Japanese Buffet: Saisaki or Zipangu

TScinlky
post Jun 1 2014, 12:08 PM, updated 12y ago

34 posts

Japanese Buffet

Saisaki (WIsma UOA) _ Bad review good review (from tripadvisor)

Zipangu (Shangri-la) _ same also (from tripadvisor)

the review is very mix rclxub.gif ...all say food and service is getting from good to bad

Tried once at Shogun 1Utama thumbup.gif - nice.. 3 years ago ( not going back here because need it to be at kl in time to go watch sunset from Wisma KH )
Second Shogun Sunway mad.gif - Might as well eat steamboat buffet at the sunway roadside. terrible..even the basic sashimi and sushi is not there

icon_question.gif Now my dilemma... my bf having birthday coming up this weekend and he enjoys great food ( i think he is more picky sweat.gif )
And i wanna treat him to good food... well im picking the japanese and he is happy as long is good food..sometimes he order new dishes to try but if food is bad he rather not finish them.

SO which is actually good in term of food..
IS A BETTER CHOICE....both prices is not that cheap but will be nice not to choice wrong place to eat..

any recommendation? icon_question.gif
Xander-G
post Jun 1 2014, 12:12 PM

316 posts

JOGOYA - Starhill
TScinlky
post Jun 1 2014, 12:29 PM

34 posts

got consider Jogoya too... problem is its LUNCH buffet is the clip type..which kinda confusing for me..
cannot go for dinner as planing for helipad bar sunset watch at wisma KH (glad this is free entry from 6-9pm and sunset time at 7.20pm)

mayb can rearrange activities ....haizz
onnying88
post Jun 1 2014, 11:22 PM

2,663 posts

There is one japanese buffet (Ala cart order style) at the menara standard charted at jalan raja chulan (Opposite wisma genting) there. The food is serve fresh and hot and taste fantastic. Price is friendly too around Rm50-60++ per person. Oyster is available too if you like it. Can give a try.

Try not to choose shogun/saisaki, not worth to go anymore as the food choice is lesser and not so fresh. Shangri-la is way better then shogun/saisaki.

Jogoya is ok too if you like the haagen dazs ice cream as few scoop is worth back the money. But if you been to jogoya before, better try somethings new.
gacktleong
post Jun 2 2014, 09:28 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

i dun think any buffet serve really good japanese food. Y not just bring him to a authentic japanese restaurant?
ed0gawa
post Jun 2 2014, 09:33 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(cinlky @ Jun 1 2014, 12:08 PM)
Japanese Buffet

Saisaki (WIsma UOA) _ Bad review good review (from tripadvisor) 

Zipangu (Shangri-la) _ same also (from tripadvisor)

the review is very mix rclxub.gif ...all say food and service is getting from good to bad

Tried once at Shogun 1Utama thumbup.gif  - nice.. 3 years ago ( not going back here because need it to be at kl in time to go watch sunset from Wisma KH )
Second Shogun Sunway  mad.gif - Might as well eat steamboat buffet at the sunway roadside. terrible..even the basic sashimi and sushi is not there

icon_question.gif Now my dilemma... my bf having birthday coming up this weekend and he enjoys great food ( i think he is more picky  sweat.gif  )
And i wanna treat him to good food... well im picking the japanese and he is happy as long is good food..sometimes he order new dishes to try but if food is bad he rather not finish them.

SO which is actually good in term of food..
IS A BETTER CHOICE....both prices is not that cheap but will be nice not to choice wrong place to eat..

any recommendation? icon_question.gif
Just go ala carte instead of buffet.
Malaysia buffet all can't make it.

Jogoya sux too if you wondering
biiboo
post Jun 4 2014, 03:32 PM

saisaki sucks. in fact, most japanese buffet also not nice. i rather go to a nice japanese restaurant
TScinlky
post Jun 4 2014, 07:26 PM

34 posts

Okie ala carte then. Got one place I know but bring him there before. So.....
Any suggestion?
I'm not exactly a good food hunter so will definite appreciate suggestion as in place n name of the restaurant too
Thanks in advance
onnying88
post Jun 5 2014, 02:39 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(cinlky @ Jun 4 2014, 07:26 PM)
Okie ala carte then. Got one place I know but bring him there before. So.....
Any suggestion?
I'm not exactly a good food hunter so will definite appreciate suggestion as in place n name of the restaurant too
Thanks in advance
Mitasu Japanese Restoran at Central Plaza (Beside Menara Standard Charted). My gf keep promote this to me after she tried the ala carte buffet there.

Saw many good review here http://www.starhero.com/malaysia/kuala-lum...nese-restaurant.
siowgirl
post Jun 9 2014, 03:43 PM

295 posts

since when zipangu got buffet?
go for umai-ya. good stuff.

0.0166sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:54 PM