121 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

sniper msia
post Jul 19 2006, 09:16 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 19 2006, 09:13 PM)
the pictures there look superb ler...  icon_rolleyes.gif

how come here the quality taken by our side not really on par?? esp on macro mode?? sweat.gif
bro, i agree with you. sweat.gif

that is why i'm still hesitant on this phone.
don't you think it's so weird that this guy can take such SUPERB pictures while everyone else is taking POOR quality pictures?

i don't really believe what people in that thread say that he is talented in photography or just have very steady hands.
the quality difference of his pictures compared to others pictures is just too much.
smashpOp
post Jul 19 2006, 09:29 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

im getting from v.v group ampang park tomoro

this afternoon i called.. they say 1630 (ap)

just nwo i call agian they say 1680

tomoro i will try to get at least 1650 lor
magiara
post Jul 19 2006, 09:37 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 19 2006, 08:57 PM)
someone here mentioned that the shop salesman couldn't test for him the flash because it was too bright. come on, even in shopping mall also cannot use the flash and a shopping mall is actually dark. sigh.

why must SE do this? why can't they just let us use the flash manually and not just 'auto'.
who said u cant use the flash manually?
akxj
post Jul 19 2006, 09:39 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 19 2006, 10:16 PM)
bro, i agree with you. sweat.gif

that is why i'm still hesitant on this phone.
don't you think it's so weird that this guy can take such SUPERB pictures while everyone else is taking POOR quality pictures?

i don't really believe what people in that thread say that he is talented in photography or just have very steady hands.
the quality difference of his pictures compared to others pictures is just too much.
yea lah! its like .. those pictures are like ..damn freaking nice ..

and plus .. how much technique you need to take a picture? esp from a camera phone ..

anyhow .. the pictures seem alot better lately .. ish .. i just hope when i get the phone it will be all good ..

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jul 19 2006, 10:29 PM)
im getting from v.v group ampang park tomoro

this afternoon i called.. they say 1630 (ap)

just nwo i call agian they say 1680

tomoro i will try to get at least 1650 lor
ap huh? if possible you ask ori 1 how much k? thanks yea..
sniper msia
post Jul 19 2006, 09:40 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

To magiara.
I said so based on the following user quotes.
Also, the shop sales person himself couldn't just turn on the flash to test for another forumer here.
So is it possible to on the flash manually?
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jul 19 2006, 07:06 PM)
I don't think there's auto on and off.More like auto,off and red-eye reduction or somethin
QUOTE(yeehoong @ Jul 19 2006, 07:36 PM)
correct...only got this 3 setting...
kmf123
post Jul 19 2006, 09:48 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 19 2006, 09:40 PM)
To magiara.
I said so based on the following user quotes.
Also, the shop sales person himself couldn't just turn on the flash to test for another forumer here.
So is it possible to on the flash manually?
It can't be forced at the time being, not until a new firmware change... it's a major drawback expecially for backlight condition smile.gif
sniper msia
post Jul 19 2006, 09:50 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(kmf123 @ Jul 19 2006, 09:48 PM)
It can't be forced at the time being, not until a new firmware change... it's a major drawback expecially for backlight condition  smile.gif
If SE were to allow people to force the flash, they would have done so already. No need to do any firmware upgrade thing.

Just sad that they removed this needed function. Maybe this is to make way for future Cybershot phones that will use it.
akxj
post Jul 19 2006, 09:51 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jul 19 2006, 10:50 PM)
If SE were to allow people to force the flash, they would have done so already. No need to do any firmware upgrade thing.

Just sad that they removed this needed function. Maybe this is to make way for future Cybershot phones that will use it.
eheh true oso lah ..

but i guess the flash shld come in the right time ..

hopefully =/
magiara
post Jul 19 2006, 09:52 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

switch it to twilight potrait and the flash will be on
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 19 2006, 09:52 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

guys, you need to consider how genuine are the pics in those reviews. they might be cleverly photoshopped or something to make it look better, don't you agree?!

forcing the flash is not possible. tried out someones K800i. the pic on the screen itself looks nice but when transferred to computer... sad.gif
sniper msia
post Jul 19 2006, 09:53 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 19 2006, 09:52 PM)
switch it to twilight potrait and the flash will be on
will it be constantly on this way? for example, u aim the phone's camera at a light or take it under bright sunlight, can it still flash?

if yes, then this is good news. smile.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 19 2006, 09:54 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(kmf123 @ Jul 19 2006, 09:48 PM)
It can't be forced at the time being, not until a new firmware change... it's a major drawback expecially for backlight condition  smile.gif
OT: just wanna say, i love your siggy very very very much~ wub.gif
magiara
post Jul 19 2006, 10:02 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 19 2006, 09:54 PM)
his siggy is indeed nice! lol

you guys can try red eye reduction, it can force the flash also
sniper msia
post Jul 19 2006, 10:04 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 19 2006, 10:02 PM)
his siggy is indeed nice! lol

you guys can try red eye reduction, it can force the flash also
So it is confirmed that the flash will 'always' be on EVEN under very bright light if red-eye reduction is selected?

Really need to know. Thanks. sweat.gif
ellimist
post Jul 19 2006, 10:11 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

IIANM it still doesn't force flash
akxj
post Jul 19 2006, 10:32 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 19 2006, 10:54 PM)
same .. his siggy really is damn chun =)

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 19 2006, 10:52 PM)
guys, you need to consider how genuine are the pics in those reviews. they might be cleverly photoshopped or something to make it look better, don't you agree?!

forcing the flash is not possible. tried out someones K800i. the pic on the screen itself looks nice but when transferred to computer... sad.gif
for one .. those pic in other sites are downsampled .. hence better quality ..

.. and i dont think they want to photoshop it lo ..why would they want to photoshop it?

however .. i also doubt that the pictures taken by k800 are as good as those in other sites..cos .. our users in lyn seem to struggle with it..
tyangkage
post Jul 20 2006, 09:05 AM

231 posts

Just to share some. smile.gif

Auto setting. Taken morning time, on my way to work. shot this pic at a junction, luckily no people behind me queueing tongue.gif

Daylight setting.

Set to Cloudy. Taken evening. bout 6.30pm - 7.00pm
smashpOp
post Jul 20 2006, 11:44 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

has anyone used the k800 with bluetooth stereo headset before?

is the output clear n crisp?

btw im going to sg wang later at 12 to buy my k800 hehe
yeehoong
post Jul 20 2006, 12:36 PM

171 posts

share some picture with u all... i dunno it's nice or not...

all the picture here was on my way to work...

magiara
post Jul 20 2006, 12:47 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(yeehoong @ Jul 20 2006, 12:36 PM)
i can see all those cars taking 'illegal' turning tongue.gif

121 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top