Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

post Jul 11 2006, 08:10 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 11 2006, 08:02 PM)
hmm would make a good birthday present for myself next month .. eheheh tongue.gif
wah so good... pinjam me some moolaha la bro XD
post Jul 17 2006, 10:32 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jul 17 2006, 03:19 PM)
what? Image stabilizer is only for video capture? I thought it applies to still photo capture.

well that's what it somehow claims, [ Link ]

tried the shortcut button while in picture capture mode, seems pressing button 7 several times, there's no indicator for the image stabilizer.

din try in video recording mode...

y does the manual says, if available?

cheers. my 2cents.

This post has been edited by 8431: Jul 17 2006, 10:39 PM
post Jul 17 2006, 11:06 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 17 2006, 10:59 PM)
ok...i red the manual as well...it say the IS will be available when low light situation which will compensate ur shaking hand that make pic blur~...guess it's just actually max up the iso to make this IS feature~
i dun really find the pics are like iso boosted, usually pics with iso boosted will be like noisy, but k800i pics 2 me are like smudged(IMO) sweat.gif

well, note the manual said:
pic reso will be @ 2000*1500 instead of the usual 2048*1536 if ImageStabilizer is available, so far the shots i took is not @ 2000*1500..

any owners mind doin a field test? c'mon show what cybershot have 2 offer ma!!!
XD

just my 2cents. lol
post Jul 17 2006, 11:54 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

lol, qcif reso video still nids image stabilizing? meh...

just my 2cents. XD
post Jul 20 2006, 11:47 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

guess which is which? whistling.gif

cheers wink.gif
post Jul 20 2006, 11:58 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 20 2006, 11:53 PM)
I saw ikan bilis & sausage .... tongue.gif tongue.gif
meh sawsage... vmad.gif
post Jul 21 2006, 06:46 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 21 2006, 08:04 AM)
must be ikan bilis and sotong tongue.gif ...tongue.gif still feel the pic that have sharper image is the k800i....but again..i could be wrong sad.gif
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 21 2006, 09:27 AM)
He said another one is hidden machine worr  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 21 2006, 09:30 AM)
dopod? Lol
QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 21 2006, 10:07 AM)
For me K800i is no 2, sorry if wrong.
nokia 8250i whistling.gif

post Jul 21 2006, 09:28 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 21 2006, 07:30 PM)
finally u give us the answer~ then ah...the pic u shoot with w800i did u on the led light?...
no flash/LED used. wink.gif
post Jul 21 2006, 10:05 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 21 2006, 09:54 PM)
Good camparison, man. notworthy.gif

This means that a K750i/W800i produces more detail even with a lesser-megapixel sensor? shocking.gif
from my simple test sample yes, mebbe one day i'll do outdoor as well if i have the time.

cheers . wink.gif

This post has been edited by 8431: Jul 21 2006, 10:07 PM
post Jul 21 2006, 10:21 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 21 2006, 10:12 PM)
Since you crop both the W800i and K800i pictures from 100%, the W800i should make more details for the picture because of its lower 2MP resolution, wouldn't it?
This would mean also that the K800i could be just running on W800i/K750i camera module that is interpolated to 3.2MP.

The superior 903SH with a full effective 3.2MP sensor did what it is supposed to do for a 3.2MP camera.
i din get u, k800 n 903 are cropped 100% frm a full reso 3.2mp pic (2048*1536), while w800 is cropped 100% from a 2.0MP pic (1632*1224) sweat.gif
post Jul 21 2006, 10:25 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 21 2006, 10:22 PM)
for the k800i macro shot..did u use flash on?...from the pic..i think u didnt on any flash rite?
hah
i said i din use any flash/LED for 3 devices at all.
post Jul 21 2006, 10:33 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 21 2006, 10:27 PM)
Sorry if my explanation isn't that good. tongue.gif

What i mean to say was, pictures taken with a digicam always look their worst at 100% crop. So if let's say we have 2 equivalent digicams. One with a 3.2MP sensor and another with a 2MP sensor. The images that you see (let's say a cropped part at 100% like what you did) would turn out usually not as nice on the 3.2MP-produced picture as compared to the 2MP-produced picture. Because u need to crop 'more' on the 3.2MP picture as compared to the 2MP picture which is smaller overall.

