6/99% leg bonus

problem is i want str/phalanks/chc 6/99% leg bonus.

So because i don't have the later, i'm using my backup which has str/vit/phalanks/98%
so then i can't use my SOJ because there is no CHC on it .... so i will be running low. So alternatively i could reroll my backup phys ring which already has a socket, to convert the str to chc (although ideally i would had gone for 50chd instead). But holding out on that because i am not having any luck finding a holy soj yet, so contemplating on converting this to holy instead.

and my compass rose i found is not great because it has socket with chc, but no chd .... which kind of defeats the point of using it if you can't stack another 50chd to take advantage of the set bonus.
outside jewelry, my other issue is my shields ..... ideally i would want str/cdr/skill dmg e.g. phalanks or condemn (for both fyrhders and the other shield)
so yeah i have this problem at the moment for my gear  rclxub.gif
So deep rclxub.gif Not sure my brain could process it.
Found socket lor. Both rings. Gold doesn't come easy for me. Need to do all bounty act 1, T5 or T6 to get gold around 1.5M or less.
Not sure is it a good thing or not, to loose 45%CHD + 5.5% CHC over Bane of Powerful + Bane of Trapped. But i think i can clear the mobs faster now. I guess that is the good thing.
kozekz
post Sep 24 2014, 01:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 23 2014, 06:04 PM)
whats your battlenet tag ?  hmm.gif
oh sorry about that. i'm a theory crafter so i do my best to tweak my character stats for the perfect stats, though i have to move stats here and there to make do with what i already get. It gets confusing at that point  laugh.gif also takes some testing to see if it performs as well or not xd.
It's KOzekz#1173 Sorry, I guess, I'm talking in general which my thinking would be, stats on rings are more or less are same for every class. I'm referring to my wiz btw. tongue.gif

0.0156sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:29 PM