Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

sonic_cd
post Jul 11 2006, 08:02 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

hmm would make a good birthday present for myself next month .. eheheh tongue.gif

sonic_cd
post Jul 11 2006, 09:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 11 2006, 08:27 PM)
AP set can't beat the original lah. peace of heart if you buy original. got problem?! go SE Service Center~
true that . but imy case it would be buy first worry later ... lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 1 2006, 04:57 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Aug 1 2006, 04:40 PM)
Just bought one K800i AP Set today at RM 1470 !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Went to KLCC and BTS Sony Style.. all M2 out of stock  vmad.gif
sure or not you buy @ 1470 ? sweat.gif like that i can consider already ... haha
sonic_cd
post Aug 1 2006, 07:51 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 1 2006, 05:15 PM)
Check back the K800i User Record,
For AP set, it drops approx RM 30 - RM 50 every week.

To those who are interested to get it, get ready your bullets  rclxm9.gif
nah, like that can prepare to dump the 6630 already .. haha tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Aug 3 2006, 03:14 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

oh well you can add me to the list already tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Aug 3 2006, 05:36 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 3 2006, 04:22 PM)
Yah kerrrrrrr...... ~!
SE is irresistible!!  rclxm9.gif

Ohyah! Gimme the details like how much you bought it before I can update it in the list  wink.gif
@tyangkage

W00t! Not bad!
bought rm 950(trade in my 6630 rm700 tongue.gif ) ...

now, where to find the m2 ... lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 3 2006, 06:11 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Aug 3 2006, 06:07 PM)
where you guys see the n73's pic? n73 is bigger as well right?

for me .. i get turn off with n73's design and its size ..also .. the price is quite a turn off ..

n73's as a symbian phone is definately a plus ..but even the proto n93's picture is comparable(IMO, not really comparable,i dont like the pictures taken by n93) with k800 .. will n73 be as good? the flash on k800 really helps =) just my 2 cents ..

also, i wanna ask something else , my battery life seems bad .. mine is 33% now ..and i used it for for about 11 hours ( no 3g brightness 70%, no heavy calling/sms but heavy taking pictures and also music .. played games for a short while .. ) my friends are taking my phone quite alot of times to test out the flash .. and .. i think the flash really sucks up the batt? taken about ..65 pics ..quite alot of flashes .. erm .. are you guys experiancing the same thing?

another thing is, my loudspeaker seems very soft .. its softer than n80 and k750 .. how about you guy's loudspeaker?
thanks =)
mine seems soft, but not as soft as the vs 2 .
sonic_cd
post Aug 3 2006, 10:30 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 3 2006, 10:19 PM)
u can off the red light de i think.. not sure.. if u off the flash u off the red light.. ? not sure.. laugh.gif
won`t work. i tried already ... no hidden pics then ... crapz ..! doh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
sonic_cd
post Aug 3 2006, 10:41 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 3 2006, 10:31 PM)
ok.. laugh.gif close the red light with u finger la.. laugh.gif
won`t work either there`s the creepy glowing finger effect .lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 3 2006, 11:07 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 3 2006, 11:04 PM)
don't always play hide hide la. lol. can always take nice photos. u can ask permission from people first, for example. laugh.gif
nah joking only .. im more into taking pics of food .. lol judging by my numerous posts in the pic thread .lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 4 2006, 10:57 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Aug 4 2006, 02:27 AM)
hey thats a good trade man!
belive i was rather surprised the shop willing to take in the 6630 for that price .lol rclxm9.gif
sonic_cd
post Aug 4 2006, 05:22 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

man finding the m2 is a pain in the rear... went from pyramid,summit and finally klcc .lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 4 2006, 07:26 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 4 2006, 05:34 PM)
HAHA... is it... not widely available yet meh?
i gave up already when klcc sony style/wings takada , ask them to order ... lol should arriving by monday i think
sonic_cd
post Aug 4 2006, 11:57 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

btw, anybody went into the service menu and activated the usb charging mode ar ?
sonic_cd
post Aug 6 2006, 01:21 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 6 2006, 09:44 AM)
awww....that's saddening  sad.gif

That means viewing a folder with load of image files will still be a troublesome process?
well its slighly faster ... but still long ...
sonic_cd
post Aug 6 2006, 04:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Aug 6 2006, 04:30 PM)
I disagree. akxj and jimjim pictures are getting much better. On par I would say.

smashpop resized his pics. Jimjim and akxj pictures are slightly bigger.

Why not everyone agree on a picture size. Everyone would use the same size for easier comparison.
maybe 640*480 would be ok .lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 6 2006, 06:04 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Aug 6 2006, 05:42 PM)
yup. smashpop's pictures are all that size.

So K800i owners please post 640*480 pictures!! Then it would be fair comparison throughout.

My hands are itching to get one, but my wallet says no. My brain telling me to get a T30 digicam (which i was saving for) and my heart say, scr3w the brain, get the K800i.  blush.gif

i thin its ok gua .. took the pic right after i read your post tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Aug 7 2006, 10:38 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

not too look bad or anything but has anyone read about the sudden phone k0 syndrome in esato/howard forums there ? seems kinda serious though
sonic_cd
post Aug 7 2006, 02:04 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(pukarix @ Aug 7 2006, 11:44 AM)
yerp....but keeping my fingers crossed... biggrin.gif
lets hopewe all don`t get it though
sonic_cd
post Aug 8 2006, 11:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ Aug 8 2006, 11:54 PM)
one thing to check with u guys, did u all check the total call time in the service test menu when u first receive the phone? a new phone should be 0'0'00 right?
yup should be 000000 , but whther a reflash can reset back the timer or not i dunno

0.0452sec    1.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:40 PM