I'm not sure if this really matters or not. Just my opinion. sweat.gif
well, i'm not so sure of that, but i wasn't comparing which is nice or not, was just focusing that cropped @ the same area, k800 can't capture the details. if u say that a cropped 3.2mp pic will alwiz be worse than one on a 2mp, thn just compare the 903sh n k800, both also @ 3.2mp reso, rite? lol sweat.gif

pls correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
post Jul 21 2006, 10:43 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 21 2006, 10:37 PM)
Comparing pictures from an equivalent sensor i mean. 903 and K800i is totally uncomparable. sweat.gif

What i was just trying to say is that K800i might be just using a W800i sensor but i might be wrong. sweat.gif
err.. no comments smile.gif

anyway credits goes to sonyclie77 for the k800 & shinchan^^ for the w800i lol XD
post Jul 26 2006, 10:45 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jul 26 2006, 09:40 PM)
shorter exposure time, can capture fast moving object better.
what i found out is
you can capture the fan "standstill" because your exposure time is 1/250s but only 640*480pixels
whereas, the other guy that captured the fan withstretched fins, the exposure time is 1/100s and the picture is 3.2mega pixels

so i assume that k800i only can capture fast moving object with low pixels modes ?
QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 26 2006, 09:48 PM)
erm .. there is a possibility that he resized the picture?

the earlier fan pic is without flash, the 2nd fan pic/standstill fan, where flash was fired, to make the object as if it were still. u can do that regardless of the size, just fire the flash whn taking the picture.

this is a common thing even in entry lvl digicam wif a proper flash on board.
post Jul 31 2006, 03:08 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 30 2006, 09:48 PM)
guys see this!

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n93_photo-review-100.php

review on k800 and n93's pictures!!
huh seriously? gosh ..

dear forumers please clarify this for me ..
ajahahahah that one not macro shot adi then =)
QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Jul 30 2006, 09:51 PM)
after i saw the preview.
The N93 photos have so much noise compare to k800i
lame..
QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 31 2006, 01:33 AM)
well, the mobile review comparison showed that N93 was not so bad.
but still, the images are horrible compared to Sharp's 903SH (reigning king of camera phones currently).

and maybe N93 does not have 'noise reduction' like K800i? laugh.gif
well imo, noise can be suppresed/reduced by using software, but i think u guys din really notice, especially the bright/low and high contrast/overexposed areas, k800 show the obvious purple fringing everywhere where as n93 handles it better. purple fringing is related to chromatic aberration smile.gif

k800 less noise, but the pics are also somehow smudged lol, whereby n93 shows more noise but more contrast.

agreed to shockk the pics are ok somewhat to me tongue.gif for both devices, but the difference between those 2 devices are not that significant IMO.

my 2cents XD
post Aug 3 2006, 09:58 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Aug 3 2006, 08:57 PM)
1: the red light which helps the phone to focus .. can i know any other better way to take good pictures without the red light? the red light is very strong esp when i camwhore with my friends .. its really eye-irrirtating ..
QUOTE(iori57 @ Aug 3 2006, 09:56 PM)
when auto focus is on, sometimes the red light at the back will turn on when focusing... I wonder if someone know how can I use autofocus and at the same time don't let the red light to turn on? (sometimes when i try to take a picture during lecture time, i dun want the red light to turn on sad.gif ) I know by setting infinite focus the red light won't on but... i mean the k750i can focus without the red light right? so this phone should be able to also..
the red light is the AF assist, dun think u have the option to turn it on or off IIANM.
it kicks in automatically if in low light conditions/nite mode/twilight scene, where by the AF can't work properly.

no AF assist->AF not workin properly-> wrongly focused pics->u want meh?

This post has been edited by 8431: Aug 3 2006, 10:00 PM
post Aug 6 2006, 09:06 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Aug 6 2006, 02:06 AM)
some food... tongue.gif

serdang?
post Aug 15 2006, 12:43 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(tyangkage @ Aug 15 2006, 12:27 PM)
@smashpOp
Damn that looks delicious!  drool.gif

all foods picture seems delicious. tongue.gif

http://www.newmobile.nl/eur/en/news.php?news_id=caf44c
About this article, how they know the ISO in the phone? Can we adjust it? nice article. biggrin.gif
no way u can adjust the ISO, it is automatcally done in the phone.
how 2 know? maf fan way, download the pic, and right click on it 2 bring up the properties menu->summary->advanced. u will see the EXIF info there if the author did not remove it.
post Aug 15 2006, 11:06 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 15 2006, 10:23 PM)

seeing smashpop's pics have totally changed my perception towards this baby~ wub.gif

hmm.. if u were the person behind the lens... brows.gif

0.0588sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:02 PM